We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Anniston

202 Grace St, Oxford, AL 36203
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Anniston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Arnold, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

stayed two nights here they didn't change the sheets also they didn't run a sweeper or clean the bathroom. Went to manger and got blown off Also had roach's in the room.Called the corpate office and did't get no help I guess they leave the lights on to keep the roach's away

Helpful?
Thank Blaine82
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

I was in town with a friend for the races. My friend made the reservations. When shown the rooms we were repulsed. One room stunk from cigarettes and overflowing sewers and the other room was disgusting. We did not stay there! How can Motel 6 keep this motel as a franchisee? I would never consider ANY motel 6 after this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and room comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Have stay here before. The people are great make you feel at home. The rooms are clean the ground are nice and manicure.and the prices are also good. Always there if you need anything. Will be back in April.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrye P
Georgian Bay
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Typical Motel 6 but better than most. Nothing fancy. There is a pool and room had bar fridge and microwave. Limited tv channels. Close to many restaurants and conveniently right off I-20. We would stay again. Decent place for the price. Not far from Talladega Super Speedway.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sybock
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

First room furniture askew all rooms phone in pieces and tub rotted out. 2nd room better still has bug crawling on floor tho. Asked for refund was shrugged off called a liar and told they don't give refunds. Gave me a 3rd room it was the best of the lot if you don't mind a sauna with paint stains on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

I found the parking lot a little tight to get my auto hauler into. Upon check-in, the lady was very nice and got me a room promptly, even though my CLC card was giving her a fit. I went to the room and found that it was clean but some of the linens were not. The tub was clean but... More 

Helpful?
Thank William C
Paxton, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Ok price for a room where all you need is sleep BUT..... Linens were dirty, bathtub had a constant drip to it, TV remote didn't work, bathroom door didn't latch, bathroom floor hadn't been swept, and the big clincher for us was when a roach ran across the dresser while we had all the lights on and watching tv. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rita E
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Rita, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We stay here in Oct and it was really nice. Came back because it is clean and the service is outstanding. Everyone is there to help you. There are improving all the time and each visit is always nice. Will be back in Oct.

Helpful?
Thank Sherrye P
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
407 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

I only paid forty something dollars and was very happy with what I received in return. I have stayed here before, but the management is new. They are in the process of remodeling. The rooms now have faux wood floors, fancier towel racks, and flat screen tvs. The front desk personnel were very friendly. The cleanliness of my room was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank advocon
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This hidden gem in Oxford Alabama is not the easiest hotel to find but well worth the effort. The newly renovated rooms feature Motel 6 Orange on Orange décor. The ugly old carpeting has been removed and replaced with faux wooden floors. Plenty of hot water, bring your own shampoo. My room had terrific free internet service which worked very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DIZIEHOLLINA
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Oxford
Super 8 Oxford
#11 of 19 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay