We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Birmingham/Mountain Brook

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Birmingham/Mountain Brook
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Birmingham/Mountain Brook
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Birmingham/Mountain Brook
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
331
195
75
40
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
331
195
75
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgreek restaurantcomplimentary waterstrip mallparking lotcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleangreat place to stayfitness centerwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlyfront desk staffwafflesbusiness tripnice stayeasy accessthe breakfast area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 664 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016

The staff was nice, but the hotel is very outdated. It needs to be renovated immediately. The hotel was conveniently located near the place I was conducting business. Renovate, remodel and improve to being it up to standard!More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leonard G
Response from Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham/Mountain BrookResponded July 1, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience....More

Reviewed June 10, 2016

I have been staying at this location for almost 10 years and have loved the staff and location. However, some really good people are gone now and it is in great need of renovation. The rooms are not clean, beds are old and the rooms...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheri H
Response from Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham/Mountain BrookResponded June 16, 2016

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure...More

Reviewed June 8, 2016

Staff was great, but there was a musty odor throughout the rooms that was never resolved. My family had 5 rooms and we all had the same experience and I overheard at least 3 other guest complain about the same issue. Hotel is in need...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Coleman A
Response from Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham/Mountain BrookResponded June 16, 2016

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure...More

Reviewed June 7, 2016

Beds were hard but maybe they weren't broke in enough. Besides that a great place! Super close to zoo and treetop family fun! They have a target super close and macy's! These places are super awesome to visit too!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rachele369
Response from Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham/Mountain BrookResponded June 16, 2016

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Reviewed June 6, 2016

driving cross-country this was roughly the half-way point on our way home. My spouse reserved the room while we were in transit. Very nice location, safe area, plenty of restaurants close by, very close to the zoo. Navigating the hallways with the luggage cart was...More

Thank TravelinFamily007
Response from Sharbour R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham/Mountain BrookResponded June 16, 2016

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mountain Brook
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$114 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$114 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise C
February 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Becky H | Reviewed this property |
I was a guest there 3-4 weeks ago and saw no construction/renovation at that time.
1
Vote
Julia L
April 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sharbour81 | Property representative |
Hi Julia! We are 4.7 miles from Regions Field. We'd love to book your reservation by calling the property directly at 205-870-7822.
0
Votes
Dian H
June 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ladybd | Reviewed this property |
John T gave you a great answer with directions. It isn't far and will only take 10 minutes probably unless you're going at rush hour am or pm, then I'm not too sure how long. The hotel is on a major road, though and that... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don’t stay here"
Read review
"needs refrigerator"
Read review
"compare prices before booking"
Read review
"Upper floor, as usual."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing