We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika
 Click to rate
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

The bugs in our room and the way asking to speak with a manager was handled by front desk worker named DEANNA were my biggest issue. We had to switch hotel rooms at 3:15am because the 2 bugs I killed upon arrival (which I chose to overlook) were quickly joined by a swarm of 7 others.. Night worker was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke O
Management response:

I am responding to this complaint with the notification that I am the GM and my name is DeAnna in which a front desk used my name and is no longer employed with our company for doing so and not handling the complaint in a polite and timely manner . I was truthfully out of town on business training in...

Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Great location. Currently under renovation. Soon to be a Red Roof Inn Plus. However the most impressive thing is the personable service provided by the owners, the manager and the staff. I will definitely be back to check the finish product.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al H
Management response:

We appreciate your business and would like to personally introduce myself to you as the GM of this location .Thank you for your review and we will be happy to see you on your return .

Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Hey this is a great place to stay the lady's that clean are really nice an great at there jobs there breakfast is always ready an good to eat hope people like this place as much as I have its been a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodstock030
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed multiple times at this location. The staff is always pleasent and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it is quiet and relaxing. There are not children running around the halls or noisy parties which helps when you are preparing reports. The pricing is fair considering the location of the nearby Auburn University and you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamell W
abviopelika, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate your business and look forward in serving you again

New Kent, Virginia
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

On my recent stay here I found the rooms to be quaint and also pleasant. The staff was very courteous especially the front desk attendant, April. It was like a home away from home and at the rate I received it was an absolute deal... Kudos

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
abviopelika, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again

Reviewed April 28, 2016

They are very clean and well trained staff there, one of the best places to spend your money. i would recommend anyone to stay at Americas best inn, i've enjoyed my stay there every time i go. very professional staff that handle whatever issue you have at a moments notice. They have beautiful rooms, much nicer then a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
abviopelika, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate your business and will be happy to serve you again

Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there two nights first night was in room 234 I think in the suite and it was OK it was cleaner than the room 227 I hated that room the microwave did not hit the iron was broke hall way smell like weed every time we left and came back the sheets had some on them I used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charnell j
abviopelika, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika, responded to this review

thank you for your review and it is noted for attention within our housekeeping

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed October 26, 2015

it was great the workers were nice and great help. rooms was clean breakfast was good. they had a work out room and they had laundry on site. i felt safe because of rooms being inside and you have to use your room key to enter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyph2012
abviopelika, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika, responded to this review

thank you for your review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

The guy at the front desk was just absolutely wonderful. I think his name was Bennie, he was very polite and very helpful to my family and I. My review is 5 stars because of his wonderful customer service. He also kept us laughing when we returned to the lobby, we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckySueJohansen
abviopelika, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika, responded to this review

thank you for your review we truely appreciate it

Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

My elderly parents drove from Kentucky to visit. From the street, this place looks decent and quiet. However, the rooms are really dated and have a definite "ick" factor. The swimming pool was overgrown with kudzu and had caution tape all around it. There were several men milling around my parents' hall, and one continually approached us asking for money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
abviopelika, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika, responded to this review

Sorry you felt this way for the gentlemen walking around the halls were from a construction crew that has been here for many months ,and for the one asking for money we have no idea of this man.our hotel is very safe we have never had any issues of it not being..we also have a night attendent in our lobby...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#8 of 16 in Opelika
138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Opelika
86 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the newly renovated Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika, we are here to help you enjoy your stay in the Opelika-Auburn area! Ask our friendly staff about area attractions such as Auburn University, Chewacla State Park, Grand National Golf Course, and Tiger Towne Shopping. All guest rooms at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika include free WiFi and flat screen TV. Microwave & refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, cable TV including 24+ HD channels are also included in all rooms. The hotel offers guest laundry facility, on-site fitness center and continental breakfast. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea is offered in the lobby and one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. At the Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika

Address: 1520 Columbus Parkway, Opelika, AL 36804 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Suites Opelika
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Until it's been professionally cleaned...I would stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaD11, Jun 22, 2015 | Read review
“Don't do it the Picture's that are shown, are for just a few rooms.. Don't be Fooled...”
 of 5 bubbles JackieJ683, Sep 17, 2012 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Sank63, Sep 16, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question