We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The place in decentish shape from what I saw. All the front desk staff were friendly and pleasant. I habe no complaints about the room or breakfast. I was staying 4 nights for business and my work ends late at night. The housekeeping staff were absurdly loud. They kept having shouted conversations between 10-12 in the morning. The place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac F
Mvalley110, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Our suv would not start the morning of departure. My wife asked the front desk/ owner employee if we could wait in one of the two rooms we had until the tow truck arrived. He literally held up the receipt, pointed to the print and asked get what it said. She read it, which it stated we had until noon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael N
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

I had a negotiated rate with this hotel that they would no longer honor. Called me late at night to tell me this after I had checked in and settled for the night. I will be spending my money at another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruceawillis
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed November 14, 2016

On our way to Birmingham we stopped here at the Quality Inn. It looked safe and off the main highway. Very clean and nicely decorated priced slightly higher than the other chains. Every thing was very good except before check out at 11:00 I checked around the beds to make sure we didn't leave anything and low and behold I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportostevo
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here. Price is reasonable, room is clean but spelled like someone had been smoking. Breakfast was hot and good. Staff was friendly. It was very quiet. I would recommend for a one night passing thru but not for several nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pp47112
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Our stay was great from check in to check out. Super bed, very clean room. Attractive price. Needed a hotel near restaurants due to hauling a large boat. We wondered if parking would be available so we ask the desk clerk. He was welcoming, helpful and happy even though we ask several questions. Yes we will return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P G
NORTH FORT MYERS
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly the bed was very comfortable. However carpet had a lot of stains, the walls were dirty, and the chair was completely ripped up. Overall this room was gross. We had a coupon that we got at the Welcome Center but of course those rooms were all taken when we got there. Had to haul our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KENNETH R
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay. Breakfast was great every day. Rooms were average, nothing special. Good location off the interstate and still quiet. Several restaurants in walking distance. Some of the Comforters had several stains, 1 of the desk chairs was in horrible shape, our fridge had a consistent knocking sound (had someone look at it and was told it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houndstooth423
Athens, Alabama
Reviewed July 16, 2016

So, this Motel was picked by a team mother who evidently did not do her research. We were in town for American Legion State Baseball Tournament. When we booked this room for $90.00 a night, I had NO Idea that it was a 2 story Motel with all exterior room doors. If I had known this, I would have gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Roanoke, Indiana
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Please spare yourself grief and do not stay here! The rooms were dirty and had stains everywhere, on the carpet, bed sheets and bed skirts. This is a motel where rooms opened to the exterior and the lock on the door was BROKEN. When we went to lock up, the entire lock fell off the door. It was not safe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy_W_SSSS
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pelham hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 10 in Pelham
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn in Pelham, AL is conveniently located off Interstate 65, exit 246, just 12 miles south of Birmingham and 75 miles north of Montgomery.Quality Inn is located near Oak Mountain State Park, across from Verizon Wireless Music Center and Pelham Civic Complex. The Birmingham International Airport, the University of Montevallo and Desoto Caverns Park are also minutes from the hotel.Visitors to the Pelham, Alabama area will enjoy a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including golfing, horseback riding, ice skating, scuba diving, and fishing.There are several area restaurants, lounges and specialty shops located in the surrounding area. The hotel is within walking distance of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's.Full-service features and amenities include complimentary hot breakfast with fresh waffles and free local calls. Guests are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or take advantage of free passes to the YMCA gym located minutes away.All spacious guest rooms feature 32” Flat screen HD TVs, with DirecTV (ESPN Sports & HBO), refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs.We offer business travelers conveniences like access to fax services, free WiFi, free Business Center and multiple telephone lines. Competitive corporate rates are also available.Whether traveling to the Pelham, Alabama area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel offers friendly service with relaxing accommodations.Get your money’s worth, at The Quality Inn in Pelham. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Cahaba Valley Parkway, Pelham, AL 35124 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Price Range: $65 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pelham
Pelham Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“At the back of building”
 of 5 bubbles mountain22, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in back are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 779chloe, Sep 5, 2015 | Read review
“The hotel is one block off the main/busy road so noise is not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles SJCA_Cruiser, Jun 10, 2015 | Read review
“dont use quality inn, many hotels here”
 of 5 bubbles thang1and2, Apr 27, 2015 | Read review
“Believe I would just skip this place if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles #1Nanaof2, Apr 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question