We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
26302 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3122
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (330)
Pool & Beach (291)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place is the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beach with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Managed by Spectrum Resorts as the official owner and operator, Turquoise Place is located near several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals, and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Each three to five bedroom residence at Turquoise Place features a Gulf-front balcony with an outdoor grill and private Jacuzzi hot tub. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Experience which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children's activities, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and access to the new Spectrum Lounge complete with complimentary snacks, games, and activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Children's playground
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Outdoor dining area
Ski rentals
Tennis court
Billiards
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
486Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 376
  • 61
  • 21
  • 9
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amy H wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay in D1905. The condo was amazing. It was spacious, well-stocked with everything we needed, and super comfy. All of the amenities are easy to get to and the kids enjoyed the variety of choices they had for water fun. The resort is close to restaurants and activities. All of the staff was friendly and helpful when needed. We've stayed at many resorts and Turquoise Place has been the best so far. We will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms have great views and the elevators are quick, so no matter what you choose,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Thank you! I am so glad to hear you had a great experience and will be back again.
Read more
Molly L wrote a review Jun 2022
Fairhope, Alabama7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4 night stay on 16th floor with Pelican & Beach views! Condo was very well equipped for meal preparation as well as very comfortable clean bedding. A/C performed perfectly at this elevation. Gas grill, hot tub and perfect porch furniture added to this experience. Couldn’t have arranged a nicer stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Small additional fee for early ✔️in or late ✔️out well worth fee. You will avoid elevator and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Jun 13, 2022
Great review! Thank you. We hope you come back again soon.
Read more
Daren R wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The units outdoor hot tub lacked sufficient water. The water had a stale smell with the lack of chlorine. I was the only one who didn’t get in it. The others all came down with a bacterial infection which led up to where this bacterial infection came from. We also had an issue with the AC unit. Come to find out that is was low on Freon. That night was uncomfortable to say the least. I was disappointed to have paid what we paid and have the issues that we had. The resort in itself was nice. The pools were nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded May 31, 2022
Thank you for your review. I'm interested to know if you stayed in a Spectrum Resorts managed unit or through a 3rd party unit. At Spectrum we have staff on site to address any issues immediately. Thank you.
Read more
Meghan wrote a review May 2022
Neenah, Wisconsin1 contribution
This resort is really wonderful with large spacious condos and easy access to clean pools and beaches. The pool side bar/dining was very good with great servers. We did have nightly visitors in the balcony that could just be the norm for the climate or maybe an issue. We were on the 25th floor and every night had sizable cockroaches skittering about that made the night time relaxing a little less relaxing. The daily breakfast they offered was good although no variety day to day but it's free and convenient so we ate! Great location to other restaurants and nightlife. Even with our unwelcome visitors we would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The front desk is in building D and the parking is a little tricky to navigate so just ask the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded May 31, 2022
Thank you!
Read more
Mur018 wrote a review May 2022
Dallas, Texas357 contributions270 helpful votes
Six of us as family stayed here for 5 nights week before Memorial Day weekend. Turquoise Place is one of the best in Orange Beach. The condos here are very large, very nice, and also very expensive. There beautifully appointed and offer pretty much everything you need or would have at home. I had seen other reviews saying you should bring extra laundry soap, dishwasher soap, trash bags, and T. P., and we were glad we did. They have an enormous balcony with a hot tub and patio table with seating for 8. The master also has its own patio door going out to the balcony. It is large, has a large walk in shower and a large jacuzzi tub. It also has a work desk. The other bedrooms are standard size, each with its own small bathroom. We booked through Spectrum as from other reviews I seen others had problems with secondary bookers. When booking through Spectrum there are a few little perks included like breakfast ( pretty generic and the menu was the same all week), and beach towels. The property is twin towers. There’s a indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room in both towers. Both have there own walkway to the beach. The outdoor pools and lazy river look great but no one could get in them to enjoy them because the water was freezing cold. Looks like they could heat the lazy river and the main pool to give people a chance to use them. That was a huge disappointment. There’s also no restaurant or bar on property, except a bar and grill by the main pool that has only limited hours and menu. There’s no pool service either. So, all in all, it’s a beautiful property and area. And there’s loads of good restaurants around. So check it out!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If your into pools, only go in the summer. There very strict with parking. Follow the rules. Plan...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded May 31, 2022
Hello and thank you for your review. I'm glad you brought extra amenities. We communicate everything that is included in your unit in all pre-arrival communication in hopes that guests will get a good understanding of what amenities our condos come with. The lazy river is heated to 86 degrees. It's enough to take the chill off, but it can still be chilly. The outdoor pool is still cold this time of year. It sounds like you enjoyed the Spectrum perks and your overall stay and we hope to see you again!
Read more
calliemel wrote a review Apr 2022
Prairieville, Louisiana99 contributions7 helpful votes
Wonderful stay! Everything was clean and staff was very friendly! Huge condos, love the hot tub on balcony. Perfect beach views. Parking was easy. Elevators were quick. I would recommend booking directly through spectrum! We booked through a third party and had a few issues. Highly recommend this resort. Great location, close to other activities, restaurants and stores.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book directly through spectrum. Vacasa was not easy to work with.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Wonderful Review. Thank you to our Louisiana friend! Come back to see us soon.
Read more
Renita C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We have stayed at Turquoise Place several times. It's right on the beach and the condo's have breathtaking views. This year our condo was on the 20th floor. It was 4 bedrooms and 4.5 baths. It was a corner condo with a couple of balconies, a grill and a hot tub. The building has a indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room and a jacuzzi .The place is impressive. Upon arrival we found two toilets not working. They were repaired within a few hours. The next day our microwave stopped working but it was repaired quickly as well. One of the biggest attractions for us is the hot tub on each balcony. We were not able to use it 3 nights out of 5. The water was filthy upon arrival. When they came the next day to clean it, it took until the next day for the water to get hot. Then they came in another day to maintain it and that caused it not to be hot for a 3rd night. Disappointed about the hot tub. This is the first time this has happened. But, we love Turquoise Place and look forward to staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Wow I hate to hear about all the issues you experienced, but very glad maintenance took great care of you- it pays having them onsite when you book with Spectrum! We cannot wait to host you again. Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review. I will share your remarks with the team.
Read more
Nancy G wrote a review Mar 2022
Double Springs, United States2 contributions
This 3 Bedroom Condo had it ALL! So Spacious... Loved our view. So many extra Amenities (fire place on a cool night), Private Hot Tub on each deck, grill on patio as well, Lazy River, access to food/drinks on site, and much much more!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Thank you for your review, Nancy! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Lindy McD wrote a review Mar 2022
Mahomet7 contributions6 helpful votes
Our 3 bedroom unit was very nice. Comfortable furnishings including balcony furniture. The building was very clean and nice. Having a private hot tub on balcony was great. We spent most of our trip on the beach, balcony or in the unit. It was rainy but we still enjoyed it very much. We had 6 people. 2 senior citizens, a 14 year old, a 16 year old and 2 other adults. Plenty of room for privacy if you wanted it. This was a very nice place and so much better priced than the Indian Rocks Beach area in Florida. There was plenty to do in the area but we seniors loved the beach and the view from our unit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Mar 31, 2022
I'm so glad you enjoyed the hot tub and other amenities. Come back soon!
Read more
Julie E wrote a review Mar 2022
Sarcoxie, Missouri250 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed in D-1303. it was a three-bedroom three bath. It had a nice balcony with a hot tub, grill and lots of patio furniture. Some of the resort areas were closed because of the hurricane and Covid. Our Alaskan cruise was canceled so we took our son, daughter, son in law, and grandson. It was a great trip. The grandson loved the lazy river. Booking through Spectrum we good breakfast in the morning. It was to go only because of Covid. The kitchen had everything you would need. The only negative was the master bed was so horrible. It needed replaced.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Mar 11, 2022
Julie, this must have been from last year. The Lounge opens this year on March 13th and will be dine in and takeout. All areas of our resort are open so come back soon to see us!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$542 - $906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaOrange Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Turquoise Place
Which popular attractions are close to Turquoise Place?
Nearby attractions include Cruisin Tikis Orange Beach (1.6 miles), Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail (1.9 miles), and Breakout Games - Orange Beach (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Turquoise Place?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Turquoise Place?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Turquoise Place?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, barbeque facilities, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Turquoise Place?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Turquoise Place?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Southern Grind Coffee House at The Wharf, Voyagers Restaurant, and City Donut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Turquoise Place?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Turquoise Place?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Turquoise Place offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Turquoise Place?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Swift- Coles Historic Home (9.5 miles).
Does Turquoise Place have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.