We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

TownePlace Suites Mobile

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Mobile
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Edgewood, Maryland
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Decided spur of the moment to take advantage of holiday weekend to visit Mobile. Primary purpose was to visit the USS Alabama Park and experience Gulf Shores, Orange Beach. Used Marriott points for our three night stay (2-5 September 2016). Room was fine...had sufficient dishes, utensils, and pot/pan for us to prepare some of our meals in the room. Weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertL0001
Gwynn P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you RobertL0001 for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our hotel. We love to hear from our guests. I do apologize that the breakfast was not out like it should be on the first morning of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, Mobile does have a lot...

Greenwood, South Carolina
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Okay it's not the top of the Marriott chain but at the price point, it's not supposed to be. I stayed there for a night while traveling alone and it was fine. The staff was nice and the room was clean and comfortable. The hall had a odor that wasn't pleasant by once I was in the room, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Gwynn P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you Richard T. for taking the time to review our property. I would like to apologize for the odor in the hallway and for the merchant sailor's language. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your breakfast before continuing with your travels. I hope the next time you are in the area you will visit us again.

Ramona, California
Reviewed August 10, 2016

I've been here for almost two weeks, and I have about another month to go before I check out. Honestly, I'm surprised with some of the negative reviews because that has not been my experience at all. Pros: If you have to stay somewhere long-term, this is the place to do it. It is the first hotel I have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkUSNA1998
Gwynn P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad you are enjoying your time with us. Thank you for the recommendation. If there is anything you need or we could do better during your stay, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We have stayed at this Hotel numerous times with no issues, the last time being 2 years ago. I was shocked at the disgusting shape into which this hotel has sunk. After driving for 10 hours we walked into an absolutely filthy room; large hairball on the dresser, dust covering every surface, worn and tattered carpet, sticky floors and countertops,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nursey603
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing all these items to our attention. I would like to apologize about the experience you encountered. That is certainly not the experience we wanted you to have. All the items have been shared with all the staff and each item has been addressed. If you would take the time to email me and let me know...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We booked this hotel room for 3 people, and we requested extra towels. We only got two towels. We also SPECIFICALLY requested extra foam pillows and a feather free room. We recived feather pillows. We did not recive the sofabed linens that were supposed to recive with the room And on top of that, when we tried to call and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarriottTraveler411
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. I have spoken to the department heads and staff about your concerns. I apologize you did not receive the experience that we wanted you to receive.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Just wanted a good night's sleep after driving all day from South Florida. What I got really fell short. The receptionist at the lobby desk was friendly. It did not seem to bother her that she was surrounded by cardboard boxes. The elevator was not friendly. The floor was littered with trash when we arrived, and it was still there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garald S
TPSMobile, Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, I would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

I'm glad I don't travel to Mobile as a Marriott Gold member much! Stayed here for two nights. The beds are the worst I've seen! The staff and assistant manager were very polite and courteous about our complaint of the mattress and had it replaced....with another mattress that was just as bad. They even admitted knowing the mattresses weren't the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NikR
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you NikR for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Our goal is to exceed every guest's expectations. Looks like we did not meet or exceed your expectations. I would like to apologize for that. I have spoken to each department about your concerns and each item is being addressed. Once again, I do apologize this...

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed April 28, 2016

We were upgraded.....from one room to two. Which we didn't need. In the middle of night I was waken up by the loudest noise! Never figured out what it was. Front desk was a joy. Full of smiles and.possitivity!,, ok for a one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drpeggy850
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review

Thank for your review. We love to hear from our guests. I apologize that we fell below your expectations. We will definitely look into what the loud noise may have been. We are glad you liked our front desk staff. I will be sure to pass this along to them. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed April 25, 2016

I've stayed at hundreds of Marriott Hotels in my life and this wasn't the worst but it wasn't even close to being above average. The staff was quite pleasant and tried to work with you but there is only so much you can do to hide the imperfections. The breakfast left a lot to be desired, ran out of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to give us a review. I apologize about the breakfast and that we ran out of food. I have addressed this with the breakfast hostess and we have put a plan in place so that we can make sure this does not happen. The next time you...

Annandale, Virginia
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Let me start this review with mentioning Staff and how amazing they are. They did everything they could to make our 5 night stay perfect. Deloris is amazing. Deloris went out of her way to make our stay perfect including personally delivering extra bedding we requested. Deloris was very sweet and when we had to leave early she geniuely wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAD89
TPSMobile, Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review

CAD89, Thank you so very much for your review. It was definitely our pleasure to have you as our guests. I will personally share this review with our staff (especially Deloris and our breakfast staff. Also, thank you so much for letting us know about the housekeeping issues you faced. We will meet with our team so that we can...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Mobile
Residence Inn Mobile
#21 of 65 in Mobile
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mobile
SpringHill Suites Mobile
#20 of 65 in Mobile
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mobile

Address: 1075 Montlimar Drive, Mobile, AL 36609
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range: $94 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Mobile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'm on the top (3rd) floor, but the road isn't that busy so noise isn't an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkUSNA1998, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Just a stop over.”
 of 5 bubbles drpeggy850, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
“2 floor is quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles ladywick, Jan 28, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room far away from the stairs. Sometimes folks can be really loud going up and down them.”
 of 5 bubbles travelboy2007, Jan 21, 2016 | Read review
“Every 2-bedrm suite is in a corner.”
 of 5 bubbles tyew2014, Dec 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay