We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Marriott hotels when travelling for work. Therefore, I was expecting a similar experience at this Courtyard. However, this was not the case on this stay with my family. Upon arrive I stood for 3-5 minutes at the front desk where I could see the associate on his cell phone in the back office. After several attempts to... More 

Helpful?
Thank cafebeatty
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with family. I want to genuinely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We truly care about each guest who visits our hotel, so I am sorry for the difficulty you had with our service and staff's reception to your needs. I have discussed your concerns with my management staff, and... More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
424 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Not the hotels fault (i hope) that the internet was down. The room was comfortable. I did stay on the side away from the highway. I think that likely helped. I did not eat at the hotel so can not offer on that point.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis08053
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you liked your peaceful accommodations. However, we are sorry to hear that you had issues with our Wi-Fi service. We are working with our Engineering team... More 

Maylene, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

I would like to thank the staff at the Anniston/ Oxford Courtyard. It was an extremely hectic weekend and there were several events at one time in the area. There was an influx of traffic checking in and out of the hotel due to a baseball, basketball, golf tournaments and I’m sure summer travelers. However, Erica Brown, the onsite manager,... More 

Helpful?
Thank FLClay15
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

We are so glad you stayed at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford recently, and for the detailed and wonderful feedback! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you, especially for mentioning Erica, Kari, Liz, Anthony and Adrianna in your review... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. I've been traveling weekly for work since 97 so I know what's normal. I look at how much is broken in my room and overall, this was pretty bad. Outlet next to the bed was inoperable, so was the next furthest away and the one after that. Things aren't getting fixed so people are wearing out items... More 

Helpful?
Thank Field T
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay and for your comments regarding same. We appreciate your positive feedback about the "spotlessly clean" room and the lack of road noise from the nearby interstate highway. With that said, I was distressed to read of the maintenance issues you encountered during your short stay with us. I have shared... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Pros Nice refurbished room. Front desk people were pleasant, and housekeeping did their job. Cons There are 5 hotels pretty much on top of each other. This is the only one right on the highway. Rte 20 is a very, very busy truck route. Was not enjoying listening to truck traffic all night. The Bistro is good if you get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Badshot101
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I want to genuinely apologize for the noise you experienced, as well as the long wait time for breakfast. We truly care about each guest who visits our hotel, so I am sorry for the difficulty you had with our service. I have discussed your concerns with my management staff, and... More 

Kingsport TN
Level Contributor
186 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

When you stay at a courtyard, you have certain expectations and this courtyard did not meet them. The room was very nice, but housekeeping was lacking. The fitted sheet on my bed would not stay fitted, therefore I was on the mattress in the morning. The shampoo etc was not replaced after all was used. The ice machine on my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jekyll
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am so sorry we did not provide you the perfect stay. Your comments regarding the level of service you received from housekeeping will be shared and we will use your review to improve upon moving forward. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We're are also sorry... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

This was a very nice Courtyard Marriott as we have come to expect. The only complaint we have about Courtyards is the absence of a free breakfast offered in many other Marriott properties. The location was good and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank CalifKidRetired
DukeHotels, Hotel Management at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your nice experience you had at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

While I'm aware of the standard of Marriott worldwide, I still wasn't sure what to expect when coming to this hotel. When I entered, I was greeted by the staff at the front desk and just handed my keys since I had checked in on my phone. They directed me to the elevators and I was up and in my... More 

Helpful?
Thank trvlgrl7
ManagerX1, Hotel Management at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations you have from our brand. We appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our comfortable rooms, on-site facilities and the convenience of our location. Thank you for letting us know that we will be your preferred choice on all your future visits to... More 

Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Terrible. First room, no hot water. After my room change, I had to go to the front desk daily to complain about: housekeeping not coming to my room, a broken desk leg, inadequate drain in the tub and a comp-ed breakfast no one knew anything about....the end was listless, as they say. Then, I cancelled my reservation and realized after... More 

Helpful?
Thank DocMacNab
ManagerX1, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unpleasant experience had on your recent stay at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. Thank you for your detailed review as this will help us pinpoint what areas of service need improvement moving forward. Cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your room and housekeeping fell short of your expectations.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

We were comfortable at the hotel. Nice decor and pleasant staff. Missed the free breakfast that other hotels offer though. We traded that convenience for the indoor pool. One negative, and it is minor, was the mattress covers. They wouldn't stay on the beds. Something a bit higher quality would have been more comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Pamala W
ManagerX1, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Pamala, thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased to hear your stay was so enjoyable. I am sorry for the bedding inconvenience. We will have head of housekeeping check on those bedding items in our guest rooms. I am also pleased you were able to enjoy one of our unique amenities, the indoor pool. We were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 19 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Address: 289 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3421
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range: $93 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anniston Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Marriott
Oxford Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay