We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
22800 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-5989
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (132)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 58 Specialty lodging in Orange Beach
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Pandion Ridge is Gulf Shores - Orange Beach, Alabama's premier master-planned, luxury RV resort for short-term and extended stay vacation rentals. Catering exclusively to owners of Class A and C motorcoaches, fifth-wheels and travel trailers, Pandion Ridge offers a uniquely upscale, yet laid back and welcoming environment that's ideal for your next getaway. Conveniently situated less than a mile from Foley Beach Express, Pandion Ridge is easily accessible whether you're simply passing through for an overnight stay or seeking a comfortable home-away-from-home that allows you to fully experience and explore the beautiful Alabama Gulf Coast at your leisure.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Outdoor fireplace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
396Reviews11Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 332
  • 48
  • 8
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shelz65 wrote a review Jul 2021
Eaton, Ohio73 contributions57 helpful votes
This is going to be lengthy but I like to be thorough. I booked in April based on previous good reviews and cost factor (husband is a veteran so the discount was nice). Admittedly I didn't read the full confirmation (didn't open the link and read all the way through) but I hit the hi-lights, cancellation policy and check in/out. The week leading up to the trip I got an email with the same info, this time I saw that no pellet grills were permitted - which is how we cook. Thankfully we had recently bought a Blackstone griddle so while we weren't real happy about this "rule" we still had the ability to make meals and left the pellet grill at home. We arrive and my husband asked out of curiosity what the issue was with pellet grills not being permitted. The lady got a bit defensive about it and said it was a rule made by Orange Beach due to the same reason a charcoal or wood fire isn't permitted, open flames and burning embers could cause a fire. I hate to be obvious here but gas creates an open flame as well and those are permitted. I looked on the Orange Beach website and all I could find was this "No open fires or use of flammable items, including but not limited to charcoal or gas grills, tiki torches and/or fireworks ON the beach", not a word about Pellet Grills that I saw so I am guessing that is a Sun RV Resort rule, not OB. Maybe I wasn't looking in the right spot but I think the pellet grill rule is BS. It's contained, the pellets burn up into fine ash. Again not the end of the world but if you cook that way you will need an alternate cooking method. We booked site 69 - shower house and laundry facility in front of us, pool behind us and community "gas" firepit next to us as fires are not permitted at your site. At check in we were told that the firepit was not working and had been damaged by hail (I am guessing if it was damaged by hail that there was a lot of damaged campers because it was going to have to take a beating by hail to make it unusable.) Again not a big deal, who wants a fire when it's 95 degrees anyway. I was however, disappointed that the pool was adults only. Not that I have issue with that at all, I am on board with adults only facilities available but I booked that spot so the 15 yr olds with us were close by - would have been nice to know that information before booking that particular site. Again not the end of the world and I will take responsibility if I missed that on the website. The real kicker though is that the pools close at 7pm. WHY??? People come to visit the area and after a long hot day some people like to go for a relaxing swim after dinner. Just make sure you do it early cause at 7pm on the dot they lock up the gates to get in. Also as a side note the grills they make available to guests are inside the pool so if you came expecting to use those and wanted to cook your dinner after 7, you would be out of luck. This is ridiculous rule and Sun RV Resorts needs to change that to 9pm. (9 to 9 not 9 to 7). They are expanding to add more sites on the back side - but while they are at it they need to expand the shower house and laundry where we were located. There are ALOT of sites over there. Women's has 2 showers, a toilet, and a handicapped shower and toilet together. The men have 2 showers, 1 urinal and only 1 toilet that is in with the handicapped shower. Listen, full hook up or not, I don't want anyone using the camper toilet for anything but #1 unless its an emergency and I gather from the pilgrimage of men headed to the shower house every morning that resulted in lines or people getting in their vehicles to go up front to the larger shower house that others think this way too. More toilets on that side please especially for the men. Used the laundry facilities while I was there and it was NOT air conditioned. Looked like an AC unit was there but it wasn't on. Thought I would pass out before I was finished and one washer was out of order the whole week we were there. Soap dispensers for purchase were not refilled and no change machine either - that would be helpful. Also while I did not know this until during the trip, apparently the lake front sites are reserved only for Motor Coach owners. Those of us with travel trailers or 5th wheels are not permitted to "back in" to these sites so you won't ever have a lake front view unless you upgrade your equipment. So now to my final thoughts. The website should include this 1 and a quarter page of DONT'S that you are handed when you arrive so you can decide before hand if you want to stay here. This should be public info BEFORE booking, not something you get after the fact or upon arrival. Most of it didn't bother me but for some folks many of the rules would be a deal breaker. No matter how many rules you make people will break them. We saw kids and adults on bikes flying through the middle of the shower house building which is not permitted (and it should not be) as well as idiots driving their gulf carts clear up the sidewalk to the building, blocking the entrance instead of parking on the road and walking 25 feet. The online map should specifically note which are the adults pool and family pool and times they are open. The pools need to be open until 9. Fix or turn on the ac in the laundry room. Note where the public grills are and times available to use them. The pellet grill thing needs to be revisited by someone at Sun RV Resorts on whether they are any worse than a gas grill and adjust the policy. It was a pristine, clean campground, I will give you that but a several non working amenities that appear to have been broken for some time without repair is a problem that needs rectified. And while I would not be opposed to trying this place again if they "lighten up" a little, increase the size of the shower house and make lake front spots available to all campers, my husband on the other hand stated with a very firm NO on day one that he would not make a return trip to this particular campground.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Pandion Ridge RV Resort
Responded Jul 22, 2021
Hello, We appreciate your feedback both positive and constructive. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Eric L wrote a review May 2021
7 contributions
So 100% change in our review. The location and sites are phenomenal. This was never in question. We were here when this site was being built back 5 or so years ago and were impressed with the thought and planning that went into Pandion Ridge. However, we have about 3 criteria that anywhere we stay have to meet. We called multiple times and spoke to multiple people to confirm that all our criteria were met. Upon arrival yesterday, we received documentation that reversed what we were told and what the website stated. Needless to say I was livid. Turns out that pnced we spoke to someone in charge, they corrected the situation. We will 100% return and bring our friends with us. Now this does not change the fact that all but one of the people we have dealt with are complete jerks. But it only takes one I guess. I would sincerely suggest employing peoe that understand that WE pay for their salaries, not vice versa. You can see we reviewed this resort in 2016 and our opinion was set then. Upon arrival yesterday we were shocked with what occurred and were therefore very upset.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Deborah W wrote a review Apr 2021
Cleveland, Ohio3 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our third year. Paid extra for a lake site. The people next to us placed LED lights all along their site and left them on all night. I’m sure they could been seen from space. Very rude. Why would you allow this? What excuse is there for broken gas grills? Either fix them or replace them. What is going on there with your new ownership?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
M B wrote a review Apr 2021
Kiln, Mississippi5 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff is rude, there are a ton of rules and dont you dare touch their grass. Was greeted by a rude lady behind the desk who told us “were contactless, your packet is taped to the glass outside”. Not welcoming at all. No loud music/hanging out outside after 10pm, community fire pits didn’t work, hot tub didn’t work. The only good thing is that it is clean and close to everything. Would only return as a last resort. We learned that if there is a spot open during peak season then it’s probably not a good park. Also, if you want to have a fire then it needs to be a small propane fire.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JKW3 wrote a review Jan 2021
Livermore, California695 contributions253 helpful votes
The sites were quite spacious, and the WiFi was good. Both times we were at the office, the staff was super nice and helpful. We were there on the night of January 1, and the management sent emails around to all guests to tell us that there would be fireworks that night at the Wharf (the nearby waterfront area with shops etc) and where best to see them from inside the RV park. Very nice of them!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Archer, Owner at Pandion Ridge RV Resort
Responded Jan 11, 2021
Hi , Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We're thrilled to know that we provided you with a great experience. We appreciate your kind words regarding our location, amenities, and staff. We'll look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Enjoy your day!
Read more
Steve N wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not book during hurricane season. We had a week booked. After the first night a hurricane headed to the area, which caused us concern, so we headed east for our safety and to avoid damage to our RV. We discussed this with the staff. After spending two nights at another resort in the Fla panhandle. We returned to Pandion Ridge for the remaining four nights. After we left we were billed for all seven nights even though we only stayed five nights. Per their rules it has to be a mandatory evacuation for them to not charge you. I understand that those are the rules. That being said, “due to covid 19”, (a lot of things get blamed on covid) we had no trash pick up(dumpster for trash is 1/2 walk or you get in car and drive it there), the gas fire pits were closed, the hot tub was banned, there was no access to fitness facility, and no access to showers or restrooms until 8 am and closed back up at 7pm. Therefore SunRV resorts is getting top money for providing very little to no service or amenities. Now you could say that was because of covid, but we have stayed at resorts, in and outside Alabama that had full service & full amenities, including trash pick up, fitness center etc. To be fair, campground was well laid out and I can see it’s potential, if there is some flexibility and services proved for the money charged. May not stay again, not sure. There a a number of better campgrounds near by, do your homework.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Pandion Ridge RV Resort
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Hello Steven, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Bruce H wrote a review Oct 2020
Thompson s Station, Tennessee131 contributions69 helpful votes
Been here before and won't hesitate to return. Clean and well maintained with great staff. Location is very good as well. Little pricey but not bad for a vacation resort near the beach. Will definitely return and spend more tine here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Pandion Ridge RV Resort
Responded Oct 30, 2020
Hello Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
hopalongrving wrote a review Aug 2020
Mississippi999 contributions511 helpful votes
Our first stay after months of SIP orders Delighted to have a contact free check in process due to COVID. When we pulled into our site we found a welcome packet (photos included) explaining Sun Resorts commitment to protecting guests and workers from COVID. Due to the some of the amenities being unavailable during our stay they even included a coupon for our next stay. Very nice touch. Pros: Welcome packet and COVID response made us feel safer Large well groomed sites (felt like a scene from Truman show) FHU with picnic table at each site Level sites Located across from The Wharf Amenities: Cable, WiFi, pool, trails, pet areas, laundry facilities ($2 wash/dry), fishing pond with pier, small store Cons: Cost - at $112/day it’s certainly on the expensive side Due to COVID: hot tub, fire pit, one pool, fitness center and club room closed Tip: sites 18-34 (green on the map) offer the only shade on the property
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Pandion Ridge RV Resort
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!  
Read more
LCH wrote a review Jun 2020
Alabama198 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
I painfully, feel obligated to leave this review. You see I live fairly close, so being able to call at a moment's notice would be optimal for me. But, in fairness, Pandion Ridge deserves a phenomenal 5 stars! It's clean, well manicured, concrete pads are large. The staff are always, always friendly. I had a great campsite this month - totally enjoyed it. I noticed they come and check the pool every morning. There is a path that will take you to bike trail, where we can ride for hours. It's very convenient to restaurants and shopping. I could say more wonderful things with much more detail, but that's all you are going to get out of me, I personally like it to myself. 🤷‍♀️🤦‍♀️.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MarySunCom, SUNRV-Reputation Management Team at Pandion Ridge RV Resort
Responded Jun 20, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Yodel wrote a review May 2020
Farmington, Utah5 contributions1 helpful vote
This park is immaculately kept. Large cement sites with big grassy areas and picnic table. We couldn’t use most of the amenities, because they were closed due to the pandemic. So it was pretty pricey, but a great place to spread out. The laundry room was very clean. The lake was beautiful, but we had to keep some distance because there was an alligator. We appreciated the warning signs. The trails were beautiful. And the staff was very friendly and following safe practices.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MarySunCom, SUNRV-Reputation Management Team at Pandion Ridge RV Resort
Responded May 26, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the awesome feedback from your experience. We are glad to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the lake and trails. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We strive to provide a high standard of service for our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care and be safe.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaOrange Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pandion Ridge RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pandion Ridge RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail (1.8 miles), Gulf State Park (3.0 miles), and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pandion Ridge RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Is parking available at Pandion Ridge RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pandion Ridge RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gulf Shores Seafood, Hope's Cheesecake, and Sunset Cork Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pandion Ridge RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pandion Ridge RV Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pandion Ridge RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pandion Ridge RV Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Pandion Ridge RV Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Swift- Coles Historic Home (5.8 miles).
Is Pandion Ridge RV Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.