We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

The front desk is kind, helpful and service oriented. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The satellite TV was a nice touch. The hotel was quiet, and the free wifi worked flawlessly. The hot breakfast is above average, and the coffee is quite good. Without a doubt, this is the place I will stay if our son ends... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob_in_NY
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

My family and I spent the night here on our way to the beach. We didn't take a shower because the soap scum was so thick on the tub and we found cheap body/massage oil under one of the beds. We were so disgusted. With children, this was not the place for clean sheets or a good nights sleep. Please... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I would like to know what room you were in - this is not our standard. All beds are encased and nothing can get under them. Our sheets are not stained or dirty. Please email me directly at qualityinn065@gmail.com so I can investigate this further. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

I stayed here a number of times but the care they give the guest is the best. It keeps getting better and better. Stay with them - they are the best. The breakfast is great, Rooms very clean. GREAT GREAT Staff and the manager Amy is the best. If you need directions they will help - they help you with... More 

Helpful?
Thank 779chloe
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Within walking distance to several restaurants, comfy room and exceptional staff. Easy access to I 65. This was our second time staying at this hotel. Free breakfast looked good but we ate at Cracker Barrel since it was next door to hotel.

Helpful?
Thank SheilaGKentucky
Demopolis, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I rented a room, near the pool upon entrance into room there was a group of other guest standing outside my room door talking I asked them if they were going to be there long talking loud they said no, but that was not the case I contacted the front desk spoke to Lillian whom was very nice, she asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cook, I do care about our guest and their experience here at our hotel. But your story keeps changing. When I spoke to you the morning after your stay you stated that you called my desk clerk one time and she came down and ask the other guest to leave and go to their rooms. You also stated... More 

San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I often stay at the Sleep Inn when I'm in Pelham but I thought I'd give the Quality Inn a try since I hadn't stayed there in awhile. They are similar but the rooms at the Quality Inn are larger so if you're traveling with a lot of bags, diving gear, etc. (or more people in a room), the Quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJCA_Cruiser
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We look forward to your return stay. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

We needed an overnight motel as we drove from Missouri to Florida. All we needed was a clean room with a comfortable bed at an inexpensive rate. We found exactly that at the Quality Inn. The continental breakfast was an added plus to help us get back on the road quickly. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient and called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and completing our survey. We hope to see you again soon. We value our guest and their experience. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

booked a room online with choice. king bed, smoking, ground floor. checked into room and it is only 1 queen bed. not what i booked. not to mention mirror in bathroom hangs off the wall, so you are looking at the ground, and the computer chair is broken. they would do nothing for this. What is the deal with booking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thang1and2
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sorry for your experience with your stay. Your reservation was not made directly with the hotel and this was the room they assigned to you. I know you were upset that you had to put a guarantee on the room because you were using points, but that is the protocol at hotels. This is the first... More 

Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

As my title says, this room was very dirty and dated. The furniture was in very sad shape. There were dead flies on the carpet which tells me it hasn't been vacuumed in a while. The bathroom tub had wads of hair in it and on the bathroom floor also. The stool was dirty. The back of the bathroom door... More 

Helpful?
Thank #1Nanaof2
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you state that your stay was not satisfactory. I have reviewed all the notes fro the hotel and have found no complaints that were reported by guests. I have never found flies anywhere on the floor or wads of hair left in tubs after I inspect and I will not tolerate this if my inspector overlooked this..... More 

Oxford, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Let me start with dated rooms that had an unappealing smell to start. Beds were uncomfortable and I had to get my own pillows from the car because theirs were like bricks. They immediately double charged me for the room and realized their error. It took almost 2 full weeks to be refunded the double charge. Then they charged my... More 

Helpful?
Thank robinska1969
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I have investigated your claim. I am sorry for your experience. I found your room by the pillow charge. I do not have any documentation for any odors in the room. Did you let the front Desk know? They would have been more than glad to move you, our guest's comfort is our number one priority. I do apologize for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn in Pelham, AL is conveniently located off Interstate 65, exit 246, just 12 miles south of Birmingham and 75 miles north of Montgomery.Quality Inn is located near Oak Mountain State Park, across from Verizon Wireless Music Center and Pelham Civic Complex. The Birmingham International Airport, the University of Montevallo and Desoto Caverns Park are also minutes from the hotel.Visitors to the Pelham, Alabama area will enjoy a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including golfing, horseback riding, ice skating, scuba diving, and fishing.There are several area restaurants, lounges and specialty shops located in the surrounding area. The hotel is within walking distance of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's.Full-service features and amenities include complimentary hot breakfast with fresh waffles and free local calls. Guests are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or take advantage of free passes to the YMCA gym located minutes away.All spacious guest rooms feature 32” Flat screen HD TVs, with DirecTV (ESPN Sports & HBO), refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs.We offer business travelers conveniences like access to fax services, free WiFi, free Business Center and multiple telephone lines. Competitive corporate rates are also available.Whether traveling to the Pelham, Alabama area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel offers friendly service with relaxing accommodations.Get your money’s worth, at The Quality Inn in Pelham. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Cahaba Valley Pkwy, Pelham, AL 35124-1143 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Price Range: $69 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pelham
Pelham Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay