We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

When I checked in the front desk was very prompt and she was very friendly and polite. Got checked in and the room was clean and a nice comfortable temperature. My stay was quiet and relaxing each night when I came in. Exactly the restful place I needed.

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hands down one of the best and most comfortable Hotel in the area. I stayed here through my company work related reasons and would come here every time if available. Kayla Danford has got to be one of the best housekeepers I've come acrossed she will always make sure you have what you need and have it waiting for you.... More 

Helpful?
Thank matt c
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room smelt musty from mildew and previous tenant smokers. It could've very well been the leave in carpet cleaner I smelt. But the funk hit me when I first went in, which I assume is because the bathroom is right next to the entrance. Aside from the smell that assaulted your senses, when you walked in, it went away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey L
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice motel, close to good restaurant. Office lady very helpful and told me where the restaurant was. The motel is easy on/off from the freeway. Gas stations and restaurants close by. I definitely would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet F
Crystal B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay st our hotel, and our staff. We hope you will be staying with us again soon. If you have any questions or need assistance please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thanks More 

Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this location last minute and couldn't have been happier. The front desk staff was awesome and very helpful. It was nice to have fridge and microwave in the room. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the workout room was a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and our breakfast. We hope that you will be back to see us again soon. More 

Hoston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

This hotel is easy accessible and close to the interstate. Very quiet, clean and peaceful. Will stay here again. Staff was professional and offered service whenever we needed. Room had BW standards and quality throughout.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us to provide a superior experience for you and other guest in the future. Thanks for choosing Best Western Plus and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Monroeville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I would like to say I did not have a nice stay. At checking in told the guy I wanted to pay for 1 night he insisted I pay for both up front. I am an employee. I know how the system works. So I went ahead and said I would because he said I could get a refund for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha A
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience in the future. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we have the chance to provide you with a superior experience.... More 

Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Booked this hotel in advance of visit to UAB Hospital due to the cost difference between it and another hotel we had stayed at recently. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Had an issue with the TV that the attendant handled immediately. Temperature in the room was hard to keep controlled during night, seemed to alternate between too hot and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LibraryGirl96
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that your room was clean and comfortable. I would like to apologize for the traffic noises and we will be checking on the HVAC unit. By telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us to provide a superior experience for you and other guest in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

great breakfast and friendly staff! Our room was also extremely clean and it was easy to get extra towels when we needed them. Jamie made us a great meal and kept everything stocked and cleaned for every guest.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed you stay with us and our staff met your expectations. We value your feedback as it helps us to provide a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If we can be of any assistance please don't hesitate to... More 

Powder Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Service, amenities, and over all experience was fantastic. I have never stayed at a 4 or 5 star establishment before ; but cant imagine it any greater than this experience. The breakfast was very good too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast. Your feed back is appreciated and helps us to provide a superior stay for you and other guest in the future. We do hope you come and stay with us soon. Thanks again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pelham hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 10 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Address: 100 Bishop Cir, Pelham, AL 35124-1397
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pelham
#4 Family Hotel in Pelham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay