We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Meilong

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Meilong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Région Paris
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I already made a positive comment for this hotel. Maybe it was luck. I came back for business and this time I was completely disappointed. An horible smell in the room, the air conditionning system working with a lot of noise, and the worst: the water in the shower was brown. Even after several minutes of letting the water go... More 

Helpful?
Thank debutant95
SHGMH, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai and your exciting comments. From your neutral mark, we know you were not satisfied with your last stay because of cleanliness. We will check what happened to sanitation workers and where the smell came from. You also complained of noise from the air conditioning system. Generally, we... More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

This is a base level functional hotel at a good price (£40 a night inc breakfast) Clean room, good shower, parking, local restaurants in walking distance, efficient staff. The food and beverage area is like a take away. That's it in a nut shell.

Helpful?
Thank Nicksswilson
SHGMH, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai and your exciting comments. From your neutral mark, we know you got nothing extraordinary in our hotel, just a base level functional hotel in your eyes. You also appreciated the good price. Thank you for your support. As a simplified hotel, affiliated to Intercontinental Hotel Group, it... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

I have traveled all over the world, and this is by far THE WORST hotel I have stayed in a very long time. Unfortunately due to the traffic in Shanghai, we had to use this hotel for a 3-day training. Poor breakfast, no room service, and very hot rooms. Going to try and identify another hotel for the next series.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelQueen226
SHGMH, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Meilong and your exciting comments. Sorry to read you experienced a bad stay in our hotel. We offer free breakfast, free internet access, cool shower and high-quality sleep etc.. You thought the room was very hot. In fact, you can call our staff to help you adjust the... More 

Modena
Level Contributor
223 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

They try to do theyr best but just they can t. The breackfast is the worst thjnf, only chinese breakfastno gym and no services at all, and actually it is not even cheap. No reason to go there for foreigners.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mauro1972
Connecticut
Level Contributor
473 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Good location. Rooms are adequately furnished but starting to show wear. Staff is pleasing and efficient. Restaurant has good food but has a very limited menu for dinner. There are other restaurants around the corner or within easy walking distance. WIFI works great in the room. Overall a good stay

Helpful?
Thank C H L
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Being a budget class hotel don't expect much. Rooms are small & adequately furnished, standard breakfast not much to choose from, dinner can be a challenge. The restaurant and its menu is a big disappointment. Few good restaurants in neighbouring streets. Ideal for budget stays.

Helpful?
Thank Sony S
SHGMH, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests' feel it is necessary. Our hotel is intercontinental standard and value for price. Ensuring all our clients leave satisfied is our goal. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near... More 

Colima, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

HIE Meilong offers the customary comfort and laid-back atmosphere one expects from a HIE. Clean room, firm bed, unobtrusive staff. Convenient to subway with short taxi ride. No wifi in-room. You have to go to the lobby for wireless internet access. Plenty of "local" sites to explore, easy restaurants and fast-food nearby. More of a business type place than situated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'm not a picky person when it comes to hotels but this was absolutely the worst I have ever had at a hotel. I travel often for work and have stayed at hotels in various countries and all over the U.S. but this Holiday Inn takes the cake for worst hotel. I was booked into a room on the 8th... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Casey L
SHGMH, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to our hotel guest room.We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience due to the Problem and will definitely rectify the issues that were being brought up. Rest assured that we are looking into both our software and hardware facilities, ensuring that we provide all our guests with an excellent experience while... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was on a business trip and have to stay near the factory - so I didn't have much choice... I knew it's a budget hotel and so I calibrated my expectation but nothing prepared me for these: Cold water shower in the winter! I turned on the tap and waited and waited, it finally become lukewarm after 20 minutes!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon S
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 4 or 5 times in the last 3 years, both in winter and summer. The rooms have a/c but it is entirely controlled by the hotel, meaning everyone gets the same temperature (warm both in winter and summer). I travel to China often and understand that they tend to like it warmer; so when... More 

Helpful?
Thank snemrava
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Express Putuo Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jinqiao
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinqiao Central
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New...
#1,993 of 4,324 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Caoyang / Zhenru
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai is managed by InterContinental Hotels Group. Just 25 minutes drive from the Hong Qiao Airport, 60 minutes from the Pudong International Airport and 20 minutes from Shanghai South Railway station.Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai is near by famous University in China such as Shanghai Jiao Tong University, East China Normal University and East China University of Science and Technology. It is situated in the central part of Max-mall of which shopping and restaurants combined. Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai shows the international manner of a convenience business hotel. There are 190 smart rooms and 2 full-facilities meeting room. Provide the comfortable, convenience and great value for the business travelers. Express breakfast, free High Speed Internet Access and self-helped ironing room and automats well meet the demands of the guests. Moreover, we are honored to offer our Holiday Inn Express Brand tea sense tea, which can makes the guests enjoying their stay through drinking. The Great room provide high-speed free broadband and kinds of delicious Chinese and western menu to the time-oriented businessmen. Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai harmonious environment becomes the best choice for guest to relax and gather. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meilong

Address: No.2359 Yindu Road, Minhang District, Shanghai 201108, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Price Range: $54 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meilong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meilong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meilong Hotel Shanghai
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai
Hotel Style:
#349 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay