We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Anniston

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Anniston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Geneva, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

We have be here several time. It is always one of the friendly place you can go. The rooms are clean they are always make improvement. I always feel safe and the staff is wonderful. Will be back in October.

Helpful?
Thank Sherrye P
Monessen
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

Believe it or not this motel has be completely renewed. Rooms are very clean property is well lit. Showers decent beds comfy as expected. Staff curious and helpful. I have stayed here for the last 10 years and only this year and last I can say I have enjoyed it there. Must try good place to try even if passing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dad529
Lillian, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

We came up to visit a friend and stayed here! My perception as we entered the room was did anyone ever clean the room! The floor was dirty, the walls were dirty and the bathroom reminded me of something you would find in a flop house! There were not so nice looking individuals hanging around the other room doorways! We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LakotaSioux1
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Lakota Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Clean, quite, and nice. Was very surprised for a motel 6 to be in such good shape. Pet friendly non smoking rooms very nice and clean. The wifi work fine at night but in the morning couldn't connect. TV connection was bad but didn't care as I stopped to sleep. Would recommend for a night stay especially with pets. Front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chief00001
Arnold, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

stayed two nights here they didn't change the sheets also they didn't run a sweeper or clean the bathroom. Went to manger and got blown off Also had roach's in the room.Called the corpate office and did't get no help I guess they leave the lights on to keep the roach's away

Helpful?
Thank Blaine82
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

I was in town with a friend for the races. My friend made the reservations. When shown the rooms we were repulsed. One room stunk from cigarettes and overflowing sewers and the other room was disgusting. We did not stay there! How can Motel 6 keep this motel as a franchisee? I would never consider ANY motel 6 after this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and room comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Geneva, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Have stay here before. The people are great make you feel at home. The rooms are clean the ground are nice and manicure.and the prices are also good. Always there if you need anything. Will be back in April.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrye P
Georgian Bay
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Typical Motel 6 but better than most. Nothing fancy. There is a pool and room had bar fridge and microwave. Limited tv channels. Close to many restaurants and conveniently right off I-20. We would stay again. Decent place for the price. Not far from Talladega Super Speedway.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sybock
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

First room furniture askew all rooms phone in pieces and tub rotted out. 2nd room better still has bug crawling on floor tho. Asked for refund was shrugged off called a liar and told they don't give refunds. Gave me a 3rd room it was the best of the lot if you don't mind a sauna with paint stains on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

I found the parking lot a little tight to get my auto hauler into. Upon check-in, the lady was very nice and got me a room promptly, even though my CLC card was giving her a fit. I went to the room and found that it was clean but some of the linens were not. The tub was clean but... More 

Helpful?
Thank William C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Oxford
Super 8 Oxford
#13 of 19 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Anniston is the closest to the Talladega Superspeedway, we are conveniently located off I-20. Also convenient to shopping and dining. Free WiFi available in all modern rooms. Pet friendly environment, an outdoor pool available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anniston

Address: 202 Grace St, Oxford, AL 36203-2409
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range: $54 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anniston 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oxford
Motel Six Oxford
Oxford Motel 6
Oxford Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay