We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

2.3 miles from Shanghai center
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China
Name/address in local language
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 615: English reviews
Start your review of Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything is so so. Nothing is perfect: room heating, lights are messed up, bathroom smells, elevator waiting is very very long. English is poor at room service. Nothing is really wrong, but nothing is really perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KonradVP
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KonradVP, thank you for sharing your experience! I am sorry to read that you did not have an experience neither up to our standards nor to your expectations. Please let me express my deepest apologies therefore. I would like to contact you directly to get some more details about your experience to ensure we can improve in the mentioned...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has lots to discover. After a few days of having a beer in the basement, we realized we should be up in the sky bar or whatever it is called. Amazing views and great decor. The spa was worth a visit and the pool too. The best part about the hotel is the breakfast buffet. The worst, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jen H, we highly appreciate your 4-star review! I am delighted to hear that you had time to visit most of our departments and enjoyed all of them. However I want to express my apologies for the inconvenience caused in your room. Please be assured we will definitely investigate here with the related departments to ensure no further issues...

Danderyd, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel close to old town of Shanghai Rooms are clean and in good standard Breakfast noisy and not the best. Location is all ok due to the old town Rooms are clean and with acceptable standard Breakfast area under average-Not vey relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristerLundgren
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChristerLundgren, thank you for your 4-star review! It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with your room. Let me express my apologies regarding your atypical breakfast experience. Please be assured we will investigate in this case with our team in order to improve your breakfast experience next time. Thank you again and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property wasn't very well-maintained - the aircon in my room wasn't working (we'd set it to 15 degrees as it was stiflingly warm when we got there in the afternoon at 3pm, and by the time we came back at 10pm, there still wasn't any change in temperature), and the drain in the shower was clogged. We'd called down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happeninglor
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear happeninglor, thank you for sharing your extensive review with the TripAdvisor-Community! Please let me express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. As I would like to get more information about your case I will contact you directly to kindly ask you for more details about your stay to prevent these issues from coming up...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there one night before flying out to Beijing last week. My room was very big and nice. The bed is comfortable and everything was great. Then, I went to swim in their indoor pool. The pool is also very nice in a big circle. However the two big glass doors are not insulated, so big drafts blowing in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jianyuan
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jianyuan, thank you for taking your time to share your review! Your praise for our rooms as well as the pool is highly appreciated. However we also recognize your recommendation for improvement in terms of the temperature and comfortable environment in the pool area. Please be assured we will have a deeper look into this with our management team...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a few minutes walk from Da Pu MTR and around two minutes more you could reach the famous attraction Tian Zi Fang. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity. Room for improvement - the air conditioning system and the towels, which were a bit worn out. On the good side, the service of the young lady on the 15 floor...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheung Wing Joh... L
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cheung Wing Joh... L, thank you for taking your time to share your comment! I am glad to read that you enjoyed our location which is convenient indeed. Such feedback as yours is of great value for us as we can see where we can still improve our performance and on which topics we have to keep an eye...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is not new, but it's location is good. It's close to subway station making it more flexible if you want to avoid heavy traffic. I didn't see any reception for Accor memeber at the lobby during check-in. However I did get the usual upgrade as a platinum member. The executive lounge is nice, not as business-like as other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elbertlee
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear elbertlee, your 4-star review is very much appreciated! It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our Executive Lounge which indeed has it's own style and is different to most lounges. I will forward your compliments for Angel, I am sure it will serve as great encouragement for both her and the entire...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I stayed there for one night, size of the room is very big. staff is friendly and helpful 10 mins walk to the subway and many restaurant across the hotel also 15 mins walk to Tianzifang - this is a touristic arts and crafts to shop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizac622
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lizac622, thank you very much for your 4-star review! I am glad to read that you were fully satisfied during your stay with us. As we always strive to improve our quality of service it is great to hear that you were happy with our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you again and our team is looking forward to...

Boston
Reviewed January 15, 2017

I stayed in a Skyway Studio Room with Club Lounge Access. THE WAY TO GO. It's a true Suite - with separate living room/office from bedroom/bath. There are good pre-pay options that make this affordable. Spacious room, full length windows and SO nicely appointed in modern style. Deep bathtub and separate shower, nice King bed, double closets, good desk set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKGaryBoston
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AKGaryBoston, thank you so much for taking your time to share this outstanding 5-star rating! I am pleased to read that you had such a great experience at Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I will share your comments with our entire team as it will serve as source of great satisfaction for them. Especially your compliments for Angel are highly appreciated....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

One night stay. Pretty ok. Too many locals around making the place very noisy. Restaurant for lunch was a group ... And the manager asked me to use the lobby bar instead due to this. Rooms are big and adequate but nothing much of a personality. Breakfast was the highlight - good spread and good service. One improvement - even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aneek
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aneek, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor- Community! Your great compliments for our breakfast buffet and the service provided by our staff are highly appreciated, please be assured I will share them with our restaurant team. Please let me express my apologies for the waiting time you had during your Check-In, I will investigate in this...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (421)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pullman Shanghai South
#24 of 4,941 in Shanghai
227 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#55 of 4,941 in Shanghai
1,572 reviews
People’s Square
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
#59 of 4,941 in Shanghai
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai
#46 of 4,941 in Shanghai
768 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
People’s Square
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai
#34 of 4,941 in Shanghai
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Shanghai Skyway is strategically located close to the bustling Xujiahui Business District and city center, overlooking the city skyline and lush private garden. It is mere 2 minutes walk from Metro line 9 and with easy access to major road arteries. This upscale five star hotel has a number of restaurants and bars, up to 3,000 s.q.m. flexible meeting space and multimedia expertise catering to various needs, Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming pool, Spa and Sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

Address: No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Dapuqiao
Price Range: $112 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Shanghai
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#42 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#68 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#77 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#91 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“this price range with big size of room is good value for money”
 of 5 bubbles lizac622, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Skyway Studio Room with Club Lounge Access - do this - I stayed in 1606. My view was NOT blocked as some others said”
 of 5 bubbles AKGaryBoston, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Book executive lunch and ask for the German girl”
 of 5 bubbles Almqes, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“As higher as better....”
 of 5 bubbles kern-schreiner, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Executive club floors... the club lounge is amazing, perfect for relaxing after a busy day.”
 of 5 bubbles 614narellec, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question