We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turquoise Place

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (400)
Room & Suite (325)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#4 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place is the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beach with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Managed by Spectrum Resorts as the official owner and operator, Turquoise Place is located near several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals, and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Each three to five bedroom residence at Turquoise Place features a Gulf-front balcony with an outdoor grill and private Jacuzzi hot tub. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Experience which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children's activities, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and access to the new Spectrum Lounge complete with complimentary snacks, games, and activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Children's playground
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Outdoor dining area
Ski rentals
Tennis court
Billiards
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

26302 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3122
Turquoise Place
517Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 394
  • 64
  • 23
  • 10
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Frederick G wrote a review Jan 2024
Portage, Indiana211 contributions184 helpful votes
+1
Always a great experience. The owners of the space that we stayed in were hospitable and accommodating. They even had a guest logbook for us to leave feedback for them about our stay. We were so impressed that we plan to book that same space whenever we return!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Christmas is a good time, but New Year’s is pretty crowded..
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded 2 days ago
So glad to hear. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie wrote a review Aug 2022
Austin, Arkansas5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
The condo was well stocked, the view was amazing. Checkin was very quick and painless. The lazy river was a huge hit with our whole crew, from 3 year old to adults, we spent several evenings there. We were close to every thing. Not more than a few minute drive to anywhere. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking was good. If you have more than 2 vehicles, off site parking is about 3 miles away and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Sep 6, 2022
We are so glad you chose to vacation with us! Come back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kellcare wrote a review Sep 2023
Monroe Center, Illinois3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
There was so much to enjoy at Turquoise Place. Our condo was so spacious and clean! It was well stocked with so many extras like an Ice machine in the wet bar, blenders, roasters, ice cream machine, waffle maker etc. It lacked nothing! The beds were large, comfy and had extra pillows and blankets for each room. Every room has it's own bathroom and large closet. The laundry room has enough space we could park our wagon in it and use that room to "repack" and clean up the sand brought in. The beach was soft white sand with rental chairs and umbrellas if you choose. The bar-restaurant 'Change of Pace' on site was a nice treat as well as 'Pipers Place' the frozen treat bar. There is more than enough to do without leaving the hotel; fitness center, free breakfast during season (which it was there for us in September but not sure what the season runs), beach towels, kids playground, lazy river and several pools. I had read lots of reviews before booking and found if you rent right from Spectrum there are amenities included that are not if you book by 3rd party. We also took advantage of the Mermaid Photo shoot for our two granddaughters. Peyton Halliday is WONDERFUL to work with (phalliday@spectrumresorts.com), hopefully I can add a photo of that here. The only minus we found was the hallways were dark, however we laughed as we would say it each time we came back in from outside, are they dark OR is it that we have been outside where the sun was so brightly shinning. This is a place we will return for a family vacation! Our rental unit was a 3 bedroom 3.5 bathroom, personal hot tub on balcony, grill, great outdoor furniture, so beautifully decorated, right off the elevator on the 10th floor D1007!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: JUST MAKE SURE TO BOOK DIRECT FROM SPECTRUM
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Oct 5, 2023
Wow! I am so thankful for this glowing review. I will make sure to pass this along to the depts mentioned in this review. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maps762011 wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
I would move here if I could! With 5 adults ans 2 toddlers we had more than adequate space to relax, play, enjoy all of the amenities while te reconnected! Take advantage of the breakfast buffet, we loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The pool is made for toddlers so know that going in.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Sep 12, 2023
Yes! We love how much space it offers- everyone can spread out and enjoy their own space- but with toddlers you may not get much:) I'm also glad you enjoyed and took advantage of the breakfast and amenities. Thank you for this review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
melpshel wrote a review Aug 2023
Baton Rouge, Louisiana15 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a great time staying at Turquoise! Everything was great. Easy check in and check out on the app. Our room was ready on time and was very clean. Enjoyed all the amenities the resort had to offer. My family enjoyed hanging out in the lazy river after spending the day on the beach. Nice to have the hot tub and grill on the balcony too. The grill is showing its age, but worked ok. Will def return
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Aug 24, 2023
I appreciate your review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelly S wrote a review Aug 2023
Tennessee2 contributions
+1
This is our second trip here. Literally can’t come up with anything bad to say. Condos are top notch AND soundproof! Plenty of privacy - even on the balconies. Awesome private beach with chair rentals… family activities. Enough amenities that you wouldn’t even have to leave the resort if you didn’t want to. And they’re building more awesome stuff so we’re going to be back next summer!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Give yourself a little extra time to change towers if your activity is in the opposite one :)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Aug 24, 2023
Thank you Kelly!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cruiser276493 wrote a review Jul 2023
10 contributions6 helpful votes
This place is amazing. Luxury on the beach is one way to describe this place. Will be back in the future. the entire property is well kept and so clean. Parking is assigned to each unit, so parking is so easy. Units are well stocked.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Beach chairs go quick for the front row, if there is a way to pre-register I would.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Jul 25, 2023
Thank you so much! We look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Allen E wrote a review Jun 2023
Bossier City, La.9 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a great time at Turquoise Place with 4 generations. Love the property, the beach, the pool, the lazy river, and the breakfast. Our plan is the visit here again next summer. The grandkids all say this is their favorite trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Jul 10, 2023
We love a generational vacation! We cant wait for your return. Thank you for your review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
chatdad wrote a review Jun 2023
tennesee1480 contributions187 helpful votes
Pricey but you get what you pay for. The property is currently undergoing remodeling and adding additional facilities so there's some rough areas especially in the lobbies, one of the tower's pool is closed and they're constructing a new water feature. Given all that our stay met all our expectations. We stayed in C2407 (four bedroom). The interior was well done (though the white chairs at the dining table don't really say 'kid friendly'. The only con was the large balcony furniture needed to be refreshed and the rug needed a cleaning. The included breakfast was very nice and saved us from cooking our own. Beach is wonderful. Not pet friendly and if they a have some crazy rule about where you can pitch your own shelter.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Jun 14, 2023
Thank you for your review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
June S wrote a review Jun 2023
Monroe, Louisiana2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Condo was rented from Liquid life vacation rentals. Condo 1206D. Charged with fees $1,000.00 per night. Arrived 1st afternoon with a broken master tub with large tiles leaning on the tub that fell . They sent someone the next day who took out the tiles and said it could not be fixed, Sorry. Horrible service from the rental company and Spectrum Company who owns and rents condos at Turquoise place are not allowed to help. You are on your own if you have problems with your condo.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not use Liquid Air Vacation Rentals to rent a condo . Not trustworthy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place
Responded Jun 14, 2023
I'm so sorry to hear you experienced such problems with Liquid Life. I woud definitely recomend renting through Spectrum. They are the onsite property manager and can quickly address any concerns. Spectrum isn't allowed to address issues with third party rentals due to liability reasons, but I'm sure they wish they could have helped you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orange Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$477 - $1,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaOrange Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TURQUOISE PLACE - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Orange Beach, AL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Turquoise Place
Which popular attractions are close to Turquoise Place?
Nearby attractions include Cotton Bayou Public Beach Access (0.5 miles) and Gulf Shores State Park (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Turquoise Place?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Turquoise Place?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Turquoise Place?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, barbeque facilities, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Turquoise Place?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Turquoise Place?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zeke's Restaurant, Shrimp Basket, and Sweet Cone Alabama.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Turquoise Place?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Turquoise Place?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Turquoise Place offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Turquoise Place?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Swift- Coles Historic Home (9.5 miles).
Does Turquoise Place have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.