We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6104 Highway 43, Satsuma, AL 36572-2121
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma \/ Saraland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms have nice counters. The draw back for us was the air conditioners couldn't pull the moisture out of the air. Everything was damp in the rooms. The bedding was damp. In order to keep the ac running all night we had to turn the temp down... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonesdynasty
LaQuintaSatsuma, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for writing to us. Also, thank you for the compliments on the staff and cleanliness. I do however apologize about the humidity. The "southern humidity" is no excuse for the rooms feeling muggy and sticky. We are working to find the right temp to enter for our valued guests to feel comfortable with as they enter the room.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The fixtures appeared clean. The sound on the TV would not work for the first couple hours. I was good until I discovered there was MOLD in the furniture from the humidity in the building. Housekeeping took half our towels (left the washcloths) and never replaced them. Trash cans never emptied, beds untouched and never remade. When I asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michel W
LaQuintaSatsuma, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing to us. I do express deep concern for this issue and it will be handled as soon as possible. There is no excuse for any of these problems as it should have been taken care of before your arrival. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Brittany Hudson Management More 

katy, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service great, but was check into not 1 but 2 different rooms that were dirty and one of them still had the personal belongings of someone in them. This scared my wife and kids to death. Now my wife does not want us to stay with La quinta ever again. How do I tell her this is a one off?... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
LaQuintaSatsuma, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland, responded to this review

I do apologize about the lack of communication. There is no possible excuse for this. Please, do accept my apology towards you and your whole family as we do not wish to frighten anyone by any means! We are working on fixing this issue immediately! Thank you for bringing this to my attention! Brittany Hudson Management More 

Winter Haven, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room smelled of a combination of animals & chemicals. Staff said they cleaned them as best they can. Stepped on dog food with my bare feet. Ouch! I had no pets with me. Staff said housekeeping must have missed some which can happen. There was 1 hotel size container of shampoo but 2 of us. Each day as I asked... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
LaQuintaSatsuma, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. I do apologize about the chemical smell. I will definitely let housekeepers know that you had a hard time getting over that. We are pet friendly in every hotel, but you should not have to smell them in every room. I believe I have already gotten to the bottom of this issue.... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this particular location several times. It is always suer clean and the staff is very professional. I arrive tired and late at night and there are never any problems with my check in process being swift. They have a beautiful 2 bedroom suite located conveniently at the top of the stairs that lead right to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sofo32
LaQuintaSatsuma, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your great experience! I am so glad my staff is able to get you in and out without a problem. Also, thank you for expressing your love for our two room suite. It is very convenient for anyone getting to the stairs or the elevator. Hope to see you very soon! Brittany Hudson Assistant manager More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 2-night stay at La Quinta. The room was a good size and seems to have been renovated recently. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful, even going out of their way to accommodate our needs. The breakfast was pretty good and our favorite was the waffle maker. We had a few minor issues during our stay. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aer0n
LaQuintaSatsuma, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time! I apologize about our early weekly breakfast times. We receive more construction and plant workers rather than leisure so we try to accommodate everyone's work plans as well. We are currently working on fixing the door. It is continuously receiving water damage (accidental or not). We are trying to find a way to... More 

Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The receptionist was friendly. The halls and rooms were very humid!! Took awhile to cool my room off. Disappointing that breakfast is 5:30-8:30!! Not everyone wakes up early! We got downstairs for breakfast at 8:10 and it was very picked over.

Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
LaQuintaSatsuma, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for your patience as rising temperatures are not fun when it comes to getting your room where you want it. We have already started to have the air conditioners on a certain temperature so your wait time is cut in half or almost immediately. I do apologize about the early breakfast times. During the week, we have a... More 

Augusta
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We try to stay at LaQuinta Hotels because we like to travel with our golden retriever. There are lots of grass to walk your pet, well away from traffic. This particular hotel is halfway between Houston and Augusta, GA, and we regularly stay here when we make this trip. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and a good breakfast is provided... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
LaQuintaSatsuma, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! I am very pleased that you had a wonderful time and that you were able to bring your four legged family member with you! The breakfast is always a treat because it's HOT! Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brittany Hudson Assistant manager More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

I slept in a room near the exit over the weekend and the door by the washroom is permanently unlocked! It kind of makes having a keycard reader out there pointless! The computer in the business center is broken! But with that aside the cleaning staff were great and the breakfast girls were awesome!

Helpful?
Thank teecee15
LaQuintaSatsuma, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize! We are working on the door because of water damage and trying to find ways to fix this problem for good. I had no idea about the business center, but will be handled promptly! Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I definitely will let the housekeeping and breakfast attendants know how awesome they did! Hope... More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

This location was convenient for this particular visit. Have only stayed here once before and it was a great experience. This time, I was not happy with the clerk/management. Everything else was great. Front desk clerk was never up front and took awhile to appear when I rang bell to check in. Would not accommodate me for a later check-out... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dixie S
LaQuintaSatsuma, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns with me. I will definitely have a talk with my staff and let them know that once they hear that bell, that should be an immediate response to the desk. As for the late check out time, this will also be discussed as we can at least extend an hour out. If you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Satsuma
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites
12.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Satsuma is a modern property with everything you need for a comfortable stay, whether you're passing through or joining us for an extended stay. Enjoy top notch amenities for the best local price in the prime location on Hwy 43 in Satsuma/Saraland Alabama, north of Mobile. We offer large modern guest rooms and suites with perks such as free breakfast, free wifi, free parking, free newspapers, free local calls, outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and lobby market. Pets welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland

Address: 6104 Highway 43, Satsuma, AL 36572-2121
Location: United States > Alabama > Satsuma
Price Range: $80 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay