We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They have recently upgradedthe facilities and have new flat screen TV sets and hardwood floors. When I have needed something, they are very helpful in getting things resolved. Since I am a regular customer, they really look out for me.

Helpful?
Thank Howard908
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Wife and I stopped on way back east from TX. Room was clean, shower was great, and staff courteous. Nonsmoking room had hint of smoke, maybe from outside, but ok. Overall RedRoofs are greatest value of any chain. Glad we stopped here...TomV from NJ

Helpful?
Thank Tomsv2k
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Tomsv2k, Thank you very much for being a valued customer and for writing your great review! We are humbled to read your wonderful comments about your experience with us! Our staff will be so excited to read this review, Thank you again and we cannot wait until the next time we get to see you! Sincerely, Priti P General... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very inexpensive place to stay, so if you're on a strict budget, you'll be able to sleep. As other reviewers have said, the front desk staff is great, but that's pretty much where it ends. The rooms are very, very dated, and they all open to an outdoor hallway - consequently, you will need to have your... More 

Helpful?
Thank tandrys
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Tanrdrys, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. Words cannot fully express how sincerely sorry I am to learn that you experienced problems with the room. I know that a good night’s rest and a pleasant stay experience cannot be replaced, If you would be so kind as to contact me at your... More 

Sutton Coldfield,UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently with my family. We were enroute from New Orleans to Atlanta for our return flight home to the UK. The welcome from the reception staff-Albert was lovely. The room clean and comfortable. Free parking,free wi if and complimentary breakfast. What fantastic value for money. Compared to our previous hotel in Atlanta where we had to pay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamfan94
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Jamfan94, Thank you so much for choosing the Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown and for posting your very complimentary review! We thank you for all the wonderful compliments about our staff and room. Customer service and hospitality never goes out of style! Thank you again and we do hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Priti P General Manager... More 

Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff As very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was not too bad. Good supplies in the room. We had just some trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi network on our first night. Close to many fast food places, highway access to Selma and downtown Montgomery. Negative aspect : our room had a strong cigarette smell although it is forbidden to smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maïlys K
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mailys K, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review! Thank you for your compliments on the location and friendly staff! I want to say that I am deeply sorry that the room had a strong cigarette smell, Hotel is 100% smoke free and we do have a fine for such guest not following the hotel rules.... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1night only while passing through. Reception staff were very polite and friendly/helpful. The room itself was basically clean although more attention could have been given to a few areas. The bed was just ok, pillows ordinary and shower difficult to manage! The fridge and microwave both worked well. Breakfast was very basic but included in the price.

Helpful?
Thank Catriona C
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Catriona C, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. I am so sorry for the shortcomings you mentioned. My team and I are truly disappointed that we let you down. Our goal is to provide friendly customer service to each of our guests and I am truly happy that we passed in this... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad place to stay. No real problems, so as far as a Red Roof Inn, it was good enough. Check in was fine, no complaints as far as shower, cleanliness or any other aspect of the stay. Was passing through with late check-in, no problems.

Helpful?
Thank jason d
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear jason d, Thank you so much for choosing the Red Roof Inn – Midtown for your lodging needs and for posting your review! I loved how you described your check-in as welcoming and friendly! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Priti P General Manager i0346@redroof.com More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in July 22 around 7 pm room looks ok but floors are so dirty my kids feet turn black only walking around the room. We ask for more pillows because I have back issues . He only give me 1 saying he can't give us more . Customer service totally bad . I always like red roof this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisset Y Eduard... P
Redroof346, Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Lisset Y Eduard; Thank you for taking the time to review our newly renovated Inn. Feedback from our guests is important to us to further enhance our guest's experience. We'll be using your comments to further enhance our continuous training, please accept our sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations and we hope you give us the opportunity to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

We had lost our place of living months ago due to electrical fire and our vehicle was totaled. We have lived here on and off for the last 3 months. The place itself is situated near many fast food places, so you will always have somewhere to walk to eat. The breakfast always has many donuts and other treats out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken N
Redroof346, Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We are glad we were able to help during such difficult time. We pride ourselves on being part of our community. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our convenient location. We look forward to serving you in the future. Manager More 

Kenosha
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

First off, the desk person said someone with my name called and cancelled the reservation so he had deleted it. I had made the reservation over the phone at the Red Roof Inn mobile number 25 minutes earlier and it couldn't be refunded. It seemed odd but we did get a room, it was just a slow process. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank PSH99
Redroof346, Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear PSH99: Please accept my apologies for the issues experienced during your recent stay with us. Feed back from our guests is very important for us to keep improving. We do use guest's comments to train our staff. I hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Our family friendly, pet friendly hotel is minutes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.6 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#24 of 73 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#26 of 73 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown is in the heart of the city close to many great attractions.Very close to Montgomery Alabama Down Town, Faulkner University, Auburn University - Montgomery AUM campus, Alabama State university, Fortis College & Virginia College,Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Huntington, The Garret Coliseum, Civil Rights Memorial and Old Alabama Town are within a few miles. Beautiful seasonal outdoor pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day and outdoor areas include gazebo and family barbeque area. We are surrounded with shopping plazas, restaurants, fast food chains, banks, Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, Publix within a mile. Red Roof Montgomery Midtown provides Free High Speed Internet, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, All rooms are being upgraded with the FLAT SCREEN TV, WOOD FLOOR, LIGHT FIXTURES,BEDDINGS and much more! All our rooms have Micro-fridge, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker also safe environment whether you are travelling on Business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Address: 2625 Zelda Rd, I-85 at Exit 3, Ann Street, Montgomery, AL 36107-3143 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: $53 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montgomery - Days Inn Midtown Hotel Montgomery
Days Inn Montgomery
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay