We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Phoenix on the Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix on the Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix on the Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property was nice and the pool area is great for the kids but they had a kid walking around as a security guard like a watchdog. I've never been to a pool where kids cant throw a ball in the pool!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank akeith1479
Livingston, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed a week in room #1206...very roomy. The entire complex was great!! I lived in the lazy river for 6 days. Our room was not far from the grills or the gate to get to the outdoor swimming facilities. The only bad thing is that there is not a hot tub outside.

Helpful?
Thank chantelfreeman
Bridge City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good choice! Grandmother, adult children and three grandchildren went for baseball tournament/vacation for a week. Everyone was well entertained by all the amenities, pools and especially the Lazy River. Good time had by all!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Youngsville, LA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved the 3 bedroom condo we stayed in, the decor was colorful, beach like colors. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We loved the lazy river the most. We only stayed 3 nights so our trip was too short to do all we wanted to do.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bouillions
Trussville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed the size rooms, location & amenties such as lazy river, golf, pool & slide. Wished we would've known each room only gets 2 park passes as I booked 3-room suite for 6 adults. Also needed more towels, wash rags & TP. But overall, we'll stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jessicasutherland
Destrehan, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have traveled here with family and rented 3 units annually for 7 years. I have noticed in the last couple years that the units are not as well maintained. My bed this year was horrible. Window shading was very poor. One unit had a broken ice maker...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maisyr2016
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

maisyr2016: I am disappointed in the review of your recent stay. From your Trip Advisor name, I cannot tell if you were a guest of Brett Robinson or stayed with another rental company. If you were our guest, please email your name and unit number to tripreviews@brettrobinson.com so we can re-evaluate this unit. If you stayed with another company, I... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is great for families with children. The pools and lazy river are sure to keep kids entertained throughout the day. Security is fantastic. This unit needs updating and a thorough cleaning. The carpet and rugs are pretty disgusting. The overall decor is very dated. Suggest having carpet removed and having unit deep cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wmsmith13
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

wmsmith13: Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time here. The pools, the lazy river and the slide will certainly keep the entire family entertained. I will forward your comments to the Property Manager so she can address this with the owner. We want all of our guests... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room 1225 was extremely dirty. The carpet in the main sitting room was spotted and filthy. The two small sofas were dirty as well. The leather side chair was ripped at the arm with stuffing falling out. The TV in the master bedroom was inoperable for the first two days. When it was "fixed", the remote would not work... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 234rickk
Youngsville, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Condo was nice but customer service was not!! Ice machine broke on the second day we were there and we called maintenance three times and no one came to service it.. Probably won't stay at that Phoenix anymore!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie N Wade P
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

Julie N Wade P: I am sorry about the situation you describe. I will forward your comments to the maintenance staff to ensure more prompt service. We certainly want all appliances in working order and will do our best to improve. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. More 

Waynesboro, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was nice but the overall setting and having to go through the lobby to access the outside area we didn't care for and the security was to strict and treated us as we were not there on vacation kinda like we were just visitors having to wear arm bands seemed a bit much as well as the indoor... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank waynecounty9
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix on the Bay, responded to this review

waynecounty9: I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here. Since the lazy river and outside amenities are so popular, security does their best to limit accessibility to paying guests only. They might have gone a bit over-board and I apologize if they did. I will forward your remarks to the Property Manager so she can address this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#7 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.9 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix on the Bay is a hidden gem in the beautiful back-bay playground of Orange Beach. Many who book here come back year after year to enjoy the long, winding lazy river that takes nearly 6 minutes to float around. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom units sleep 4, 6 and 8 people, respectfully, and up to 10 or 12 in some units. Each unit has floor-to-ceiling windows and a private balcony with bay views. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Other amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool with slide, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and a sauna, a fitness room, barbecue grills at the bay's edge, boat slips, a putting green, and on-site security. Alabama's sugar-white beaches and shopping destinations are easily within a 10-minute drive. Great restaurants are within biking distance. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix on the Bay

Address: 27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-4067
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 162
Also Known As:
Phoenix On The Bay Hotel Orange Beach
Phoenix Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing