We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed February 16, 2015

everything was wonderful and the employees were friendly & helpful the breakfast was great and rooms were good and updated from my point I usally comes here often and everytime I was here I been helped I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellie f
dharmesh p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. we do take pride in catering our guests' needs the best way we can. if you are traveling to our area gain soon don't hesitate to call us look forwarding to see u soon!!! Thank You Quality Inn Management

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed in Room 139 for one night and it was one of the worst rooms I've stayed in. If I could rate this hotel as a zero, I would. As soon as we walked in, we noticed that the bed looked like someone had jumped around on it - the bedspread was totally wrinkled and you couldn't just smooth it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travelbunny999
dharmesh p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank You Quality Inn Management

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Very clean room very affordable I used the motel saver coupon from the Welcome Center staff was very friendly and very witty breakfast was ok would stay again if passing through this area linens were clean carpet and clean and very very nice place well worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula M
dharmesh p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank You Quality Inn Management

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Quality Inn Montgomery is an older Inn. However, very will kept. Rooms were quaint, clean, and accommodating. I would recommend this location during your travel!!! Overall all, the staff made a huge difference. Very polite!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shekila M
dharmesh p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thank You Management Quality Inn 334-277-1656

Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night, it was okay.. Could have been better but it was clean... The tv was out of the 80s and the toilet for some unknown reason flushed itself every 3 hours or so.. And it wasn't quiet... In all, it was basic but fine and the aircon worked so can't complain really. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriarosemayall
dharmesh p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear that the room you were in was clean and neat also we have already upgraded to the flat screen tv and also we did lot of change to the hotel if you are in this area in future i hope the next stay is just around the corner!!!...

Reviewed September 7, 2014

Picked this hotel due to a billboard with a fairly low rate. staff were nice, room was ok, basic but clean, breakfast left a lot to be desired.but be prepared to pay a very high tax rate in this area, with taxes, hotel fee, and county per night fee it wound up being about 20 percent, i would stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert J
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This was housing set up by a booking agent for softball nationals. It was about $59 per night and you get what you pay for! Our room smelled musty and smoky though it was a non smoking room. The door had a decent size gap in the frame which allowed the hot air and bugs in. I had to put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andert01
dharmesh p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating also sorry to hear that the WIFI did not work we just installed new equipment...

Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel and got checked in. I had high hopes due to all the great reviews on here. Well hopes lost. After parking I noticed black spray paint on the outside of the stairs. I went to my room and while it appears clean it is rough. 2014 and a tv from the early to mid 90s...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wikad1
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Rooms are updated and clean. Exterior of property is well kept; however the pool seems to be out of service. A family runs the property and they seem to be hardworking and pay special attention to detail. Plenty of things to do in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
Villisca, Iowa
Reviewed March 30, 2014

When we inadvertently left a clothes bag in the closet, they contacted us by phone to let us know what had happened. We arranged for them to ship it to our home as we were already many miles away. We were very thankful that they cared enough to contact us. We have found Quality Inns to be great places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#36 of 71 in Montgomery
114 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Montgomery Alabama hotel - Quality Inn & Suites near Troy University. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is centrally located and is four miles from Troy University-Montgomery Campus. This Alabama hotel is minutes from local points of interest like the Montgomery Zoo, the Garrett Coliseum and the Eastdale Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1603 (Formerly Montgomery Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: $49 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles A8529HFjanetm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms on the end away from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles fish815, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“quite hotel”
 of 5 bubbles R3671HVfrankl, Jul 31, 2015 | Read review
“don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles brandop82, Jan 22, 2014 | Read review
“room on the back is not as noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ritch62, Dec 12, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question