We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lomani Island Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$407*
$291*
Great Deal
$343*
$345*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 634: English reviews
Start your review of Lomani Island Resort
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful location with lots of facilities, e.g. paddle boards, kayaks, bikes, etc. all included. The pool is lovely and the no child policy makes everything very relaxing. The food is all fresh, delicious and plentiful - we had the meal package for our stay and it provided more than we could finish (we would actually have preferred smaller portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WOW! This was part 1 of our Holiday of a Lifetime. Rob was 50 in Dec 16, I am 50 in Feb 18, and we have been together for 30 years. I am also recovering from an illness. We really cannot fault Lomani in any way. The Staff are ALL AWESOME, the food is wonderful (just the portion size was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robclaire2015
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had we flown 10 hours from the US west coast just to come to this misrepresented resort, we'd have been quite disappointed. As it happened though, we still spent ~$4,000 USD for a 5-night stop on a trip back to the US from Australia. The room interiors are lovely, most people tried to be helpful, but several significant issues dampened...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TravelCoupleAZ
LIR_Management, Manager at Lomani Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula TravelCoupleAZ, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at Lomani Island Resort. To be honest, your review is somewhat harsh and unfair. As you have mentioned yourself, your negative review is one among many positive reviews that we receive from our guests. We are always looking for constructive criticism to improve our guest experience, but there...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from Lomani yesterday after an amazing week. The staff are so friendly and from the moment we arrived we realised we had found paradise. Being a child free resort certainly helps. The free 30 minute massage each was greatly appreciated. The beachfront Bure we stayed in was immaculate and very spacious and the view was amazing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Lomani Island Resort for our 2-year anniversary in April 2017. The staff were the highlight of the stay, many asked for our names and remembered us throughout our stay. Everyone is very friendly and focused on providing a warm, welcoming environment. The food was delicious- yes, there is only one restaurant with the same lunch menu and dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank byb2103
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bula! Just arrived home and I want to jump straight on the plane and head back! What an amazing place!! All the staff are so friendly and greet you with a great big smile. We flew over to island. It was a great chance to see the island from the air and see all the reefs surrounding. Once we landed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dutchman_vR
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently spent a week at Lomani for our 16th anniversary and had a great time. We had a Bure - a single bed beach house with a semi private garden running down to the beach. Our days were full of the sound of the water at high tide, snorkeling before breakfast in the sea outside your door, relaxing by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiddleAgedGit
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and two friends returned from Lomani Resort yesterday after a 5 night stay. The resort is very relaxing and the staff lovely and welcoming. We stayed in one of the new bures with private pool. The accommodation was lovely and very new with very good air-conditioning and facilities. The main problem that occurred during our stay was the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vicki c
Cabarita Beach, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Lomani to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. This was our 2nd stay and as returning guests we were made to feel very special when we entered our room to a lovely "welcome back" on the bed and a fresh fruit plate and champagne! Thank you. All the staff at Lomani are wonderful and are it's greatest...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank debgeorge8
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lomani is a very special adults-only holiday location, and is a bit less expensive than other exclusive resorts on the Fiji islands. Situated right on the beach and surrounded by coconut palms, the resort comprises a string of beach-front luxury bures (huts) and an airy central complex of reception, bar, decks and restaurant. The centrepiece is the pool area, a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (908)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (253)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Beach (43)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malolo Lailai Island
2.9 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
723 reviews
3.8 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,339 reviews
12.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,043 reviews
5.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lomani is an adults only boutique resort in the Mamanuca group of islands. "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love, and you will be sure to fall in love with this idyllic paradise. The resort has just 24 rooms that front a pristine white sand beach and sheltered lagoon. Relax with a massage by the pool, or get active with a range of complimentary watersports activities. Ideal for honeymoons or those seeking a peaceful escape. All Rates Include The Following : -Full American Breakfast -Wash, dry and fold laundry service . -All Guests are greeted with a shell lei and fresh green coconut upon arrival -Free WIFI for all in-house guests at Lomani,Available on 2 devices per room -Complimentary facilities: Kayaks, glass-bottomed kayaks, stand up paddle boards, windsurfers, bicycles, snorkelling equipment, gym, chill out lounge with big screen TV, pool table & showers, 35 metre freshwater swimming pool. -Complimentary tours and activities: Outer reef snorkelling trip (daily), Dolphin Safari tour* (once a week), Guided Village Tour* (once a week), Guided Island Tour, handline fishing trip*, coconut husking demonstration, kava ceremony, sulu-tying lesson, basket weaving lesson, Manager’s Cocktail Party (Wednesday) *Note : These activities are operated according to tides and are therefore not run at the same time or day every week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lomani Island Resort

Address: Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Lailai Island
Price Range: $321 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomani Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lomani Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomani Island Hotel Malolo Lailai Island
Lomani Island Resort Fiji/Malolo Lailai Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lomani Island Resort staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Lomani Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Unless you are a big eater, don't go for the "all-in" food included ackage”
MiddleAgedGit, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are fabulous!”
  • Sunset
  • A lovely welcome!
debgeorge8, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 14 is the only 'beach front' bure that is actually on the beach. The rest are set back 20m+ with garden views.”
  • Kettle in our room that had not been used or cleaned in a long time.
  • The 'bures'
  • Ants everywhere
Bizstice, Apr 23, 2017 | Read review
“All types of rooms are good here.”
DiB570000, Apr 5, 2017 | Read review
“Hibiscus, largest rooms at the resort.”
Pete-Ange2017, Apr 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$291* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$343
Booking.com$345
HotelQuickly$407
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates