We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Visit hotel website
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
120Reviews
63Photos
0Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 38
  • 25
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stink bug on the bed as we walked in. Shower curtain had several spots or smears of blackish grey mold. No mirror in room. Shower light burned out. No free breakfast. Insult to injury another bug showed up to say goodbye. At least it was near a waffle house.
Read more
Response from DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Responded Mar 11, 2019
Dear GSB2nd, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are sorry we failed to make you feel comfortable and offer our apologies for the issues in your room. Our team has been notified about your concerns, and we are taking the necessary steps to make improvements. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Jedd McConnell General Manager
Read more
The hotel website clearly disclosed the construction before booking so no problem there. The lobby was truly torn apart although the cafe was pleasant and intact. Although the first floor really was a construction zone, the modernized rooms on the renovated floors were
Read more
Response from DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Responded Feb 23, 2019
Dear Spiegs1968, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for being understanding of any minor inconveniences while we complete our renovations. We are pleased you had a great time, and were able to enjoy the design and amenities of our updated rooms. It is great to know you were able to see our vision, and recognize the many improvements that will occur once our renovations are fully complete. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and cannot wait to reveal the final results once you return to the Oxford area. Jedd McConnell General Manager
Read more
This hotel was very clean, the bed was so comfortable. The area is perfect for everything to eat in the area. They do have a bistro in the lobby and you get a discount card off 1 purchase drinks. Do recommend go stay.
Read more
Response from DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Responded Jan 2, 2019
Dear tonyafelton6, Thank you so much for this excellent review of the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with your stay. We appreciate you recommending us to our future guests, and we hope to see you on your next visit to this area. Jedd McConnell General Manager
Read more
I usually travel alone, and look for friendly staff to advise me on places to eat, or visit that will be safe, secure and entertaining. I found the staff at Courtyard to be everything I look for in a hotel. The Bistro cooks were most helpful and offered us suggestions of
Read more
Response from DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Responded Dec 27, 2018
Dear travelgranny2018, Thank you for sharing your experience. Our mission is to provide superior customer service, and we are delighted to know we met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you again at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. Jedd McConnell General Manager
Read more
This is a nice and very clean motel and the staff of this motel were great, with a great location for CMP activities. It is close to their armory and store. The CMP Talladega Marksmanship Park is about 20 minutes down the road. For more shooting equipment Creedmore is also
Read more
Response from DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Responded Dec 7, 2018
Dear scottn639, Thank you for being our guest at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. We are glad our location was convenient for your needs and that you had a great time with us. Thank you again for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Jedd McConnell General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Anniston Oxford
Guest room
Stained Shower Curtain
Nice sized restoom
Large tub/shower
Coffee station, microwave & minifridge
PreviousNext
12345
"As for a room away from the interstate."
"Our rooms ended in 8 and they had balconies."
"First Floor Suites are available."
"rooms facing away from the interstate are best"
"Don't stay in room 427. Don't stay in this hotel."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott anniston oxford hotel oxfordoxford courtyardoxford marriottcourtyard anniston oxford
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaOxford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing