We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai

Agoda.com$83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$164*
$83*
Great Deal
$85*
$164*
$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 night in Shanghai. During the staying period, the front desk staff helped us a lot, especially Tommy. Although he was busy, he spent time to solve our problems. He was very helpful. He always smiles. All of us felt comfortable in staying in your hotel. It is not located at the centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva1231
Carol Y, Guest Relations Manager at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review and I am pleased to know that you and your daughters enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you not only like our room product but also our service levels. Thank you also for your kind words about our service which I have shared with my colleagues. We hope to...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights(4persons) and all of us enjoyed our stay here. Pros: -Room has a modern feel and very spacious (we got a loft so it had 2 floors plus the kitchen and microwave. Good for those who want to save on eating out) -Hotel is near the MRT station (maybe a 5min walk) -Free Wifi in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aids888
Carol Y, Guest Relations Manager at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this review

Many thanks for calling us "Great place" and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are much honored to receive your positive feedback and take your concern seriously. We will try our best to improve our breakfast service and live up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Best regards,...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Modena is a great place to stay, very modern, clean and in a great location, right next to the metro.There is also a shopping centre and supermarket across the road which is very handy. The cleaners were really friendly and very helpful. Bringing us extra plates, knifes and folks and even a kettle at one point. The only issue we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
Carol Y, Guest Relations Manager at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this review

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your positive views about your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate that you describe “Modena is a great place to stay”. It is rewarding to hear that you not only appreciate the physical aspect of our hotel but also the service we provide. We hope to welcome you back...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed November 8, 2013

These are great apartments, clean and a little bit different being loft style. Bit far to walk to all the main places, but Metro is right next to the apartments so easy from that perspective. Staff at front desk are okay with English, but in restaurant they know very little. Over all recommend this as a good business hotel /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian280
Carol Y, Guest Relations Manager at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your positive review and thanks for having shared it with the tripadisor.com. We are particularly proud to know that you describe our hotel as "Great place to stay". We are continuously working on keeping and improving our property up to date. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Carol Yang Guest Relations Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights (2 adults and 2 children), and longer would have been great. The hotel is ideally located next to a metro station that is within a shopping centre and has a supermarket. (metro is very easy to use, somewhat like Singapore). We enjoyed the very comfortable beds (pillows were a bit high, but mattress was the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank memee08
Carol Y, Guest Relations Manager at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at Modena Putuo Shanghai. We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with the tripadvisor.com community. We are delighted to hear that you describe our hotel as "Great Hotel". We hope to welcome you soon again back to Shanghai. Best regards, Carol Yang Guest Relations Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed October 8, 2013

First of all, this appartment hotel makes a very modern and nice impression. We were a party of four and booked a Loft Studio Deluxe Twin. Despite having two double beds on two floors, this apartment is not suited for two couples. From the top floor, you can look through the glass walls of the bath room directly into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SummerGB
Carol Y, Guest Relations Manager at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback about your recent stay at Modena Putuo Shanghai. We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with the tripadvisor.com community. I am disappointed to know of your experience of room structure, amenities, and WiFi during your stay. We have reviewed your constructive comments internally and certainly strive to do better in...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. There were 4 of us (me, my wife, and our two girls). We had a loft room with two double bed - one at the top of a short flight of stairs. The room has a well equipped kitchenett which comes in handy. The staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast is good...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank etcwkh
Carol Y, Guest Relations Manager at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback on tripadvisor.com We are very grateful that you have chosen our service apartment to spend time with your family. It is lovely to hear that you had a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Best regards Carol Yang Guest Relations Manager

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed as a family of 4 ( 2 adults a 5 year old and 4 year old) for 2 nights at Modena whilst transitting through Shanghai. From arrival to departure we were well taken care of. Our flight was delayed leaving Shanghai and the wonderful Carol Yang helped us with translations with the plane (we are Australian), late check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllergyTots
Carol Y, Guest Relations Manager at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback on tripadvisor.com Allow me to thank you also for having taken the time to share you experience with us. We much appreciate that you call us “Great Service”. We are much honored to receive your positive feedback and do apologize for the 2 negative points. We will try our best to improve our service level...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stained Modena one week. It's close to my office. Compare with hotel, I like to stay service apartment. I could do cooking by myself. There is a big supermarket nearby. I could buy everything I need for cooking. Staffs are very helpful and warmly. I will choose it when I back to shanghai.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XinB198777
Carol Y, Guest Relations Manager at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback on tripadvisor.com Thank you for having taken the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Carol Yang Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here one week ago, what make me feel good is the room with two level, the first one is living area where I can meet friends and make food, the second one is bed room. Its quite convenient to the market, with only 5 min in walk distence, and 10 min away from the seafood market by taxi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven1215
Carol Y, Guest Relations Manager at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback on tripadvisor.com Thank you for having taken the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We are much honored also to know that you like the staff, and said "they are very friendly". Don’t stay away for too long and we are looking forward to have you back soonest again. Best regards,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

323 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (303)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#62 of 5,031 in Shanghai
1,658 reviews
Caoyang / Zhenru
Renaissance Shanghai Putuo Hotel
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Old Town
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai

Address: No.1, Lane 58, Tongchuan Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200333, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Caoyang / Zhenru
Price Range: $78 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modena Putuo Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The 10th floor was fine for us.”
rlambert2016, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“all rooms come with balcony”
Snoopy_Woodstock_318, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“double deck, duplex”
ResortPathFinder, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have excellent view.”
339evi, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“double deck at upper level”
ResortPathFinder, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$83* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$85
TripAdvisor$83
AMOMA$164
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates