We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
26302 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3122
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (272)
Pool & Beach (280)
Videos (3)

About

#2 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place is the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beach with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Managed by Spectrum Resorts as the official owner and operator, Turquoise Place is located near several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals, and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Each three to five bedroom residence at Turquoise Place features a Gulf-front balcony with an outdoor grill and private Jacuzzi hot tub. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Experience which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children's activities, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and access to the new Spectrum Lounge complete with complimentary snacks, games, and activities.
Read more
Room & Suite (272)272
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Children's television networks
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Ski rentals
Tennis court
Billiards
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
439Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 347
  • 56
  • 17
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CK95 wrote a review Sep 2020
United States497 contributions147 helpful votes
We stayed here in June -just now getting around to writing a review. Even in the busy season mid-pandemic, we found Turquoise Place to be well run and worth every penny. It’s for sure the nicest place to stay in Orange Beach. The quality of construction plus the amenities make it a notch above similar nearby condos. There is no other place on Orange Beach to have a spacious, top of the line condo with a hot tub and a grill on the balcony. We rented directly from the condo owner and enjoyed the ability to spread out in our 4 bedroom unit with jaw dropping views from the wrap around balcony. The East views in the C building from the 26th floor were just amazing- you could see for miles and miles. The condo itself was well decorated and very clean and I liked that it was updated and different than other condos in the same building. All of the staff in the building were super nice and we loved having the casual restaurant on property for lunch, drinks and snacks. The beach was beautiful! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Len wrote a review Sep 2020
Norman, Oklahoma1 contribution
Stayed there for a wedding The front guard punched a guest. It is surprising that spectrum resorts claims no responsibility. How can they allow their employees to physically abuse guest? We had to call 911 and they only tried to refund a day or two rent Do not rent here!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
sallythatgirlnola wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms are amazing! The balcony was our favorite feature of the unit! 2003 had a wonderfully large balcony sofa which was perfect for evening cocktails. The hot tub an grill on the balcony was very much utilized :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Tower D has the Lazy River which kids love!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoffrey Walker, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Aug 24, 2020
You cant beat the private hot tubs and the grill on the balcony. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Kriston F wrote a review Jul 2020
Aubrey, Texas26 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Pros: amazing views, large size which is great for large families or multiple families, nice pools and right on the beach, large freezer and refrigerator, two dish washers, hot tub, laundry room, comfortable beds, lovely décor, extra pillows and blankets in the walk in closets. Cons: Not cleaned properly, not that well stocked, oven would not get to temperature, expensive, confusing check in and only one reserved parking spot (second one is not reserved but included in the price). Not cleaned properly – our shower smelled horrible and we had to clean it when we got there. There was a large hole in one on the bath towels provided to us (See picture). There were black hand prints and smudges on all the doors next to the door handles (see pictures). We never saw cleaning crews cleaning the common areas during Covid 19; the same little kids hand prints were all over the elevators the entire week we were there. The beautiful floor to ceiling windows were only cleaned as high up as a 5’4” person can reach. I found bobby pins and hair on the bathroom counter in the kid’s room. We were charged a cleaning fee of over $300 as part of the cost of the condo but the place was not cleaned to basic standards of a two star hotel. This is the biggest reason for my rating. Not stocked well – if being “well stocked” means drawers and cabinets literally piled with dishes, most of which you will probably not use… then this is well stocked. They will only provide you with 1 trash bag, 1 roll of paper towels, and 1 roll of toilet paper per bath room. You will need to bring dish washing soap, laundry detergent and cleaning supplies. There is no salt, pepper or any other condiments or seasonings. Check in – check in is in the west tower but the main entrance is blocked off with cones. You need to go into the East tower and turn a sharp right and go through a gate to drive to the west tower. Do not go into the parking garage of the east tower. There are no signs telling guests were to go. There is no one at the front desk outside of check in hours.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All bedrooms have amazing views in 1101 C. The King room off the kitchen is the best, but it gets...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoffrey Walker, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Jul 30, 2020
We appreciate your feedback. We apologize the cleanliness of the unit was not up to par. That is definitely not typical. As far as what is typically stocked, we outline what is included and not included on our rental policies page. Thanks again for your feedback.
Read more
WCT57 wrote a review Jul 2020
Leawood, Kansas80 contributions15 helpful votes
We really enjoyed the Turquoise Place Condominiums. Great for families visiting. The place is showing it’s age a bit in the public areas but our condo was very nice. Lazy River was underwhelming but the variety of pools was nice. Unfortunately the COVID issues have really caused them to cutback on some of the amenities. Does feel like they’re really trying to make everyone’s experience exceptional. Beach is pristine and well maintained. Hint: don’t leave anything by your chairs at night. They discard everything left behind. We should have read this in the information sheet. Our fault. Really nice having gas grill and hot tub on deck. Kids loved the hot tub. Would definitely recommend for your trip to Orange Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoffrey Walker, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$616 - $1,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaOrange Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Turquoise Place
Which popular attractions are close to Turquoise Place?
Nearby attractions include Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail (1.9 miles), Breakout Games - Orange Beach (3.6 miles), and Orange Beach Waterfront Park (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Turquoise Place?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Turquoise Place?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Turquoise Place?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Turquoise Place?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Turquoise Place?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Southern Grind Coffee House at The Wharf, Voyagers Restaurant, and Moe's Original BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Turquoise Place?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Turquoise Place?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Turquoise Place offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Turquoise Place?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Swift- Coles Historic Home (9.5 miles).
Does Turquoise Place have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.