We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Independence, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Do not recommend. The room numbers were taped to the doors and written in ink. The carpet was soiled. There was dirt, soil, rust in the air conditioner. The remote for the tv did not have a back and the batteries were taped to it. The mirrors need to be cleaned better. You could see the wipe streaks. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank tsk1mil
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

We arrived very late at night and they were the first of three hotels we stopped at in the area that actually had someone at the front desk, and the staff also the next morning was nice, but our room card didn't work the first time and the room carpet was heavily soiled. Would not recommend, especially for the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are rennovating and this will be resolved very soon. Please think of us on your next trip and give us another chance. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! More 

Travelers are raving about these Saraland hotels

Katy, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

It was midnight and I needed a place with queen size beds. Turned on the lights, and nothing but dim Econo bulbs. But it was enough to see the roach on top of the table. One bed did not have a blanket, just a sheet and bed spread. I did not know this until morning when my daughter complained how... More 

Helpful?
Thank fkabell
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

We arrived after a long day on the road. We were greeted by a pleasant young lady at the front desk and given a room key. On entering our room we noticed a strong odor of dampness. It was dark and the air conditioner was broken. Also found was a dead bug on the nightstand. We immediately called the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank seknolls
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are working to resolve the issues. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

I have 2 kids and this was THE ONLY hotel in the area with rooms available ..........we went in late at night I put my kids in bed and went to take a shower the water had a brown tint to it and so did the sink water ....gross I wanted a clean bath .....so the next morning we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ri'anna W
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconveviences that occured during your stay with us. We did contact the water company to find out it was not only us that had this issue. I assure you the proper measures have been taken to resolve this issue. Thank you for your business. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here, July 10, 2015. All I have to say is pictures don't lie. Never again will I stay here. The wall had roaches on it. As you can see the door is dirty and looks like mold. I don't even want to talk about the fridge and the micro wave both rusty, I darned not open them. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are very concerned about the issues you have raised and assure you they have been addressed appropriatlely. Thank you for your business. More 

Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The afternoon/evening desk clerk was awesome. I mean she was friendly, professional, told me about the area restaurants, etc. Then she put me in a room completely, I mean completely, surrounded by construction workers who had no clue what manners are. Even though I am a sound sleeper I wasn't that night. A couple hours of sleep is better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank JEF G
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize again for the inconveniences during your stay. We would love for you to come and stay with us in the future and give us another chance to give you a great experience. If there is anything else I can do to rectify this please contact me. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

This place is falling apart. Was happy with the price until seeing the room. They didn't even clean it after the last guest!! Their trash was on the tables and their dirty linens were in the bathroom. Yuck!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Whitney D
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I greatly apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay with us. If you would like to contact me we can discuss this issue and we can resolve it. My goal is to provide quality service at a quality rate and I am concerned you were not satisfied. More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

From the other reviews here, I was a little nervous about this motel, but I waited till the last minute on 4th of July weekend, so this was it! Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised by most aspects of the motel. The lobby was nice with friendly, conscientious staff; my room was basic but clean and spacious with a desk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristin_1902
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our main goal is to give good service for a reasonable rate and we are very happy to hear that we have met your expectations of us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed here in March 2014, and I thought the room was very comfortable. I was traveling across the country, and I was not on vacation. For this type of trip, I thought Econo Lodge provided everything I needed. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the room had a microwave and small refrigerator. There is a WalMart close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our goal is to make each guest stay a satisfying one and I was happy that we did that for you. Thank you and hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Mobile / Saraland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1210 Industrial Pkwy, Saraland, AL 36571-3724
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Price Range: $59 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saraland
Saraland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Saraland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay