We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham
View Map
Add a photo
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham
 Click to rate
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Roaches everywhere. Drop from the cabinets when you open them, scurry out of the microwave, (my favorite) and walk across the walls morning noon and night. It got so bad that I kept my silverware and plates in zip lock bags. After about a month, finally had enough and complained. Was assured that it would be taken care of. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickdunn1968
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue

Reviewed December 2, 2016

I have stayed at several of these throughout the country and some things are consistent while others, not so much. This one has been remodeled and changed to a woodspring suites, but the bad management is still here. From the looks of other reviews, this has been a problem here for a while. This company has potential, but has a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BabySweets B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at WoodSpring Suites. Guest feedback, whether negative or positive, is always welcomed and used as a training tool for my staff, to help us better deliver excellent customer service. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Stayed here bacause I was attending a concert within walking distance. Did not expect luxury just clean and stocked. Ok it had a small kitchenette, but no ice and no ice machines in the hotel. No glasses or plastic cups. No phone in the room, I know most people have cells but really? 2 towels and 2 washcloths, that was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lowryterrir
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham, responded to this review

We strive to provide a clean, comfortable, and welcoming environment for our guests. We apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention and wish you the best.

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Visit of august 2016. Visit was okay, staff that I met was very nice. Staff faxed paperwork for me with a smile. But I say hot water was not hot,(110 degrees) I had extra guests in my room (bugs) saw them the last two days of my stay. So I was not so happy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary32417
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This is a very basic hotel. Check in desk closes at 10 pm. You have to call them using the lobby phone to come check you in. Only 2 wash cloths and 2 towels, which is a problem when more than 2 people are staying in the room. Stained bed sheets which we covered with a bath mat before we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScottDerbacher
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham, responded to this review

I apologize for the negative experience during your time at Value Place. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention. We wish you luck on all your future travels and hope you’ll give Value Place another chance.

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed April 18, 2016

We had 2 double rooms on a monthly rate and one single room on a weekly rate. We had several hiccups along the way with the rooms not being cleaned or nobody at the front desk to be able to give out towels and etc.....We looked past that. We started to get random charges on our monthly credit card statement...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 449travelers2015
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are disappointed and sorry that you had the experience you did. We wish you the best and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

Please hire new management. I have spent several thousands of dollars at this place but still being treated as a public housing recipient. Joy, the manager is very condescending, rude, and inconsiderate. I pay well over $1,000 per month to stay here and I'm not treated with respect so I have decided to take my business elsewhere. Mike and Tammy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NicoleTND
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed December 30, 2015

I was very skeptical about staying at an extended stay during the sale and purchase of homes, but I was truly amazed with the safety and integrity of the staff of this place. The building is very clean and the employees make sure everything is in order. It's very basic amenities, but you can make it your own space with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Keaton
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. We are pleased you chose to stay with us during your recent move. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and we're glad to hear we did just that. Thanks again for choosing Value Place.

Gouverneur, New York
Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Good people to work with, Mike Johnston is especially helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean and large, if you stay for and extended time the extra room is nice. On site laundry is a big plus. I stay in hotels more than i do my own house because of work, and this has been one of the beter places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience at Value Place Birmingham. We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel very clean, our staff friendly and that your room met your needs; it is certainly something we take great pride in.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Great service and friendly staff. The rooms were nice and clean when i cheked in and the beds are comfortable. Checknin was easy and fast. I was in my room and relaxin within 5 minutes. Best stay in the town. Thanks michael johnston

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you experienced an exceptional stay with us.Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Birmingham.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pelham hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham (formerly Value Place Pelham) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham

Address: 101 Bishop Cir, Pelham, AL 35124 (Formerly Value Place Birmingham, Alabama (Pelham))
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Price Range: $47 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ok for a one night stay if your seeing a concert. Long term, find another place”
 of 5 bubbles mickdunn1968, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Find another hotel, there are others nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles lowryterrir, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor but any side,,, the walls and Windows are quite thick”
 of 5 bubbles Jean-Keaton, Dec 30, 2015 | Read review
“I like the onsite laundry room - also if you want a quieter room choose the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles 88tatumc, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in room 109. Nice clean room, non smoking if that matters to you.”
 of 5 bubbles 63krism, Jun 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question