We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Troy

#1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Troy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Scottsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The whole staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well-appointed, the bathroom spotless. The ONLY problem was that the water was "hard" thus making it difficult to rinse without still feeling "slick."

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Franklin F
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This a good location for Troy, AL. However, the hotel need to install cameras because my brother's vehicle was broken into. The hotel does not have any camera for outside surveillance. They also need to install better lighting. The front desk is sometimes vacant because the staffer has double duty.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 312dwightj
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall good experience. Wifi was not good. Could not get internet signal inside building. Breakfast was ok. Would like to see bacon, ham or sausage on the menu each day so that there is a protein but it's all good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidsharpsr
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. Your review lets us know which areas we need to improve upon. We always try to go above and beyond to meet our guests needs and will pass on all your comments in your review. Looking forward to your next visit and we thank you for your patronage to our hotel. Thank you,... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there for my son's orientation into Troy University and was pleased with the overall experience. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good. Only one minor complaint was that there was a thermostat on the wall that I thought was broken because the display didn't work. It turned out the controls were on the unit. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank audart
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay here. We will inform maintenance about this issue and will get this corrected. always a pleasure to serve you. Looking forward tobyour nest visit. Thank you, Linda Register Assistant General Manager Hampton Inn Troy 334-807-5900 More 

Hernando, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was nice and professional, but we had to wait several minutes at desk for someone to check us in. Sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. But AC was noisy and the bathroom had hair, toenails and trash on floor. Breakfast was good. The pool was out of service, but the staff arranged for guests to use the neighboring... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bronsonw419
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your bathroom was not to your satisfaction. We will address this with the housekeeping department. Glad to hear everything else was to your liking. We always try to go above and beyond and failed to meet your satisfaction on bathroom cleanliness. We look forward to you staying... More 

Swansea, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first room were were given the door handle was loose and did not lock properly. We were given another room after bringing it to his attention and that we were not happy with it,. The toilet seat was too small for the toilet and was loose in the room we stayed in. The pillows were not of the quality... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We absolutely do stand behind the 100%. We are sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We do try to go above and beyond and see that we did not accomplish this on your stay. Would like to 100% your stay if you would please contact me at the hotel. I would... More 

Dauphin Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hampton while my daughter attended Impact at the university. This hotel is perfectly located in distance to the university. It was very clean and peaceful during my 2 day stay. The front desk staff was very helpful with any questions I had about the town. I will be staying there in the future when events are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next stay. as always a pleasure to serve you. Thank you , Linda Register Assistant General Manager Hampton Inn Troy 334-807-5900 More 

ATLANTA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of staying at this location. The fruit was not fresh and breakfast was hot and tasty. Check in was timely and the room was well set up and clean. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adolphus S
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. Always happy to hear when we have met the needs of our guests. Looking forward to your next visit with us. Our pleasure to serve you. Thank you, Linda Register Assistant General Manager Hampton Inn Troy 334-807-5900 More 

Molino Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were extremely clean. The beds were shinny white and smelled great. It was a welcome sight to See the bed and the bed did not disappoint me. I laid down to an extremely comfortable bed. The walls were thick enough I heard no one. I had a small refrigerator that I could have some drinks cold since I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank O3128SAanitab
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. Happy to hear that our hotel met your needs on this stay. We do always try to go above and beyond for our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Always a pleasure to serve you! Thank you, Linda Register Assistant General Manager Hampton Inn Troy 334-807-5900 More 

Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Hampton Inn. Stayed for a baseball tournament at Troy University. Staff was very friendly and accommodating as we had to move rooms due to last minute reservation changes. !! Centrally located. Clean hotel. No problems during stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank joanphillips99
Fred W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

Hello joanphillips99, Thank you for staying at our property and taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We appreciate your business and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. Thanks again and we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located near the downtown square, we offer the perfect home base from which to explore the city, from shopping and dining to historical attractions. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable Troy hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Address: 103 Troy Plaza Loop, Troy, AL 36081
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Price Range: $108 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Troy Hotel Troy
Troy Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay