We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Troy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Troy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is terrible; the room reeks of cigarette smoke; the phone won't work (we needed to call the front desk for more towels); there is mold on the bathroom ceiling; the bed linens are stained yellow; the bathroom tile and shower stall don't appear to be clean. We reported the smoky smell and broken phone to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lh1592
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of your points that need work on. our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere...

Okeechobee, Florida, United States
Reviewed December 16, 2016

This is one of the few Econo Lodges that my wife and I have stayed at. We usually avoid them and go to the higher end hotels when we travel. This hotel was cleaner and the staff are friendlier than most higher end hotels. The location is great with a great selection of stores and restaurants close by. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words . We look forward to your many stays with us and becoming part of our econo lodge family

Raleigh N C
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

I arrived at 6:30 and was tired and hungry the girl on the desk was new BUT was friendly, accomadating, and helpful. Just what you need when you are tired. The room was clean and the bed comfy breakfast was the usual and the coffee was hot and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this review

I, on behalf of ECONO LODGE OF TROY , I wanted to drop you a thank you note for choosing our hotel . I hope that we managed to make your day extraordinary and special. I also want to thank you for being a valuable CHOICE MEMBER . The entire staff made all the possible efforts to make your guests...

Nashville, TN
Reviewed July 28, 2016

This was merely a stop to rest my head before continuing on to the beach and I needed somewhere that would allow my pup. The room was clean and the AC worked. That was really all I needed. It's not fancy. It's super affordable if you are simply looking to rest. That is all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NashGlobeTrekker
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for us at Econo Lodge Of Troy for seeing to your hotel needs I hope we can handle your futur stays in our area

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Non-smoking room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. Bathroom floor was dirty. Chair stained and dirty. Doubt anyone has checked under the beds lately. Front desk staff was very nice. Beds were very comfortable. Pool was small--enjoyed swimming in it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kzoodiva
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we didn't meet your standards. We hope you will give us a chance to make your next stay a much better one.

North America
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

We were just passing through and stopped for the night. Great price, clean room that was full of features, pool, breakfast and free wifi Dog friendly and quiet enough the dogs never woke the entire night There is plenty of restaurants close by and close to the hospital if you're visiting a family member that's there

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonish_Photo
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this review

I, on behalf of ECONO LODGE OF TROY , I wanted to drop you a thank you note for choosing our hotel . I hope that we managed to make your day extraordinary and special. I also want to thank you for being a valuable CHOICE MEMBER . The entire staff made all the possible efforts to make your guests...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed April 19, 2016

I looked up reviews on motels in Troy on cell phone. All good review on Econo Lodge. Called and was told plenty of rooms. The room was very clean, the bathroom bigger than any motel bathroom we have stayed in. The sheets and towels were clean. Good continental breakfast. Quiet place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat A
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this review

I, on behalf of ECONO LODGE OF TROY , I wanted to drop you a thank you note for choosing our hotel . I hope that we managed to make your day extraordinary and special. I also want to thank you for being a valuable CHOICE MEMBER . The entire staff made all the possible efforts to make your guests...

Da UP of Michigan
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

This ended up being the finest $50.00 night we've spent in a motel! Starting with the very friendly and kind desk clerk Demario! This motel is only feet off US 231 South, but was very quiet during the night. We had a room on the second floor, via stairs, we didn't see an elevator. Our room was clean and spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnsdi
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this review

I, on behalf of ECONO LODGE OF TROY , I wanted to drop you a thank you note for choosing our hotel . I hope that we managed to make your day extraordinary and special. I also want to thank you for being a valuable CHOICE MEMBER . The entire staff made all the possible efforts to make your guests...

Michigan
Reviewed February 25, 2016

This is a clean hotel with friendly staff. We travel with our pet and like hotels that have exterior door entries so that you can park right outside your room. That makes it easier to unpack & pack all our stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hohoholly
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this review

I, on behalf of ECONO LODGE OF TROY , I wanted to drop you a thank you note for choosing our hotel . I hope that we managed to make your day extraordinary and special. I also want to thank you for being a valuable CHOICE MEMBER . The entire staff made all the possible efforts to make your guests...

Versailles, Kentucky
Reviewed February 22, 2016

I have made trips back & forth from KY to FL for several years. this is the best hotel I have stayed at from all those trips. at check in & check out, the personnel were very friendly & attentive. the room was clean, tv etc worked well. bed was comfortable and I had a good night sleep. as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gypsydancer4u
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this review

I, on behalf of ECONO LODGE OF TROY , I wanted to drop you a thank you note for choosing our hotel . I hope that we managed to make your day extraordinary and special. I also want to thank you for being a valuable CHOICE MEMBER . The entire staff made all the possible efforts to make your guests...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Troy

Address: 811 US 231 South, Troy, AL 36081-0486
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Price Range: $43 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Troy
Troy Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Troy staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Troy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here; get a room at the Hampton Inn down the road if you want to sleep in a clean, comfortable hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lh1592, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles 441pata, Apr 19, 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles lgolden44, Feb 9, 2016 | Read review
“Back track to a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LynneSproule, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles OhioTravelerColumbus, Feb 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay