We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doublehead Resort

145 County Road 314, Town Creek, AL 35672
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Town Creek
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Doublehead Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

definitely remote but also desolate. i don't like writing a bad review. Not necessarily saying that's what this is. Just not the beach. But i did know what i was signing up for. It was July. Didn't catch any fish, four days caught like one fish. Ugh! Husband & I did get much needed time together though. So, that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shauna L
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the cottage you rented from us in July. We appreciate every review. It is hot and buggy in July I will agree with that. Those are things that are definitely out of our control. However we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

For my daughter's wedding, we rented out 80% of the cabins and the lodge. Melissa was awesome with allocating cabins and accommodations. Thisa Smith was exceptional to work with. She was totally available when needed, made great suggestions, and the food was outstanding. Overall excellent experience. Highly recommend. These people know what they're doing.

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy that your chose Doublehead as your wedding venue. You guys were awesome to work with. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience. I hope this review will be helpful to others. Hope you guys can come back and visit us again soon. Do not be strangers. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We had our small, simple wedding in the Conference Center at the resort. The employees were very accommodating of our needs (and with lots of the little extras that we requested!) They were the best! The facility was very nice, clean and the grounds were very well kept. We were able to enjoy our special day with our family and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bamamomsw
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your input and hopeful that this review will be helpful to others in the future. We look forward to your visiting with us again.. So glad you chose Doublehead for your special event. More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Just visited DH for the first time. You can not beat the awesome views from the cabins. Took our boat & the boat launch is very accessible and convenient.Only draw back is there is no marina to refuel. We assumed there would be one on property or at least conveniently located nearby & there is not. Had to find somewhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cakelady477
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor about your stay. We are very sorry that your cabin was not what you anticipated. Every cottage is individually owned and we are in the process of updating all cottage interior furnishings. The Cove at Doublehead is located in a very remote area of Lawrence County, AL. The only... More 

Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Doublehead Resort is located right on the bank of Wilson Lake in North Alabama. We stayed in a cabin on the water that had it's own boat dock and even a hammoc is a tree. The cabin was large with three bedrooms and two full bathrooms. One upstairs and one downstairs. The master bedroom was comfortable, clean and full kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank BradWiegmann
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We value the opinions of our guests and hope you come back very soon. More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

We just returned from a week at Doublehead resort. We rented 7 cabins for a family reunion. I can't say enough nice things about the resort and the staff. The cabins were beautiful with large lots and the scenery was peaceful and breathtaking. The pool is huge, clean and had plenty of seating. The trail was well kept and ran... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michelle228767
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your family here so much and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also thank you for the comments left as they will be very helpful. All of our cottages are individually owned and sometimes our owners have different tastes. We will however address the inventory in cabin 126 and will pass along... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

As the host of a 40 person golf trip each year, I was looking for a place where we could all be close. I contacted Darlene Jones with Doublehead Resort. They were very easy to work with. The cabins are perfect with a great view. We are now goin on our third year staying at the Doublehead Resort and don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank john b
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our staff and our Resort. We strive to always take care of our guests.. We look forward to seeing you at the next event and hope that you will recommend us to others looking for a great get away. We appreciate your time. Thanks again and have a great rest of the summer. More 

Madison, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We come to doublehead resort twice a year. Once for our men's ministry and once with our youth ministry. Every time we come the service is professional and the cabins are nice and well kept. The office management and agents are so nice and flexible so that makes it really enjoyable and easy to work with them. They work hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate our guests that have come here many times. Please tell others about our beautiful area. We look forward to seeing everyone at the next visit. Have a blessed, safe and happy remainder of the summer. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

My sister scheduled a large family reunion at this resort in early July. On the day of the event I arrive early to help set up only to learn that the venue had been double booked. The rude unprofessional staff tried to get us to move to another location on the property. We looked at the other location. It was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Tyler S
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that our resort did not meet your family's expectations. I would however like to address a couple of points. I am the Manager/Owner of the property management company and no one spoke with me or tried to my knowledge to contact me or speak to me that Saturday. I was on site. I did not have a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

My review is not your average review.. My associate and myself were hired to do florals for a wedding here in August. We were so very impressed by the helpfulness and courteous staff that we encountered!!! Theisa thank you so much for your gracious reception for us and all the help you provided for us.. You made our job so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate clients and guest like you that wish to tell folks about our beautiful area. We welcome you back at any time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Town Creek
12.5 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#3 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Coldwater Inn
The Coldwater Inn
#3 of 4 in Tuscumbia
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities