We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treasure Island Resort

Traveler (1237)
Panoramas (28)
Pool & Beach (371)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Set on a coral and sand fringed atoll within a stunning marine sanctuary, Treasure Island is one of Fiji's most iconic resorts, with over 40 years' experience in providing hospitality and friendship to travellers from across the globe. The island caters especially to families, honeymooners and true romantics seeking a unique and unforgettable island holiday experience. Treasure Island is one of the only resorts in the Mamanuca Islands to offer same day transfers, which means that you arrive on our island paradise the same day you arrive in Fiji. Treasure Island is unique as our traditional land owners, the Nakelo Clan, own 50 per cent of the resort and members of the clan hold many key positions, so our team (or as they prefer to be called, hosts) have a vested interest in delivering a truly authentic Fijian experience. This genuine hospitality is contagious and the main reason we have so many return guests. In fact one couple has visited us 85 times! Why don't you come experience for yourself what is unique and special about our island paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View


Full view
2210 Fiji
Getting there
Nadi Intl Airport14 mi
Ba Airport28 mi
See all nearby hotels
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 399
  • 345
  • 137
  • 71
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed for a week but could of easily stayed longer. Loved the location. Loved the staff and would definitely recommend. Treasure Island was in its low season which suited us just fine. Had the pool to ourselves! Love the cooking lessons especially kakoda. Took a couple of
Read more
Response from Treasure I, . at Treasure Island Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Bula, thank you for posting your review. It is most appreciated and our staff are just awesome and do go out of their way to ensure that guests have an amazing time with us. Sorry about your side of the bed but glad that it was just for your husband. thanks for rating usd 5 out of 5. We look forward to welcoming you back to our bit of paradise atv some time in the future.
Read more
Treasure island is beautiful. The people are very friendly but the foood is absolutely horrible. There was nothing good there. Fresh fruit was the only thing that was fresh and edible and they could not get wrong. Night after night we got dry overcooked fish, stale fries and I
Read more
Response from Treasure I, . at Treasure Island Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Bula, we apologise that we did not meet your expectations while on holidays with us. We do try to ensure that guests have a great time with us. Should you return please ask to speak to the chef and they will ensure that your requirements are met.
Read more
We have just gotten back from Treasure Island resort and we had an insanely awesome time, here are few bits that people need to know before going. All charges on the entire island are now charged to your room and you only now pay on departure (bar/ massages/ resort convenience
Read more
Response from Treasure I, . at Treasure Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Bula, it is great to get your feedback and thanks for spending time to post it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon adn can I suggest that if you find the mattress too firm then advise housekeeping and they will change it out for you. They are always willing to assist to ensure that everyone has a great time on Treasure. Never be afraid to ask staff for assistance.
Read more
We've just spent a fantastic relaxing 5 nights at Treasure Island on a Luxury Escapes package with our two children aged 10 & 12 yrs. The staff were amazing, very friendly and passionate about offering a great guest experience. To be greeted each day by name was a very special
Read more
Response from Treasure I, . at Treasure Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Bula, great to hear of the fantastic time that you had and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. You have mentioned a few staff by name and I assure you they will be thrilled to see their names on the internet as they are active followers of Treasure. We look forward to welcoming you back to our bit of Paradise soon.
Read more
The scenery is beautiful. You can take pictures all day long with the water colours that keeps on changing from dark blue to turqoise green. Will suggestt to go there for only 3 days then go somewhere else if you dont have kids. It can become boring after a few days. I
Read more
Response from Treasure I, . at Treasure Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Bula, thanks for taking the time to write a review. The length of time that people spend on an island really depends on what they are after. We have people who stay just a few days and others who stay two or three weeks. We do have a great watersports office having a wide range of activities from jetskis, scuba diving, kayaks, paddleboards and great snorkelling. In addition we have a fantastic environment program for the endangered hawksbill turtle as well as iguanas and bird life. Of course lots of guests just want to lazy on the beach.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTreasure Island Resort
The Beachfront Bure at the Treasure Island Resort
Bedroom - no screen between you and the kids beds
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTreasure Island Resort
The Oceanview Bure at the Treasure Island Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTreasure Island Resort
The Family Bure at the Treasure Island Resort
Photo provided by managementTreasure Island Resort
Premium Beach Front Room
Please follow dress codes for a village tour as a mark of respect for fijian culture..taking donations is a great idea..balls.pencils.pens etc.fishing tackle and lures to present to chief along with 1kg of kava(can be purchased at denerau marina)
1 vote
All buress are like duplexes.. with interconnecting door (locked if you only need 1 room). Not very soundproof. Other islands may provide better accommodation or stay on the mainland and do day trips.
0 votes
Show all answers
We got a meal plan for my husband, our 12 year old and myself. Our children ate for free. The buffet meals were incredible and we looked forward to every single one!! We would do the same next time too 😊
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, we have been to cloud 9 many times from Treasure Island. It takes approximately 35-45 minutes. If your booking through Treasure Island their boat drops you off then comes back to pick you up - its a set time, you can't choose - we have always gone the morning session which leaves Treasure about 10ish and leaves Cloud 9 around 2.30-3. Have Fun.
1 vote
Show all answers
"definitely get one away from the kids club, especially if you don't have kids!"
"Most rooms are the same. The beach on the side with the activities bure though is much nicer for swimming."
"Go for the Premium Beach Bures - lovely 👍🏻"
"Issue snorkel gear on your first day"
"Bures on the dive shop side have the nicer beach although are a bit further from the restaurant."
$156 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
treasure island hotel treasure islandfiji treasure islandtreasure island fiji
FijiMamanuca IslandsTreasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing