We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Nothing fancy. Room is clean. Bed is comfortable. Air-Cond and shower works. Downside is no gym or swimming pool (not that I know of). Breakfast is very plain and food is on the oily side. Hotel is located near to Wanda Plaza (short taxi ride or walking on a sunny day).

Helpful?
Thank Whb6686
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang.As a business hotel owned by the InterContinental Hotels Group, Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang offers clean and comfortable rooms with soft bed,relax bath,and more quality facilities according to IHG standard. Complimentary breakfast and free high speed WIFI are available for the guests. We apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

This is the hotel I stayed because of the membership that I have, the IHG rewards club. It is not what the normal Holiday Inn hotel that normally I stay. But overall, it is good for a few day biz trip. Location wise, it is near to the place which I need to go to, easy to move around and... More 

Helpful?
Thank FooHoe
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang and your exciting comments. You had a neutral view on our hotel. As a mid range hotel, it offers fewer services and more freedom and at the same time, it saves money. It opened in 2007 and got renovation in 2010. Hope your next arrival would be... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

This hotel was part of a package with our tour company. Everything I would rate as average. Problems we encountered were: daily poor maid services (room looked good when we first arrived) then maid's duties seemed to decline each day. All Towels were not replaced that needed to be replaced, Glasses were not replaced with clean ones. Trash receptacles were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Also we will make more efforts in house keeping works. All those problems you have mentioned will be looked into.We do hope... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

have stayed here before, good location for me to see friends comfortable room, good bed, good sleep. five min walk to metro subway.. easy to get into the CBD.. ie Nanjing Rd, The Bund. nearby are many shops, restaurants , Chinese breakfast included.... chinese 'jook' ie porridge, also noodles, steamed buns, egg, vegetable etc.. Dining room also open at lunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank dave w
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I was there only for a night stay and was comfortable in the room. Had a good sleep, the room and the toilets were clean, breakfast manageable. The only concern was the language as I could not speak any thing else but English. However managed the same too. My work was nearby hence the location was fine too. While coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunilminocha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in very bad state. AC not working properly Seepage in the room Very dirty rooms Breakfast buffet- same menu every day, not much options to eat, live counter always messed up. Overall very bad experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajat G
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review of our hotel, we apologized for the bad feelings we brought to you during this stay. You feedback is very important to us. We already arranged our engineers to test our facilities, if there is anything wrong during your stay please don't hesitate to contact our front desk, we will try... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shanghai hotels

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was dirty! Black mold in the bathroom. A/c barely working. No wifi in room! I have stayed in other hie properties in Shanghai, and this was by far the worst I have ever stayed. All reviews about the cleanliness and disappointing breakfast are true. I wish I would have checked the reviews more closely before I booked. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank matthijs1234
mao j, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Middle East
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

The location is far away from the busy city center, the wifi is bad as it will not reach the room, you only get it if you sit at the reception area.. Rooms are small, and they don't have laundry service, you have to do it yourself.. The breakfast was bad, I had butter and bread. Thanks God I only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aya294
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This is by far the dirtiest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, though it's not bad compared to other hotels in China. The bathroom had mold and mildew everywhere, and a dozen flies flew out of the air vents every time we took a shower. The room looked like it had not been cleaned, ever. The carpet had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cibumcupio4
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

The reason that we choose this hotel is its location is close to our relatives home... Pros: Quite cheap Free breakfast Free wifi in room Comfortable bed and pillow (holiday inn standard) Fast lift Cons: No concierge No refrigerator The room is shabby and a bit dirty (not as clean as the holiday inn) There's some mold in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Purplerainy09
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are always seeking feedback from our guests to understand what they value and what can be improved, so we are grateful for your comments and our problem will be improved in the coming months. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our services. We take our guest comments very seriously and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Ramada Hotel Shanghai Wujiaochang
Ramada Hotel Shanghai Wujiaochan...
#1,570 of 4,320 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Gon...
#2,333 of 4,320 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Holiday Inn Express Zhabei Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Zhenping
Caoyang / Zhenru
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinsha
Hongkou
SSAW Hotel Boyang Shanghai
SSAW Hotel Boyang Shanghai
#154 of 4,320 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Express by HolidayInn Wujiaochang Shanghai strategicalfy located in the new booming Northeastern of downtown Shanghai. Next to shopping malls restaurant & recreation, nearby FUDAN University, easy access to Pudong financial district & Waigaoqiao free trade zone. Our hotel offers a fresh comfortable and uncomplicated accommodation choice to travellers who value time and money. The smart simplicity concept makes the hotel a smart choice for the visitors to Shanghai. Hotel has 296 rooms, Great Room, Business center and 3 Meeting Rooms for up to 80 person class room seating ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang

Address: NO. 1729 Huangxing Road, Shanghai 200433, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Price Range: $52 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang Hotel Shanghai
Hotel Style:
#302 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay