We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/Tillmans Corner

Visit hotel website
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#40 of 69 hotels in Mobile
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in a brightly lit area with easy access to shopping and dining, our newly renovated property is classy and modern, offering flat screen televisions, microwaves and a bar fridge along with a coffee pot and iron. Our highly trained and experienced staff are professional with a touch of southern charm. We strive to keep guests happy from the moment they step through our doors until they leave, in the hope that our smiles brighten your day enough for you to return.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
144Reviews
50Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 33
  • 35
  • 25
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
February 28 thru March 3, 2019 I could not have asked for a better place stay for my daughters wedding. I was located in the center of every place I was to visit. Easy access and close to place to eat out .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HenryP1671, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/Tillmans Corner
Responded Mar 14, 2019
Thank you for your awesome review :) We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Would never stay there again. Not satisfied at all. We arrived approximately 4:45 our room was not ready. Had to sit in car for 30 minutes to wait on housekeeping. Restroom was not kept up well. Hair from previous person was in shower. Door to restroom was hard to open
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HenryP1671, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/Tillmans Corner
Responded Mar 14, 2019
We apologize for the issues you faced during your stay and will look into them and continue striving to do better.
Read more
+1
Smelly room. No TV remote. Broken lamp. Towel rack broken. Missing bulbs. Ceiling light held up by wiring near shower. Slow drain sink and shower. Old mattress. Breakfast area had a 74 rating from local health department. I’ll never stay at this dump again!
Read more
Response from HenryP1671, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/Tillmans Corner
Responded Dec 29, 2018
Sir, I fear you are mistaking our property for another as we have never scored below a 94 on all our ratings which is proudly displayed at our frontdesk. We do not have any 'Ceiling light held up by wiring near shower' either. I trust that you will choose to stay at our location and enjoy our pillow top mattresses.
Read more
+1
Upon my arrival I noticed that the curtain liner was torn and had mold in it. I asked the staff if they could change the curtain because we have allergies and they said no but they could move me next door. The room next door had dirty appliances and the refrigerator was making a
Read more
Response from HenryP1671, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/Tillmans Corner
Responded Nov 21, 2018
I wish that when you wrote this you would have also mentioned how our staff assisted in getting you into your room after your kids locked themselves in! Or the fact that each staff member that you dealt with went above and beyond to assist you in every way possible! The fact that the staff member cared that you were "not happy" meant that they were trying to ensure that you were Happy! It is unfortunate that every attempt to assist you was unsuccessful.
Read more
We had to evacuate SeaSide, Florida due to Hurricane Michael. This was one of the few hotels that would allow pets (and if you are evacuating a hurricane you will have pets with you - more than likely). Our room smelled strongly of smoke (even though it was a non-smoking room
Read more
Response from HenryP1671, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/Tillmans Corner
Responded Oct 22, 2018
Our apologies for all that you and your family have been through during this time, please understand that guests check out of hotels at 11am and even though it may seem like we are being difficult, the simple fact is that we can not check you in if the previous guest has not left and the room has not been cleaned. This process affects every hotel.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Mobile/Tillmans Corner
Shower tile
Microwave/fridge
In-room bathtub
In-room bathtub
PreviousNext
12345
accept pets?
No. They do not allow pets. Wish they would with a refundable deposit if damaged.
0 votes
Show all answers
"You can usually park in front of the ground floor rooms."
"no elevator; remember to ask for a ground floor"
"As a senior asked for a first floor which helped greatly."
"Room 112 is good."
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn & suites tillman`s corner/mobile hotel mobilebaymont inn and suites tillman`s corner/mobilebaymont inn tillman's cornerbest western tillmans cornerbaymont inn mobilemobile baymont inn
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaMobile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing