We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown

Show Prices
#17 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never stayed in a "down town" Candlewood Suites before, and that is what made it unique. On the outside it looks different from most other Candlewood Suites, but on the inside, it is 100% Candlewood! What I did like: The rooms are larger than most other locations and are immaculate! Very clean and very well maintained. The "lending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelelingJohn
ManagerX1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile! We're so glad you found your suite relaxing and that you loved our service as well as other facilities provided during your stay. Our team loves taking care of our guests, so I will share your comments with our front desk staff for his friendly service. We appreciate all your...

Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night for business. One of the few times I have really wished I could have stayed longer at a business hotel. Free (current) DVD movies, room was large with a nice kitchenette. Clean, no odd smells, comfy bed, and carpet that looked fairly new. Building was very secure (had to ring in or use card to enter)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freeagent35
ManagerX1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We are pleased to read that you loved your well-appointed room, our affordable rates and all the other facilities that we have to offer. It was great to have you here, and we hope you will consider us home the next time you are in Mobile....

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our holiday from the UK was going to be the East Coast but had to cancel because of the Hurricane , so we chose Alabama & was not disappointed . This Hotel was wonderful! Staff was very helpful & friendly, rooms & all the service rooms were very clean. Slightly noisy buy the swimming pool with surrounding buildings, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
ManagerX1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your wonderful comments about our hotel! We're so glad you found your rooms fresh and received exceptional service from our staff. Relaxing and feeling at home is what the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile is all about, and it makes us happy you had an amazing stay. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope...

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and had a full kitchen. Environment friendly ac. Location is close to nightlife and restaurants. Great outdoor area with a tv and pool. Surveilled parking for only $8. Noon checkout time! Gym. Coffee. Beautiful building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
ManagerX1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We are glad to know how pleased you were with your accommodation with a kitchenette, our hospitality and the facilities we have to offer. Your 100% satisfaction is our highest priority, and we do our best to make sure our guests’ needs are being met. Thanks again, we hope...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We had ground floor room which was great for us- no lift. The rooms are very large and have a full refrigerator and a small cooking top and a microwave with cutlery. You can buy basic breakfast and food stuff at the store on the ground floor if you wish as there is no breakfast. We did not mind no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank October201059
ManagerX1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this review

We're thrilled to read about your great stay at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We are glad you were impressed with your spacious room which had all the comforts of home and the great value we offer. It’s also pleasing to know that our facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope your wonderful experience will bring you back to stay with us...

Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean. The only complaint is $8 per night parking. The parking should be included, should not have to pay to park and walk to a different lot. Would be nice if they offered a breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
ManagerX1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We are glad to know you liked your clean room. We appreciate your comments about parking. With limited parking downtown, we are happy to provide private and off-street parking to our guests for a daily fee. We value your suggestion and hope to be of your service again. Jamie...

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, the room was excellent. The lighting was so much better than any place we have ever stayed. Loved the shower!! Water pressure was great and the sliding doors, no curtain!! The staff were a pleasure to work with!! Will stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
ManagerX1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this review

Our sincere thanks for evaluating your recent stay. We're so glad you found your suite comfortable and it's great to know you enjoyed the shower. Relaxing and feeling at home is what the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile is all about, and it makes us happy you had an exceptional stay. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to your...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed August 26, 2016

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of most downtown attractions. It has convenient parking behind the hotel, at a price of $8 a night. It is attractive outside with a small swimming pool and covered patio. I was disappointed with the room. First, there was only one recliner and a desk chair to sit on. Second, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randyinhsv
ManagerX1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize you had problems with your suite. We take your feedback seriously, so thank you for letting us know. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and comfortable stay for every guest and we hope you will stay with us again, so we can ensure you have a better...

Little Rock, AR
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We stayed here two weeks ago for one night, with our dog. The location is perfect, right downtown with easy access to the interstates, but quiet as well. The staff was super friendly and helpful with our complicated reservations. We will definitely stay here again on our way to Florida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scholar_girl
ManagerX1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this review

Our thanks for reviewing your recent stay with family at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. It is great to know that you were so comfortable at our hotel, and you enjoyed our downtown location as well as the hospitality of our associates. I’m glad that they were able to resolve your issues. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to...

Reviewed August 10, 2016

I stayed here primarily because they offered a government rate but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was within easy walking distance of everything I needed, the room was huge, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I couldn't have asked for better. I really appreciated the free laundry facilities as well since I was on a long trip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica D
ManagerX1, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review! We enjoyed having you as our guest at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile, and we are so glad you had a great visit. Thanks for the nice comments about our convenient location, our on-site facilities and staff. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.4 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Downtown Mobile. 300 years old. Birthplace of Mardi Gras. Born to Celebrate. Candlewood Suites(R) Mobile Downtown is the only downtown all suite hotel. Right in the heart of downtown, it's an easy walk to Bienville Square, Mobile Carnival Cruise Terminal, GulfQuest National Maritime Museum of the Gulf of Mexico, Arthur Outlaw Mobile Convention Center, and Dauphin Street Entertainment District. Explore beautiful parks with large live oak trees, fountains, historical neighborhoods, fascinating museums, and an abundance of restaurants and entertainment of all types, just steps from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown

Address: 121 N Royal St, Mobile, AL 36602-3601
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites / Downtown Mobile Hotel Mobile
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mobile
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#11 Business Hotel in Mobile
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
Pensacola, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best location without the hefty price of surrounding hotels”
 of 5 bubbles 999sherrym, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 312 it was a one room suite and the kitchen was the perfect size for us (no oven)”
 of 5 bubbles iv3461, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from street.”
 of 5 bubbles 503ronl, Feb 2, 2016 | Read review
“with 2 room suite couch and chair hard, but beds very comfy”
 of 5 bubbles laurar691, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“Our room, 401, was quiet, comfortable, and perfect for us.”
 of 5 bubbles TenerifeSharon, Apr 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay