We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budgetel Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good35%
  • Average0%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible47%
  • Sep 2, 2018
    “A good place to cook your meth”
  • Jun 8, 2018
    “Horrible ”
1902 Highway 31 South, Pelham, AL 35244-1107 See on map
AMENITIES
Wheelchair access
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
0
6
0
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
6
0
3
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Do not stay here. The smoke alarm was disabled, it was infested with roaches, it smelled awful, the 'discount' price we were charged was $30.00 more than the price on the sign outside. It's gross. It looks like a decent place on the outside. Do...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Debbie H
Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Budgetel Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded September 10, 2018

Debbie, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide 100% satisfaction for each of our guests, and we apologize for falling short during your visit. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward...More

Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Could not check in ! there was literally nobody there on duty could not even call because the phone number listed is a non-working number . I had to drive for 45 minutes to find another hotel and then I had to dispute it with...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Tracey S
Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Budgetel Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded June 12, 2018

Tracey, We sincerely apologize for the issues you came across. Please know that management had been notified and corrective measures are in place. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve and we hope to see you next time.

Reviewed January 17, 2017

Everyone at the desk was very polite and even the housekeeping staff was very helpful in making sure I had everything I needed to make me and my family comfortable for our short stay there. It was very convenient to have a stove in the...More

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank msgreen79
Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Budgetel Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded January 19, 2017

Ms. Green, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a comfortable visit, and we look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Reviewed December 30, 2016

I would have rather stayed in a storage facility across the parking lot. Gross carpet, we stuck to it, smelled like a cigarette factory , had no pillow, and no comforter on the beds, just two flat sheets. would not ever recommend this to any...More

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank Tammy B
Response from Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Budgetel Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded January 3, 2017

Tammy, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and are grateful that you chose to stay with us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will continue to work hard to offer the best experience possible at a fair...More

Reviewed June 10, 2016

Stayed here in June 2016. Management is non existent. Filthiest room I have ever seen. A man named Clay manages this place and he knows how filthy it is and could care less. He does not give refunds but I called the health department and...More

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Nancy123814
Response from Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Budgetel Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded June 13, 2016

Nancy, I sincerely apologize for your experience. The appropriate management team has been notified, and corrective measures are in place. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have the chance to better your experience next time your travels bring you through Birmingham.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Wheelchair access
Hotel class
Number of rooms
122
Price range
$36 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Oak Mountain Lodge
Also Known As
Oak Mountain Hotel Pelham
Location
United States > Alabama > Pelham
Hotel class
Number of rooms
122
Price range
$36 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Oak Mountain Lodge
Also Known As
Oak Mountain Hotel Pelham
Location
United States > Alabama > Pelham
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
InTown Suites Birmingham South
1 review
.28 miles away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
695 reviews
.79 miles away
Comfort Suites
126 reviews
.81 miles away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
872 reviews
.87 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 86 nearby restaurants
The Beer Hog
27 reviews
.76 miles away
Edgar's Old Style Bakery
26 reviews
.81 miles away
Milo's Hamburgers
18 reviews
.11 miles away
Mc Alister's Deli
22 reviews
.76 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 17 nearby attractions
Aldridge Gardens
125 reviews
2.85 miles away
Oak Mountain State Park
362 reviews
2.98 miles away
Riverchase Galleria
266 reviews
2.46 miles away
Alabama Wildlife Center
17 reviews
3.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Budgetel Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"go down the street to the comfort inn"
M6860KYdebbieh
Sep 2, 2018
Read review
"Spend a little more and get a better place to stay!!!"
237tammyb
Dec 30, 2016
Read review
"Ask to see your room"
Nancy123814
Jun 10, 2016
Read review
"Pay extra for a better place than this"
hurstdj
Nov 14, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing