We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Phoenix VII

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Phoenix VII
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed staying at Phoenix 7 1506. Our room was well supplied and we were able to watch the fishing boats leave every morning and watch the sunset in the evening. Great 25th anniversary. The room was very nice and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zjrc31
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Happy anniversary! Thank you for choosing us for your celebration stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a great review. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Selmer, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was beautiful and had everything we needed, The staff was very helpful. The weather was perfect and we had a beautiful view of the beach. Although we were reassigned to a different room than the one we ordered, we were pleased with the change and the staff helped us find the room with everything we wanted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elittlefield2003
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the excellent review! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Decatur,Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Furniture and mattresses desperately needed replacing. Overall cleanliness was very good. Signs Everywhere starting with ABSOLUTELY no carts in condos, ABSOLUTELY no skateboarding, etc. Very negative signs in elevators and hallways. Lobby caught on fire and smoke filled the lobby on our date of departure. Would not recommend the Phoenix VII for vacation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71disappointedv
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a great location and the condos we chose were perfect for our family!! We had an amazing time! The beach was clean and not crowded. Could maybe use a few more towels in the condo. But over all we were PLEASE with everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valjones1228
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your Thanksgiving family reunion! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The property is very well maintained and comfortable. Nice view. If the bedroom had an ocean view it would be perfect! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall, it was a great place to get away for a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cincher57
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you for the five stars and review! We love to hear good things about our staff. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was excellent! We enjoyed the pool & hot tubs and particularly the beach. Proximity to restaurants fishing and attractions was great! We would come back in the future and if we did we would stay at the Phoenix VII.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick V
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you enjoyed the amenities and look forward to seeing you again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Bardstown, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and peaceful. I enjoy the staff and the free coffee every morning. I would sit and watch the ocean. I had great places to eat near my room. It was Nov. so there wasn't a lot of people. It was like I had the ocean and beach for myself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247roscoe
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Chico, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on the 14th floor in November just before Thanksgiving. We arrived right after a cold front so we only went to the beach once, on the warmest day of our stay. The views cannot be beat, the indoor pool and hot tubs were amazing and we used those several times. I recommend booking a unit in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and for the 5 stars. We look forward to you visiting again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Condo was very nice. We had eight ladies on our trip. The view was great, though some of the patio furniture has to be fixed. Had a full kitchen and 2 full baths. Shopping is down the street as are other eating places. Urgent care close by also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgrizz_1
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are so happy you all enjoyed your ladies trip! We hope to welcome you all back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Oxford, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Phoenix VII was what made the trip a vacation!! Great service, atmosphere, scenery, and accommodations!! Nice spacious rooms, updated furniture and appliances, and very convenient location. Hope to return again soon; very soon!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim Y
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review and the kind words! We are so glad to hear that you will be returning soon! We can't wait to welcome you back! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Orange Beach
451 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#9 of 20 in Orange Beach
422 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix VII is a Gulf-front condominium on the sugar-white sands of Orange Beach. The property features 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens and a washer and dryer. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, kiddie pool, racquetball courts, a half-court basketball court, lighted tennis court, hot tubs and saunas, a fitness room, gazebos and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located 7 miles east of Hwy. 59 and is centrally located around many restaurants, shops and local attractions in Orange Beach and neighboring Gulf Shores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix VII

Address: 26802 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3169
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: $165 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix VII 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Phoenix VII reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Phoenix VII staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix VII staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 7314 - The unit was very nice, furniture was clean and comfortable. ”
 of 5 bubbles LonShu, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“None - it was great! ”
 of 5 bubbles TMalzone, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“I like to bring a throw for snuggling on the couch or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles kathyhQ8183HI, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Sofa mattress of quality would be nice!!”
 of 5 bubbles F1382ICsusanf, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Children complained of the guest room beds being too hard. The master bed had some swags on the side closest to the sliding door .”
 of 5 bubbles TammyHatton1, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay