We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Escapes! to the Shores

Save
Share
24060 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3011
Wyndham
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (86)
Room & Suite (93)
Pool & Beach (25)

About

#22 of 57 Specialty lodging in Orange Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Orange Beach, Alabama is located on the gorgeous Alabama Gulf Coast, less than 10 miles from better known Gulf Shores. Orange Beach might not be as well known, but that doesn’t make it any less beautiful. This area is known for its sugar white beaches and emerald water. Spending your days by the water is a must, but it is up to you how you spend the time. Relax on the sand or jump in on an abundance of watersports. Orange Beach also has a large deep-sea fishing community and is the home of some of Alabama’s best golf courses. At night, visitors can enjoy live music and dancing at a local beach bar. |break|The Shores at Orange Beach is one of the newest editions to the Alabama shoreline, opened in 2008. This oceanfront property features studio and two bedroom accommodations. Every unit has either a kitchen or kitchenette and a large living area. Indoor and outdoor pools, a state of the art fitness center, and other resort style amenities overlook the Gulf Coast.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
150Reviews10Q+A56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 73
  • 31
  • 17
  • 10
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Casey R wrote a review Aug 2020
Thibodaux, Louisiana2 contributions2 helpful votes
We enjoyed our room and the beach. The pools were very nice. My one complaint however is that you cannot leave people’s room keys, room numbers, and personal information for everyone to access. This was the COVID check-in procedure they have implemented with no attendant there to stop anyone from taking this information and access to your room. This is very unsafe and a violation of privacy. Please consider changing this practice. Otherwise I am happy with my stay. Hope to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DEBBIE40093 wrote a review Jul 2020
Cottonport, Louisiana1 contribution1 helpful vote
We own unit 501 for a week every July. We have been going for 5 years now. Always very happy with our unit. Always clean and roomy. Staff are always helpful. However the furniture in our unit is very old and dirty. Who would I contact to discuss updating the furniture ?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bea wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
There was glass in our bed between the sheet and mattress cover. I cut my arm on it when it poked through the sheet. My husband removed the sheet and found several pieces of glass throughout the bed. He made a late night trip to find bandages. We told the front desk and their only (rude) response was we don’t manage that condo. We needed to contact the group that rented it to us. Which was Meyer. The next morning we drove to the main office. They had us fill out a form detailing what happened. They told us someone would contact us. It’s been a week and we have not heard from anyone. It was a bizarre incident. Luckily, I did not require stitches. The lack of concern that was shown was amazing to me. Not sure we would use Escapes to the Shore or Meyer again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KG_FMS_GM, Manager at Escapes! to the Shores
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear glass, we are sorry you had that experience. The Meyer Rental agency manages this unit. They have their own cleaners, their own codes to the units and we are not able to access any of them. Since you booked with them, someone from Meyers should have come to your room and filled out an incident report. We instruct the front desk to ask any guest who did they book through since there are several rental agencies that occupy this building. If you had not heard for Meyer, please call them again. They should give you some type of compensation for your unfortunate experience.
Read more
Daydream04794867256 wrote a review Feb 2020
Greenwood, Indiana1 contribution
Have stayed in this resort before..will definitely come back...clean, safe unit. friendly and responsive staff. pools well maintained. Whole property is well worth the $$$...All in all, a wonderful experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: need to be in 2 bedroom for the view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from KG_FMS_GM, Manager at Escapes! to the Shores
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you next time.
Read more
Patricia R wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
A great get away for families or a second honeymoon. We have vacationed with Escapes/Festiva for over 11 years and every visit is a memorable, good experience. The front desk staff, building manager are friendly and professional to make our stay a pleasant experience. And maintenance team was prompt to resolve concerns with appliances. We give this team a 5 star overall rating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The mattresses are a bit worn and saggy. That is the only improvement we can suggest.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from KG_FMS_GM, Manager at Escapes! to the Shores
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Ms. R, thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you next time.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
escapes! to the shores hotel orange beach
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaOrange Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Escapes! to the Shores
Which popular attractions are close to Escapes! to the Shores?
Nearby attractions include Gulf State Park (3.9 miles), Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail (1.0 miles), and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Escapes! to the Shores?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Escapes! to the Shores?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Escapes! to the Shores?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Escapes! to the Shores?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Escapes! to the Shores?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hope's Cheesecake Incorporated, Gulf Shores Seafood, and Sunset Cork Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Escapes! to the Shores?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Escapes! to the Shores offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Escapes! to the Shores?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Swift- Coles Historic Home (7.6 miles).
Does Escapes! to the Shores have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Escapes! to the Shores accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.