We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phoenix West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix West
 Click to rate
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This vacation stay at Phoenix West Room 2601 was PATHETIC!! Let me first say that if my whole family was not with me I would have walked out!! We had a party of nine, two of which were my grand children. One 7 months and one 18 months. We walked in the room and found out that the outdoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mjmtfts
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this review

mjmtfts: I am so sorry to hear of your experience with another rental company here in Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area. Phoenix West is a wonderful complex and I hope your family was able to enjoy some of the amenities there. Should you chose to return, and I certainly hope you do, please feel free to contact Brett - Robinson or...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in room 1005. We were happy about the rate we were quoted for this three bedroom four bath suite with five beds. They failed to mention the outdoor pool is closed for construction and the lazy river is half covered in construction protection. We still enjoyed the beautiful beach was well as the indoor hot tub but dealing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mimimsp
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this review

mimimsp: I am happy to read that, overall, you did enjoy the Phoenix West and the amenities there. Since you did not rent through Brett Robinson, I cannot comment of the starter kit or the broken coffee maker. Please contact your rental agency as I am sure they would want to know. The Phoenix West Condo Owners Association has been...

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in unit 1501 and the furniture is well past it's shelf life. The couch and chairs in the family area are slap worn out. The bedroom linens really did not seem very clean upon arrival necessitating a laundry need to make sure they were clean. The toilets were tough to flush and one had to be repaired during the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wareagle881
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this review

wareagle881: I am sorry to read that you were not impressed with your condo. Since unit 1501 is not on the Brett Robinson rental program, I will ask that you contact your rental agency. We all try to rent attractive condos and use our guests comments and reviews to inform our owners and better train our staff. The next time...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed March 17, 2017

We were in unit 2104. Very nice condo. 3 bedrooms with 4 bathrooms. Parking garage isn't ideal, but is nice when the weather isn't cooperating. Complex is large, which is both a blessing and a curse. Everything can be crowded, but also has amenities not found at the smaller resorts. NOTE - Ice Cream will melt before freezer gets cold.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WarEglTX
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest review. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed February 28, 2017

This is the fourth year we've stayed at a Brett Robinson condo. This was a 3 bedroom in the Phoenix West Bldg (#308). It had a similar floor plan to the others we rented. However, there were several issues that distracted from this 6 week stay. 1. The bldg. was being painted so our balcony was covered with plastic for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 335donj
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this review

335donj: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay although I am disappointed to read some of your comments. Our goal at Brett/Robinson is to always provide an enjoyable stay for our guests and to constantly improve our services. Because of the scheduled resurfacing and painting of the building, the balcony railings had to be covered. Email...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed February 10, 2017

We had a great trip! The unit was very clean with a huge living area and kitchen! We had a group of 5 couples and cooked nearly every night. The kitchen in this unit had all of the pots, pans, baking dishes, utensils, etc that we needed to prepare our meals. Because we had such a large group, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zbsheets
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the great recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon. - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Hot Springs Nat. Park, United States
Reviewed February 8, 2017

out of 4 bathrooms 3 had problems. took 2 days to get repair. no coffee table, out door furniture very sparse, broken and uncomfortable. living room furniture very tired looking. will not rent this unit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marvin V
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this review

Marvin V: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is disappointing to read that you were not impressed with your accommodations here. I have forwarded your remarks to the Property Manager to address these concerns with his staff and the owner. We certainly hope to see you back in our area next winter.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed February 1, 2017

excellent! my wife and I needed some time alone together and this did the trick. The view of the Gulf was beautiful every day from the 24th floor this is just what we needed. Phoenix West was a great choice, very spacious, quiet and clean we couldn't of asked for more..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimpB4284JV
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this review

We are happy you were able to get away with us and we thank you for the five stars! We hope to see you again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed January 21, 2017

The condo was beautiful. The view was spectacular. Phoenix West staff were very helpful and attentive. Orange Beach has many good restaurants and driving across to Florida to check out more restaurants and sites was a 10 minute drive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich M
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway! We would love to welcome you back for another stay soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Henderson, Tennessee
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Very enjoyable stay , excellent facilities, good rooms with great furniture, everything first class, like location, close to good restaurants, lazy river, staff very helpful, liked hot tubs and saunas, workout room fully equipped

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cecilh728
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations while staying with us. Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,089 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
268 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's Gulf Coast, Phoenix West rentals by Brett/Robinson Vacations offers relaxation and respite from the daily grind with a full-time, on-site staff. In addition to miles of beach at the tips of your toes, the Orange Beach property features large, fully furnished units -- 3 to 4 bedrooms with at least four baths, free Wi-Fi, a beachfront lazy river, a corkscrew waterslide, an indoor pool, a zero-entry outdoor pool, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs, saunas and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix West

Address: 23972 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-8318
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix West Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Phoenix West staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Findout what maintenance is planned for the Phoenix Biulding you are considering.”
335donj, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
“3 bedroom 4 baths meant no one had to wait to take a shower. ”
851richm, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
“Plan to have a good time.”
jbates9025, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“Can't think of anything other that what I put in my review above. ”
paulmP155TM, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers that end in a 9 are the best for seeing the sun rise, and they have huge wrap around balcony's that are super nice.”
janwin72, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question