We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Here from Peru on a 2 day buisness trip. We made a HUGE mistake with this hotel. My non smoking room was smoke infested, bloody boogers on the sham and dirt in the bathroom which is easily cleaned. Do maids not come in here?! The receptionist was,a sweet lady and breakfast was good. Gym equipment felt like it was going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshenator
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Room had been smoked in , comortable bed and clean, No safe, broken drawer front plus bathroom accesories fallen off. Swimming pool out of service very dirty and repairs part done. Air conditionoing faulty in reception breafast area, very basic breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyDodgson
Canoas, RS
Reviewed October 9, 2016

The good point: have good beds and good pillows. Good internet free and good location easy acess and a lot of restaurants nearby. Have fridge and microwave in room. Good deal price. The bad point: a little age hotel need some repairs, telephone not work. The cleanness not the high point and extra cost for pets this is accepted if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuniorKerber
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

This hotel met all of my basic requirements, a clean, moderate, secure room to get some rest after a busy day of activities. The price for the room was very reasonable and the hotel staff friendly. I have no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
Duffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We have been vacationing in the states for two weeks and stopped at this hotel on our way back to Atlanta. This is the worst night we had in 13 nights. Camping in tents in Fort Pickens National was better. The room was in poor state: no wardrobe (a big hole instead), half of the electricity plugs not working, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KLdR
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

I had work in this area and also stayed at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised how clean and updated the hotel is, given the fact that it is not part of any big hotel chains. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful: reception desk, restaurant servers, housekeepers. Hotel rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. Breakfast is excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry d
Harrison, Ohio
Reviewed August 6, 2016

good deal the rooms were clean the clerk when we checked it was great very helpful the door locks didn't work and he helped us the next morning he was still there has just as helpful after working 15 hrs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fish815
DanPtl, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking your Valuable time to complete the review on Trip advisor that help us know that what our guest needs so we can fulfill their needs and the problem you had that we will already have looked and fixed the problem Hope to see you in your future stay needs Again, Thank you for putting...

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Overpriced to start with, old & run down. If I hadn't used my Choice points to stay here, I would have went somewhere else. Door was very hard to get open once the key opened it, always had to "swipe" the card 2-3 times before I could push the door open! Carpet was dirty, a/c worked great, flat screen TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gene k
DanPtl, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank You for taking your valuable time to complete the review on trip advisor for us it helps us what we need to do in your future stay that we needed to correct the situation or the problems you have Described that we will correct the problem and we are So Sorry that you had to go through...

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Air was broke. Water from the AC unit soaked the floor. The room smelled from the carpet. Tv outlet stopped working so you couldn't watch tv. Toilet leaked and bugs were in the bathroom. When you call the front desk all they do is tell you they will call someone about it. I asked for a partial refund due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
DanPtl, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tina Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you had problem with room regarding your stay with us and the problems you have noted has been taken care for your needs in future stay with us and for your care we need your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Hotel was average decor and amenities..breakfast could have been better.not enough product line was very long I just gave up.. Hotel was near many fast food spots and plenty of gas stations wish came in handy. It serves it purpose for the price no frills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmaxima2000
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#31 of 71 in Montgomery
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#38 of 71 in Montgomery
152 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery
0.5 mi away
Value Place Montgomery
Value Place Montgomery
#33 of 71 in Montgomery
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Montgomery Alabama hotel - Quality Inn & Suites near Troy University. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is centrally located and is four miles from Troy University-Montgomery Campus. This Alabama hotel is minutes from local points of interest like the Montgomery Zoo, the Garrett Coliseum and the Eastdale Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 Eastern Blvd., Montgomery, AL 36117-1603 (Formerly Montgomery Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: $51 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms on the end away from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles fish815, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“quite hotel”
 of 5 bubbles R3671HVfrankl, Jul 31, 2015 | Read review
“don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles brandop82, Jan 22, 2014 | Read review
“room on the back is not as noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ritch62, Dec 12, 2013 | Read review
“higher floors are sunny and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 47sibia313, Nov 6, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question