We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

We choose this hotel because of the location in Pudong area, the price is very reasonable and also not far from the Metro (1km). We would like to thank the staffs for being very helpful especially the concierge which always accompany us to the taxi & explain to the taxi driver our destination. The area is quiet at night. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohd S
CissyZhu, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

In general a nice hotel except their trick when you use credit card outside of China. The slip gave you option of both CNY and your local currency. I ticked to pay in CNY, and only until i receive my credit card bill i found out the fee was requested in my local currency. The exchange rate by such DCC... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paichun C
CissyZhu, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us.We are very sorry to hear this information.Our FOM has already realized the specific situation and made some mistakes. Aimed at the problem,she has given the training and guidance for our staff.We have to contact the bank and want to recover the loss of the... More 

Shanghai
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I arrived very late at the hotel due to my delayed flight, it was raining a lot and the check-in front desk service was mediocre, no smile and quite unwelcoming attitude. Check-out service was much better and fast. The area is quite deserted at night and I then struggled a bit to find something to eat in a convience store.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bustravel88
CissyZhu, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. First of all, thank you much for providing us the very candid feedback during your recent stay, and i do apologize for my late reply. We will strengthen the training for staff and improve the staffs English ability.Thank you for your feedback More 

Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Noisy, dirty, not polite personnel, no English, dinner and breakfast not good. Room are old and dirty. Bathroom should be renewed as soon. Corridors and rooms stinky of Chinese food. Personnel doesn't speak English and at restaurant are even not polite! Please forget this place.

Helpful?
Thank GiacomoD77
CissyZhu, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.First of all, thank you very much for providing us the very candid feedback during your recent stay, and I do apologize for my late reply .We will strengthen the training for staff and improve the staffs' English ability.Thank you for your feedback. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
545 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Lots wrong here....The rooms bathroom has a moldy odor. We upgraded for Executive lounge privileges and they were out of beer with no delivery for beer until two days.....we asked for a car to pick us up at the airport which didn't show up. We called and finally hired a more expensive car, Then, the asst manager called not once... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank krandy21784
CissyZhu, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for providing us the very candid feedback during your recent stay, and I do apologize for my late reply despite the fact that my team had spent some time on a deep investigation. We feel terribly sorry to hear what you have gone through, and Our team have taken this very... More 

Vennesla, Norge
Level Contributor
302 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed her in 4 days when visit Shanghai Boatshow. Big rooms, big bathroom. The breakfast was delicious. Alot of different choices. The band thing was the heating in the room. It was too warm. No possibility to get it colder. I understand that the airconditionen will be turned on before June. If you can't handle to have it warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitsumi00
CissyZhu, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear guest: thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us.We are very sorry to hear what you said about the room temperature.Shanghai's weather is changeable, especially during the April to May,there are some technical problems when we did in the temperature control,hope you will give us understanding.If you feel so hot and uncomfortable,our housekeeping... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was a bit far from metro station, surrounding area also far. The room was only okay to stay for short trip. I was informed that this is old hotel. The lobby was a bit small, and less selection of breakfast. Receptionist also not fluently spoke in english.

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Azuan J
CissyZhu, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear guest: thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us。we are very sorry to let you have a bad feeling.we will pay more attention to change our staff.We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! More 

Cambridge
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

A fairly standard Holiday Inn, which means well appointed without being over luxurious. Location is central but there is very little to see or do in the immediate vicinity. Wifi a bit weak on the higher floors but the restaurant was fine. In fact, the set steak dinner was very good compared to similar offers I've had in Shanghai. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cocoda-Cambridge
CissyZhu, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
233 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

The hotel is centrally located and is very close to city center. The rooms are compact and the bedding is very good. The reception was very courteous and the morning breakfast was having a very good variety with tasty dishes. It is a good place to stay when you are in Shanghai.

Helpful?
Thank tsk0101
CissyZhu, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I stayed here for two nights and everything was great. The service, the food, the location. It was surrounded by a lot of gadget stores and the restaurants and convenient stores are a bit of a walk. I was there for a business trip and I noticed that a lot of tourists also checked in this hotel which I can... More 

Helpful?
Thank LevAgus
CissyZhu, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review

Dear guest: thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us; we have passed your comments on regarding our staff who is always pleased to hear from satisfied guests. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
#90 of 4,320 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Shanghai New International Expo Center
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
#86 of 4,320 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Century Park
DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
World Expo
Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#71 of 4,320 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu is conveniently located close to Pudong’s bustling Lujiazui Financial & Trade Zone. The hotel is just adjacent to Shanghai New International Expo Center, and enjoys speedy access to Shanghai’s Puxi Area by way of the Nanpu Bridge. Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu offers today’s business and leisure travelers dependability, friendly service and attractive facilities all at a great value.Each room has broadband internet access, an IDD and DDD telephone, TV with satellite channels, mini-bar, refrigerator, in-room safe and attractive French windows. The hotel’s 3 Executive Floors are especially designed to meet the needs of the discerning business executive, offering a host of unique services, including a spacious, exclusive Executive Lounge. Rooms for the disabled and a selection of non-smoking guestrooms are also available. Hotel features variety of ballroom and meeting room options, including a large ballroom that can be divided for multi-purpose use. All venues enjoy state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and professional support from our meetings team, all guaranteed to make your event a great success. Meeting and conference facilities and services include: broadband internet access, video conference facilities, multi-media projector and on-site technical support. Meeting participants can also relax in the hotel lobby with wireless internet access.Chinese Restaurant “Sun Palace” brings you Huaiyang Cuisines with local specialties sure to satisfy your palate. The restaurant is ideal for both business and family gatherings.Danube Café offers guests a wide range of elegant and sophisticated cuisines from around the world. You’ll enjoy international favorites along with the best in western food in a comfortable setting.A well equipped gym, including aerobic and anaerobic exercise equipment provides the perfect place to rejuvenate yourself after hard working day. Highlighted by its luxurious sauna and steam bath, all spa treatments are based upon the principles of restoring balance and harmony to both the mind and body. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu

Address: NO. 55 Huanlong Road, Shanghai 200127, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > World Expo
Price Range: $69 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu Hotel Shanghai
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#111 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#136 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay