We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Room was not the greatest ~ staff was very friendly and helpful we were tired and she accommodated my request for room.. Remote had no batteries, carpets were terrible, pillows were small.. Bathroom was clean and so were towels..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer S
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The room was older but had a lot of amenities, coffee pot, hair dryer, and refridgerator. The hotel accepted pets. We were leaving Jacksonville fl. because of hurricane Matthew. The hotel is next to a Waffle house and other eating places are near by. There is always coffee in the lobby and there was waffles, cereal, bisquits orange juice ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw. We appreciate your business!

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Do not recommend. The room numbers were taped to the doors and written in ink. The carpet was soiled. There was dirt, soil, rust in the air conditioner. The remote for the tv did not have a back and the batteries were taped to it. The mirrors need to be cleaned better. You could see the wipe streaks. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsk1mil
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

We arrived very late at night and they were the first of three hotels we stopped at in the area that actually had someone at the front desk, and the staff also the next morning was nice, but our room card didn't work the first time and the room carpet was heavily soiled. Would not recommend, especially for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are rennovating and this will be resolved very soon. Please think of us on your next trip and give us another chance. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Katy, Texas
Reviewed May 10, 2016

It was midnight and I needed a place with queen size beds. Turned on the lights, and nothing but dim Econo bulbs. But it was enough to see the roach on top of the table. One bed did not have a blanket, just a sheet and bed spread. I did not know this until morning when my daughter complained how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fkabell
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed October 17, 2015

We arrived after a long day on the road. We were greeted by a pleasant young lady at the front desk and given a room key. On entering our room we noticed a strong odor of dampness. It was dark and the air conditioner was broken. Also found was a dead bug on the nightstand. We immediately called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seknolls
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are working to resolve the issues.

Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

I have 2 kids and this was THE ONLY hotel in the area with rooms available ..........we went in late at night I put my kids in bed and went to take a shower the water had a brown tint to it and so did the sink water ....gross I wanted a clean bath .....so the next morning we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ri'anna W
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconveviences that occured during your stay with us. We did contact the water company to find out it was not only us that had this issue. I assure you the proper measures have been taken to resolve this issue. Thank you for your business.

Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here, July 10, 2015. All I have to say is pictures don't lie. Never again will I stay here. The wall had roaches on it. As you can see the door is dirty and looks like mold. I don't even want to talk about the fridge and the micro wave both rusty, I darned not open them. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are very concerned about the issues you have raised and assure you they have been addressed appropriatlely. Thank you for your business.

Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Reviewed June 19, 2015

The afternoon/evening desk clerk was awesome. I mean she was friendly, professional, told me about the area restaurants, etc. Then she put me in a room completely, I mean completely, surrounded by construction workers who had no clue what manners are. Even though I am a sound sleeper I wasn't that night. A couple hours of sleep is better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEF G
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize again for the inconveniences during your stay. We would love for you to come and stay with us in the future and give us another chance to give you a great experience. If there is anything else I can do to rectify this please contact me. Thank you...

Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

This place is falling apart. Was happy with the price until seeing the room. They didn't even clean it after the last guest!! Their trash was on the tables and their dirty linens were in the bathroom. Yuck!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney D
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I greatly apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay with us. If you would like to contact me we can discuss this issue and we can resolve it. My goal is to provide quality service at a quality rate and I am concerned you were not satisfied.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
6.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1210 Industrial Pkwy, Saraland, AL 36571-3724
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Price Range: $56 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saraland
Saraland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Saraland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It was raining when I stayed here, and I wanted to get off the road and out of the rain. The Econo Lodge provided a good place to stay for the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 256lindal, May 31, 2014 | Read review
“Check it out BEFORE you reserve it on line!!! Seeing is KNOWING what you're getting into!!”
 of 5 bubbles jimandjeanh, Jan 15, 2014 | Read review
“Stay anywhere but here.”
 of 5 bubbles plesr, Jul 25, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question