We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Save
Share
150 W. I-65 Service Road Beltline Hwy. South, Mobile, AL 36608
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Quality$84
Hotels.com$84
Priceline$84
FindHotel$84
Travelocity$84
Traveluro$91
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (111)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 06/02/20

About

#45 of 75 hotels in Mobile
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites in Mobile, Alabama. Our pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel offers many amenities including free wifi, free full breakfast buffet, free newspaper, and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Our all-suite hotel offers rooms that are 30% larger than traditional hotel rooms, complete with separate eating, sleeping and work areas to make you feel at home. Laundry facilities are also available for added convenience. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work areas, and a business center including access to copy and fax services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Snack bar
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
245Reviews4Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 83
  • 37
  • 23
  • 36
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leah wrote a review Sep 2021
Elmore, Alabama1 contribution
I checked in the hotel lobby was extremely deceiving in comparison with the room in which I stayed. The room smelt like mildew, mold and stale smoke but was to my surprise clean so I stayed against my better judgment anyway because it’s undeniably one of the closest hotels to the hospital at which I’m working. Nothing was as advertised but I was only supposed to stay two nights so I just disregarded my disappointment. Everything was tolerable until I found myself awoken from a dead sleep at 2am with the front desk lady prying the latch from the door to my room!! What’s worse I had no idea that’s who it was she never announced herself ever! I proceeded to be met with one of the most disrespectful rude encounters of my adult life. She claimed she was checking all vacant rooms at 2am but she had to have known the room wasn’t vacant because the safety latch was being utilized. She proceeds to tell me I have to come to front desk with her to fix my reservation mind you with the exception of the bed linens wrapped around me I am completely nude because that is how I sleep. I then told her that I checked in at 9 PM and that it was now 2am and that I felt extremely violated and unsafe and I wasn’t following her anywhere. I had to sleep with the dining table in front of the door for the remainder of my stay. I will definitely be investing in one of those hotel door lock things. To top it all off most of my luggage got soaked from some kinda leak in the living area. Honestly after this experience I doubt choice hotels will be getting anymore of my business again. Stay clear of this place zero wasn’t a choice or it’d get no stars……..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi Passport02140497587, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and customer service is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We are forwarding this review to our management for their review. Please know your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
Lorie S wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
We stayed here during Ida evacuation and it was a complete nightmare. This hotel should not be opened to the public . The owner should be ashamed of himself for trying to ta advantage of evacuees. The rooms are disgusting. Spots in the ceiling , smell of mold, cigarettes and weed, missing light fixtures, holes and stains in carpet and furniture. Toilet barely flushed , we kept having to to go to hall bathroom. Toilet completely overflowed in second room, when we went down to the lobby to report we were given a plunger and told good luck. Bathtub had rust stains, toilet looked like it hasn’t been scrubbed in months. The bed mattress seemed new but there were holes and cigarette burns in the sheets. Elevator broke as well as key card machine so keys to room were not working. We were so mortified that we left at 6:00am without knowing where we were going to stay next (we were booked for 3 days) I’ve been in dorm rooms and hostels that were 3 stars compared to this catastrophe. The only positive was the front desk people were very nice and trying very hard but they were in over their head. It appears they are going through renovations but they need up close everything down and fix the problems before even considering reopening.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 6, 2021
lories1978, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
Sean L wrote a review Aug 2021
Alexandria, Virginia516 contributions112 helpful votes
Heading home from New Orleans and needed a place to spend the night before the big drive. Folks there were attentive and friendly. Breakfast was good and offered a great variety. The staff had everything ready when breakfast started.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Hello corkscrewd, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Jenny O wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
This hotel was so dirty. The hallways haven't been vacuumed. Smoke smell in the hallways. The room was not clean. Bathroom dirty. Toilet seat and bathtub dirty. No pillow cases on the pillows. Only given one towel. If it wasn't 11 pm and other hotels around sold out then there is know way I would of stayed here. Unfortunately I'm gonna have to endure this room. Luckily I'm only here until thr
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 12, 2021
376jennyo, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us. All guest's complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Ask4Dee wrote a review Jul 2021
VA Beach41 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
As a Choice Privileges memer, I am extremely disappointed! Arrivg later at night, 2 young women. One with an infant in her lap, checked me in, as if I were imposing on them. What an attitude. Luckliy I was only psssing thru, i couldnt wait to go to bed, wake up and LEAVE. I kept my shoes on, linens were disgusting with stains!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 9, 2021
Ask4Dee, Thank you for sharing your experience, and We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities, cleanliness, and customer service is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We are forwarding this review to our management for their review. Please know your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel mobile, quality inn and suites, mobile quality inn, quality inn mobile
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaMobile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Claude Moore Jeweler (0.4 miles) and Creative Rizk Boutique (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Half Shell Oyster House Mobile, 7 Spice, and The Boiling Pot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Quality Inn & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Quality Inn & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.