We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District

301 Government St, Mobile, AL 36602-2608
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HolidayInn.com
$121
$105
View Deal
Booking.com$115
Travelocity$119
Orbitz.com$119
Trip.com$119
Hotels.com$119
ZenHotels.com$121
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (104)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Downtown Mobile Hotel Offers Convenient Location Welcome to the downtown Holiday Inn Hotel in the historic district of Mobile, Alabama. Located just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing quick access to many popular attractions and activities. Less than a mile from our hotel you'll find the Carnival Mardi Gras Museum, the Gulf Coast Exploreum and the IMAX Theater. Other attractions less than 20 miles from our hotel in Mobile include the USS Alabama, the Mobile Zoo, the Mobile Botanical Gardens and several well-known golf courses. Business travelers also enjoy a stay at our hotel in downtown Mobile due to its close proximity to area businesses. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB), our hotel is also within a mile of the Mobile Bay Convention Center. Businesses less than five miles from our downtown Mobile hotel include Bender Ship Building, Austal USA, Alabama State Docks, Brookley Complex, Atlantic Marine and Carnival Cruise Lines. Our accommodations offer premium amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Guests can enjoy the convenience of free high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant and lounge, laundry facilities, a fitness center and a business center. Book your reservations now for the Holiday Inn hotel in Mobile.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Members save at least 25%
Hotel deals
593Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 313
  • 158
  • 62
  • 29
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our annual US Navy shipmate reunion, including family members and friends, was held in Mobile, AL, September 10 - 14, 2019. The Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile was chosen as our hotel for the reunion. We could not have picked a better hotel! The rooms were well apportioned and very nice, as was the entire hotel. All of the hotel staff (Director of Sales, front desk, office personnel, housecleaning staff, and all other staff) were friendly and most helpful for any and every need. The onsite restaurant is excellent with tremendously great food at great prices. The Skyview Lounge on the 17th floor is quite a place to visit and have drinks with your friends (and the view is excellent!). The hotel chef was in charge of preparing our banquet meal (we had a buffet meal) and all of our group was very satisfied with the excellent quality and taste of the food we received. I highly recommend this hotel if you want a really super nice place with wonderful employees.
Read more
I want to start out by saying THANK YOU to all of the staff They were Fantastic. Everything was Perfect with our trip, I had a Great Time . The Front desk people were very Kind and helpful also Funny. The Banquet that we had Was SUPERB!! KUDO'S To the CHEF! Everyone's meal was Excellent!! Everything was Clean, The workers did there Jobs well. Enjoy your stay I Highly Recommend The Holiday Day Inn!!
Read more
I enjoyed my stay here, the staff are great, really friendly and helpful, my room 1008 was large with all mod cons, fridge, coffee maker, aircon, iorn, ice bucket, with ice machine on the same floor, phone, tv. The room was really clean and well furnished, the sheets and towels where all clean and nice, comfy bed, usb chargers by the bed. $123 dollars for the night, the carpark was full but you get 24 hours parking for a discount in the parking garage across the street, $8 for 24 hours and you can come and go as often as you like, it is literally a a 30 second walk from the carpark to the hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend it to anyone.
Read more
The lobby looks nice, but that is the highlight. The 2 staff we dealt were helpful & nice (gentleman at front desk & housekeeping supervisor LaRhonda—arranged for us to change rooms when TV did not work.) Rooms ugh—-thin walls/TV broken, bathrooms cramped and in need of renovation (the entire shower assembly moved when I turned on shower!) The Skybar on the top floor might’ve been cool in the 1980’s, but is not worth visiting now. The worst was the $12 breakfast “buffet” small amounts of anemic looking undercooked eggs, soggy undercooked waffles and awful biscuits (the bacon looked ok). Free breakfasts at cheaper hotels are better. The “restaurant” booth seats were slashed and ragged with some sort of tape repair. I get that room renovation is costly, but the other problems noted above could be easily fixed if someone cared. Management just has to open their eyes to see this, so their standard response “appreciating feedback” is hollow. Maybe this is the best Mobile has to offer? We’ll keep driving next time.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi pinkyvw, Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback. We strive to provide exemplary guest experiences to all of our guests, and I'm sorry that didn't happen because of the underwhelming breakfast selection and if the room you were assigned to wasn't in the best shape. I've shared your review with management, and I am positive improvements will be made to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. We hope that this incident doesn't stop you from trying IHG for your future travels! Best, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read more
we choosed this hotel as ihg members, located at walking distance from the Dauphin street, very close to a motorway access. lobby staf very friendly and ready to help, but the prepaid breakfast is from a very low quality. We had to choose between a coffee or a juice, amazing! In addition to this we had a very unfriendly and rude welcome from Amanda. Awesome pool with tables that need to be replaced.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn - mobile downtown/historic district hotel mobile, mobile holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lafayette Plaza Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaMobile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing