We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bayview Hotel Melaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Generous in space but surprising nice and quiet. Maybe it was off peak when we were there. Should be better as they were going through some upgrading renovation and refurbishment. Proximity to a few famous foods.

Helpful?
Thank Dan333_Malaysia
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Dan333_Malaysia Thank you for making Bayview Hotel Melaka your choice accommodation during your recent visit to Historical Melaka. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Hotel Melaka during your next visit.... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed with the condition of the hotel is not maintained well. Some parts were under refurbishing and construction, which was NOT disclosed when we inquired nor when we did our booking. Not value for money spent and mind u the standard twin sharing rooms were RM270++ each w a mediocre spread for breakfast! We had 3rooms- clogged sinks, toilet flush... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nesa R
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for making Bayview Hotel Melaka your choice accommodation during your recent visit to Historical Melaka. Our goal is to exceed our Guests' expectations at every opportunity. First and foremost, we apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us and we regret to learn that the services provided was not to your expectation. We will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Kota Tinggi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Went there for 1 night stay. Booked superior room 2 units and got connecting room. I am happy with that. Just some issues regarding the key card, dirty toilet bowl and misunderstanding of voucher breakfast. Overall was ok when the staff is very helpfull. Ty Bayview!

Helpful?
Thank azielakhamis
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is valuable and essential to the continuous improvement of our service standards. We will certainly look into your comments and strive to make your next visit with us a better one. Thank you. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Staying at the family room with 2 child. 1st impression, the hotel look short of the staff and there is no assistant at the lobby area except 1 lady at the check-in counter. The room look old especially the bathroom. The Aircond is noisy at the master bed room and you can hear clearly people fighting at the upper floor.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nizamya
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for making Bayview Hotel Melaka your choice accommodation during your recent visit to Historical Melaka. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. We regret to learn that the services provided was not to your expectation and we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will certainly look into... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in various Bayview hotels and consider myself loyal to the brand. Their good service and accommodation is the key. But this one location in Melaka took me by a nasty surprise. Front desk reception spoke broken English and check in time lasted forever. Worst my room was taken so they gave me another that had a terrible leaking... More 

Helpful?
Thank AK2116
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for making Bayview Hotel Melaka your choice accommodation during your recent visit to Historical Melaka. Our goal is to exceed our Guests' expectations at every opportunity. However, we regret to learn that the services provided was not to your expectation and we appreciate your time to provide us with a feedback. We will certainly look into... More 

1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in hotel for 2 nights from 18/8 to 20/8. Management was responsive to our room requests. Rooms were spacious. However certain area can be improved by proving tooth brush, room slippers. Aircon was not working for one of our room even after setting to 10 degree celsius. Car park lots were sufficient. Overall ok for us as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siau Whei L
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is valuable and is essential to the continuous improvement of our service standards. We will certainly look into your comments and strive to make your next visit with us a better one. Thank you. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016

The hotel is not that far within the city centre of Melaka, just opposite Putra Specialist Hospital and around 15 -20 minutes walk to Jonker street Big lobby area with hardly any activity around and not even any concierge services on standby at the main entrance despite being a 4 star hotel. This is a rather old hotel with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaime_Malaysia
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is valuable and is essential to the continuous improvement of our service standards. It was indeed disheartening to hear of the experience you encountered during your stay with us and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be rest assured that we will address the issues as highlighted by you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
256 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Its rooms are big and spacious. Color scheme is black furniture against brown black striped sofa against white sheets. 2 bottles of complimentary water were given with free beverages of coffee tea and sugar. Free toiletries were also given in the toilet. Opposite the hotel were coffee shops selling all varieties of food. Next to the hotel on the left... More 

Helpful?
Thank 919DISAPPOINTEDGUEST
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind feedback on our property. We are indeed pleased to note that the decor and the F&B promotional fare meets your expectations. We have noted the flaws as mentioned and shall with immediate effect take corrective measure to have replacement done accordingly. Notwithstanding the above, we hope that you have had a pleasant stay... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2016

With ranked of 4 stars Hotel, Bayview Melaka are far from par with the same hotels on the same rank. Lousy room condition (old and not well maintained). E.g, old towel, bad room housekeeping, non-carpeted floor. I was requesting a set of tooth brush and tooth paste, amazingly the hotel ask for extra charge for it. Whereby normally, 4 stars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fireuz_Rizan
BayviewMelaka, Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review. Rest assured we shall shine to improve all your concerns immediately. More 

Shah Alam, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016

The location is great as it is in downtown Melaka. Apart from that, there was nothing great about the hotel stay. Rooms are dated and dusty. Reception at hotel is cold. Buffet breakfast is decent. Although the live egg counter took ages to deliver. I finally decided not to stand in queue. Summary, Bay View, Langkawi had great service. Do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bikram K
BayviewMelaka, Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review as you did as it is only through good customs such as yours that we are enlightened on the inefficiencies that creeps into our operations. We shall shine harder to improve and to overwhelm these concerns immediately. We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to being of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Aldy Hotel
Aldy Hotel
#31 of 165 in Melaka
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#66 of 165 in Melaka
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Imperial Heritage Melaka
Imperial Heritage Melaka
#24 of 165 in Melaka
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 165 in Melaka
409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#16 of 165 in Melaka
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#99 of 165 in Melaka
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the historical city, Bayview Hotel Melaka boasts 188 spacious guest rooms including luxurious suites with Jacuzzi and kitchenette, 6 dining and entertainment outlets including a dance club and KTV studio, a comprehensive range of recreational facilities from gym to spa pool and toddler's pool as well as complete meeting and convention facilities. For business or leisure, find it all at Bayview Hotel Melaka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Melaka

Address: Bayview Hotel Melaka Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: $36 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayview Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Bayview Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaka Bayview Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Hotel Melaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not sure about the others floor but don't stay at 909 room. Aircond is noisy & can hear clearly the noisy from the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles Nizamya, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Select the most end room of the floor”
 of 5 bubbles Fireuz_Rizan, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles li0nardusr, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 914”
 of 5 bubbles Matthew-MY, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from renovations, up high facing the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles NielsAndMary, Jan 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay