We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Phoenix Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Phoenix Condominiums
Phoenix Condominiums
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Phoenix 5. It was a 3 bedroom condo with nice decor. The condo has a good sized pool, and.child water park and good beach area. No umbrellas by the pool-no shade during heat of day. There is also an indoor pool and hot tubs. We did have some minor maintenance issues (extremely slow drain, missing batteries in... More 

Helpful?
Thank IceCreamJudy
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at Pheonix on the Bay for our last vacation before school started. The property was nice and the unit we stayed in was very clean and well stocked. We will be sure to return in the future

Helpful?
Thank peaches058
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

peaches058: Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. The Phoenix on the Bay offers so many fun and relaxing features ...beautiful bay front units, lazy river, cork screw slide and indoor and outdoor pools and the beach a short drive away. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your next visit. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stay at Phoenix 2 in Orange Beach. Everyone we meet the ladies from housekeeping supervisor and assistant to front desk to other guests to the guys cleaning the lobby...absolutely great! Our unit was perfect. We booked a few units for family reunion and all 3 rooms in phoenix 2 was very well cleaned and the balconies were absolutely the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our unit was 3088 in Phoenix3. It was accommodating for us but was a bit tight in space. Rooms were small and balcony table was a bit too big for the tiny space. Pools were clean. Nice place but too expensive. You are required to purchase a parking pass for $30 per car IN ADDITION to your reservation. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank nep5239
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

nep5239: Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here. Phoenix III, similar to any other beach condo complex in Orange Beach or Gulf Shores, has a parking fee. Whether it is included in with your reservation fees or paid when you check in, almost all complexes have a parking fee. These fees are collected and forwarded to the Association to... More 

Royse City, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Huge, well appointed condos all overlooking the gulf. The pool was nice and large. Awesome views from the balcony, plenty of action going on out in the gulf. Parking is pretty tight and we had a rather bored and rude lady at check in.

Helpful?
Thank justices8
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

justices8: We are happy you enjoyed your stay here. I am sorry for the check in experience and will forward your remarks to the Property Manager. We certainly want to make a good first impression. Despite this, we hope you and your family took lots of pictures and have stories and memories to share for along time. More 

Rover
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Phoenix five we came down to Orange Beach for a wedding although it was hot it was very nice at the beach this place as a kitty play area that is great for little bitty kids who has beach access right there just steps from your condo ! I grilled out several times everything is really OK... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Chris L: We are happy you and your family chose to celebrate this wonderful occasion with us down here on the beach. The kiddie play area is very popular and supplies water activities and fun for our little guests. I apologize for the confusion about the roll in shower. We will work better to improve our descriptions in the future. More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thanks to Brett/Robinson for absolutely ruining vacation planning with their outrageous, greedy fees! It is absurd to charge a $50.00 "service fee", $65.00 "reservation fee", $5 "phone fee" and a $260.00 cleaning fee. The cleaning fee is expected but shouldn't run more than $175.00. These horrible real estate companies are ruining Gulf Shores. I recommend that you look elsewhere. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Michelle B: I am sorry you feel the way you do about our company. The fees that you mention are not out of line of any other rental company in our area. Since individual people own these condos, the charges need to be broken out to make sure everyone is paid correctly. The $50 service fee is actually the parking... More 

Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We stayed at the Phoenix East Condo July 16th thru the 21st, 2016 and it was an awesome time! GORGEOUS views and friendly staff greeted us upon arrival. More than enough room in the condo for our family of 4. Went grocery shopping the first day and bought laundry detergent, toilet paper and trash bags because the condo doesnt supply... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Kathryn W: thank you so much for this 5 star review of both the condo and the Orange Beach area. It sounds as if your vacation was well planned and you took advantage of so many different attractions and restaurants in the area. Please tell your friends and come back and see us again. More 

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
376 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

We have vacationed in Orange Beach for many years and have stayed at a Phoenix Condo often. This year we needed a 3 bedroom and a 1 bedroom at the same condo; we were very pleased that the Phoenix VIII could set us up in rooms right next to each other. My husband and I had the one bedroom with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
Troy, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Love these condos. We have been coming for several years and have stayed at Phoenix 1, 2, 3 and 4. We prefer 3 or 4. We got married here several years ago and our entire wedding party stayed in condos for the week and it was a blast! These condos are super clean! The pools are great and the indoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmberM470
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

686 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (18)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (109)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (8)
Viewed
Lazy River (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Higher Floor Condo (75)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lower Floor Condo (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#7 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#8 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's coast, Brett/Robinson's signature Phoenix properties - 18 and counting - offer a one-of-a-kind experience and breathtaking views of the Gulf and bay areas. From one- to four-bedroom fully furnished units, there's something for everyone. Each building is chock full of amenities to make any vacation one to remember. The majority of the complexes have Gulf-front views, indoor/outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, a fitness room, barbecue grills, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and saunas. Free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens are at all buildings. Brett/Robinson began sharing Alabama's slice of paradise with the opening of Phoenix I in 1985 and ever since then the Brett and Robinson families have been setting the bar for the Gulf-front condominium lifestyle. Phoenix West II, a high-end condominium in Orange Beach, is the most recent addition to the Brett/Robinson portfolio. Next up, Phoenix Gulf Shores is slated to be complete in late 2016. Other Phoenix properties include Phoenix II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, Phoenix East, Phoenix East II, Phoenix West, Phoenix on the Bay, Phoenix on the Bay II, Phoenix All Suites Hotel and Phoenix All Suites West Hotel. Brett/Robinson provides a full-time, on-site staff at all of its Phoenix properties and continues to manage a large portion of the individually owned units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix Condominiums

Address: Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: $243 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Phoenix Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay