We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel

Traveler (223)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (15)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#12 of 69 hotels in Mobile
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Embark on an amazing journey at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, the premier hotel of all places to stay in Mobile, Alabama. Our Downtown Mobile hotel's location is conveniently connected by skywalk to the Arthur R. Outlaw Convention Center and located in the revitalized Downtown business and entertainment districts. Rising majestically over the sparkling waters of Mobile Bay, guests can enjoy Southern charm effortlessly blended with modern ingenuity. Play a round of championship golf along the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, which is situated near our trendy hotel or hold you meetings in our more than 44,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space, which provides the perfect location for successful business engagements and flawless social events.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
596Reviews
287Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 299
  • 179
  • 66
  • 32
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were there with a small group. I think we expected more of a Marriott Renaissance. Nothing major was terrible but we could have received the same service and amenities at a much lower rate at a different hotel.
Read more
+1
Stay on high floor and ask for a corner room. Wall paper in our room, 2802 was coming off in the bathroom. Room was nice and the elevators were fast. Close distance to many restaurants. Bed sort of hard but pillows nice. Would stay here again.
Read more
You will get a clean room with a friendly staff and the usual amenities, but I had several small issues that made my visit less than expected. There was no minibar - just an empty refrigerator There was no phone on the work desk, only by the bed, which was inconvenient for
Read more
Response from Philip K, Director of Operations at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good day Peripatetic_Engineer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry that we missed on some of the details which we are known to typically provide. Your feedback is very important to us and will be reviewed with the appropriate department heads. We hope to have a chance to better serve you again in the future.
Read more
I looked online because I wanted a room with a large tub so i could relax. I upgraded to the "room with a view" and the online advertisement stated large tub.I even left comments on the booking about the tub. It was $192 a night. There was NO large tub, it was standard size.
Read more
Response from Philip K, Director of Operations at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jamie d, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Your comments are very important to us and we are disappointed to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations while a guest of ours. This is always our number one goal. Please know that your feedback will be shared with the appropriate hotel leadership. We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to review your time with us.
Read more
Very old and tired. Food not appetising. Has seen better days. Uncomfortable beds and room large but uninviting. Excellent views of harbour and liner base. Awkward car park to access and hotel has access-way on second floor to main reception.
Read more
Response from Philip K, Director of Operations at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear MickyDSouthampton, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet nor exceed your expectations. Please know that your comments are valued and will be shared with all appropriate departments. I hope we have the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travels bring you back to the Mobile area.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance mobile
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaMobile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
374
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing