We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University

Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)


#15 of 36 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites in Tuscaloosa, AL We offer a broad range of hotel amenities to make your stay absolutely exceptional. Experience for yourself how we offer the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. Enjoy superior quality, consistency, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with the Microtel Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa / University of Alabama. Our rooms offer sophistication and casual elegance at a great price, making us one of the best hotels in Tuscaloosa, AL. Whether for business or family fun, the Tuscaloosa Microtel Inn & Suites is the destination for you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Free internet
Vending machine
Water park offsite
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 343
  • 283
  • 133
  • 62
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We ended up there withou a reservation, coming from another hotel which looked great on website pictures... until you got there (if you know what I mean). Ee pery much ran away from the other hotel (?), and walked in asking for availability. We were immediately greeted and welcomed, and they told us our optios, how much would it be for the week, they set us up for the week right away. I was so relieved when we got to our room, nad ended up being such a confortobale suite to spend the week! We loved it so much that we eneded up extending 2 more nights, a d they were very accomodating with that request too. The hotel is located close to everything you need, it's clean, nice, but their best quality is the service. Glad we found this gem!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I cannot be more complimentary of the front desk staff who were very courteous and profession throughout our stay. The unfortunate negative nature of this post is the result of very brash treatment from the Owner/Front Desk Manager/General Manager whatever she may have been, Jay. Prior to our arrival, we called to ensure that our organization had the correct amount for which the check was to be written for. We were quoted a price, only to learn when we arrived that our check was $20 short of what it should have been, even though the check was made out for the amount that was quoted to us by Microtel staff, Josh. This is wherein Jay, upper management, intervenes. She refused to tell me what her title was, denying that she was the owner, and claiming not to be the General Manager. When I asked if I could speak with the General Manager, she told me he/she was not there, and apparently wouldn't be there for the length of our stay, three days....... I suppose he was on vacation. No GM gets three consecutive days off. Jay refused to bill us for the $20 so that we could mail a check to make it right. She insisted that we pay the $20, or I suppose we would not have been able to check into our 6 rooms. If not for the painstaking process of getting appropriation through my organization, I certainly would have stayed somewhere else. One of the members of our organization arrived in her room to find a dead roach waiting for her in the shower. We will not be doing anymore business with this property as there are too many options to deal with rude management. I almost forgot to mention that Jay claimed that Josh, the fellow who quoted us the original amount, had been fired. This almost certainly indicated to me that we likely were quoted the incorrect amount by Microtel, but instead of them making it right, Jay insisted on $20 before we were able to check in. This experience almost certainly could have been better with a little professionalism from up top, but certain owners are all about a few bucks, even though they make millions. What a shame!
Read more
Response from HotelProperty, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Responded yesterday
This property does not have a GM, we do not know a Jay, and or Josh. Review under dispute via TripAdvisor posted to wrong location. Rikesh Patel Owner
Read more
We were not expecting Microtel to be as clean and well maintained as it was. The price for our room on June 30 was very reasonable. The night staff was very welcoming and friendly. It will be our "go to" hotel for future road trips through Tuscaloosa!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RikeshP_12, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for a great review! At Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, we know you've got a busy schedule. Whether you're gearing up for back-to-back meetings or need time to relax and unwind, what you want from your hotel is a consistent, seamless stay. With our modern design and exceptional comfort, we make it easy to get settled so you can do more, see more, or just relax more. We welcome you back with open arms on your next visit to Tuscaloosa. Sincerely, Management
Read more
Very clean and comfortable , would definitely stay again. Hotel was very nice in appearance and staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were beautiful and bed slept very well. Great location to the stadium and amphitheater.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RikeshP_12, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for a great 5 star review! We value our guest's input, and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are committed to providing a great guest experience every time, and we are glad we were able to do that for you. Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Management
Read more
Pleasant greeting and clean room. Good location comfortable bed and pillows. Will seek out Microtel from now on. Adequate parking and safe area. Not a huge room but clean and clean smelling with clean bathroom and hot water.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HotelProperty, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Responded 2 weeks ago
We really enjoyed your presence with us and we do appreciate your honest feedback. We definitely look forward to seeing you all again and do wish you a great Summer! Sincerely, Wyndham Microtel Team
Read more
$89 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
microtel inn & suites tuscaloosa-university hotel tuscaloosa, microtel inn and suites tuscaloosa-university
United StatesAlabamaTuscaloosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing