We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix VII

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Phoenix VII
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 366: English reviews
Benton, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have always stayed in a Brett Robinson condo when we vacation at Orange Beach. They are very nice with a great oceanfront view. We have never stayed in the same unit twice, so we have been able to experience different locations and units. Brett Robinson condos will always be our first choice!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrell H
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to know that we are able to meet all your needs during each visit. It is truly an honor to serve you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room cost twice as much as I thought it was going to. There was a 71$ charge for even making the reservation on the Brett Robinson website. The room I stayed in was on floor one and promised an ocean view. It costs the same as any other room and you could not see the ocean or hear it....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 692cherishs
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

692cherishs: I am sorry to read that there was confusion about the price of your stay. We certainly work hard to make all pricing as simple as possible. I, along with our web site team, have looked over our website and the email confirmation you received and cannot determine what more we could have done. The total price, the deposit...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The condo was attractively furnished, clean and very comfortably. The showers are a little dark but staff was very friendly. We loved the the gulf view from the balcony (and the master bedroom.) We really enjoyed our stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mecapo
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Thibodaux, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at many Phoenix condos and as of lately this is our favorite. The condo we stayed in had been updated and was really comfortable. We didn't get to swim this time because it was cold but the pool layout is perfect! The staff is always cordial and helpful with suggestions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beryll921
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you for the five stars and glowing review! We hope to see you again soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We really enjoyed staying at Phoenix 7 1506. Our room was well supplied and we were able to watch the fishing boats leave every morning and watch the sunset in the evening. Great 25th anniversary. The room was very nice and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zjrc31
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Happy anniversary! Thank you for choosing us for your celebration stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a great review. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Selmer, Tennessee
Reviewed December 3, 2016

The room was beautiful and had everything we needed, The staff was very helpful. The weather was perfect and we had a beautiful view of the beach. Although we were reassigned to a different room than the one we ordered, we were pleased with the change and the staff helped us find the room with everything we wanted

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elittlefield2003
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the excellent review! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Decatur,Alabama
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Furniture and mattresses desperately needed replacing. Overall cleanliness was very good. Signs Everywhere starting with ABSOLUTELY no carts in condos, ABSOLUTELY no skateboarding, etc. Very negative signs in elevators and hallways. Lobby caught on fire and smoke filled the lobby on our date of departure. Would not recommend the Phoenix VII for vacation

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71disappointedv
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

71disappointedv: It is disappointing to read that you were disappointed with your stay here. Unfortunately, from your Trip Advisor name, I cannot tell what condo you stayed in. Please email your name and condo number to tripreviews@brettrobinson.com so we can re-evaluate this condo. We certainly want to offer comfortable and attractive condos so our guests can enjoy this wonderful area....

Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Reviewed December 3, 2016

It was a great location and the condos we chose were perfect for our family!! We had an amazing time! The beach was clean and not crowded. Could maybe use a few more towels in the condo. But over all we were PLEASE with everything!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valjones1228
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your Thanksgiving family reunion! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed December 2, 2016

The property is very well maintained and comfortable. Nice view. If the bedroom had an ocean view it would be perfect! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall, it was a great place to get away for a few days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cincher57
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you for the five stars and review! We love to hear good things about our staff. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed December 2, 2016

The staff was excellent! We enjoyed the pool & hot tubs and particularly the beach. Proximity to restaurants fishing and attractions was great! We would come back in the future and if we did we would stay at the Phoenix VII.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick V
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VII, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you enjoyed the amenities and look forward to seeing you again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.6 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
260 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#4 of 20 in Orange Beach
451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#9 of 20 in Orange Beach
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix VII is a Gulf-front condominium on the sugar-white sands of Orange Beach. The property features 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens and a washer and dryer. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, kiddie pool, racquetball courts, a half-court basketball court, lighted tennis court, hot tubs and saunas, a fitness room, gazebos and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located 7 miles east of Hwy. 59 and is centrally located around many restaurants, shops and local attractions in Orange Beach and neighboring Gulf Shores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix VII

Address: 26802 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3169
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: $277 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix VII 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Phoenix VII reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Phoenix VII staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix VII staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bring extra toilet/paper supplies. They are not provided. ”
 of 5 bubbles carrellh2017, 6 days ago | Read review
“Did not leave a tip in my room”
 of 5 bubbles 692cherishs, 1 week ago | Read review
“Nice condo with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Mecapo, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room 7314 - The unit was very nice, furniture was clean and comfortable. ”
 of 5 bubbles LonShu, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“None - it was great! ”
 of 5 bubbles TMalzone, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay