We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Perdido Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 790: English reviews
Dallas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Orange Beach and it was very enjoyable. There is a great beach at this resort with beautiful white sand and good surf. We also enjoyed watching the boats travelling through the adjacent waterway. I highly recommend renting an umbrella with chairs on the beach. It is very comfortable and someone will reposition your umbrella... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travel4fun001
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
194 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Located near the Florida Alabama state line its in a great location. Rooms are standard but updated. My room had an unusual odor but probably moisture. Located on the beach it has a great pool area- not super large but nice. The employees were so nice! The bar at the pool had John & he was nice & even showed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roitz
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Where to begin. I guess, start with check-in. 5 stars is not enough. Flavia and Destiny made the whole process so quick and easy. Ladies, you are awesome and the reason we will return many, many times in the future. I would be remiss if I failed to mention Corrreen and Brittany. All of you have made us feel right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis H
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We enjoyed our stay and plan to go back. Rooms were great size with balcony to see the beautiful sunsets. Great amenities and lots of restaurants on site. Pool area was spacious and beach access a short walk. Outdoor bar serves great drinks! Pizza and snack bar made lunch easy. Can't wait to go back next year!

Helpful?
1 Thank ezernack4
dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

AWFUL experience!! Overcharged my credit card, cancelled our reservation without notice, after driving 9 hours we discovered all of this. Terrible customer service, sneaky staff.. Website is deceiving ... Rooms are not that great for the prices

Helpful?
Thank ashley o
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashley O, You originally booked your room with us in June for an anticipated arrival date in mid-August. A few days prior to your arrival you called and asked to move your reservation to a week later which we were able to accommodate. You then called two days later and asked, due to flooding between your home and the... More 

Pawleys Island, SC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was easy and the staff was well trained and hospitable. The room was the "pass view" and had a great view of the inlet and ocean. The room was clean, recently renovated and well appointed. No complaints. The beach and pool area were great. Only issue, the weekend rate seemed high as did the food and beverage prices.... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnbuck3
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First - the good: location is great. Now to the hotel: outdated, small rooms, small bathrooms, nothing from this century, needs renovations badly. Room was full of bugs (coacroches, I think). The personel was definately aware of the issue (we spotted the exterminator spraying the rooms), but pretended they were surprized when we complained. The beach towels they provide are... More 

Helpful?
Thank zinasamoyloff
Florence, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I attend a conference held here each fall. The resort is way too expensive for what the rooms offer. Just that--a room. With all the other hotels in this area that accommodate large conferences, I can only imagine that someone is getting a large kickback to continue to use this hotel annually for an educational conference. The elevators are interminably... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Smaychase
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was so welcoming and helpful the moment we pulled in. They offer complimentary valet parking, although we tipped each time. But the valet staff was awesome each time I pulled in with my elderly mother and needed assistance; especially Roderic! Their service was equivalent to what I experienced at The Biltmore Inn. The hotel was nice, room clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lacy A
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you had awesome stay with great service and will definitely share your kind comments with Roderic! We hope to welcome you back again the next time you visit our area. More 

Dahlonega, Ga
Level Contributor
430 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel for my first stay at Orange Beach, great location directly on the beach, half the rooms are pool facing with ocean view, the rest face the gulf but no pool view. We enjoyed the pool view from the room. Balconys are small and not much better than to stand on, definitely not large enough to spend any time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rustybob64
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

835 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (223)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (581)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Beach (52)
Viewed
Courtyard Suite (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Executive Suite Parlor (53)
Viewed
Gulf Front King Room (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (62)
Viewed
Poolview Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#7 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#8 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a full-service Mediterranean-style resort hotel located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Perdido Beach Resort is perfect for a weekend-getaway, a relaxing vacation or a business meeting accompanied by beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perdido Beach Resort

Address: 27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3299
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: $108 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Perdido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdido Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Orange Beach Perdido Beach
Perdido Beach Orange Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay