We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7 Days Premium

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (116)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (17)

About

#57 of 189 hotels in Melaka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Melaka? Then look no further than 7 Days Premium, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Melaka to your doorstep. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as 7 Days Premium offers guests free wifi. Plus, 7 Days Premium offers breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Melaka, 7 Days Premium is located a short distance from Cheng Hoon Teng Temple (0.4 mi) and Woof Station (1.2 mi). Travelers looking to enjoy some tapas can head to SALUD Tapas Bar & Restaurant or La Bodega. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Asian restaurant such as Pak Putra Tandoori & Naan Restaurant, Nyonya Makko Restaurant, or Aunty Fatso Restaurant (肥嫂). Melaka is also known for some great art museums, including Time Machine Gallery, The Discovery Of The Body, and Muzium Kecantikan, which are not too far from 7 Days Premium. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at 7 Days Premium as you experience everything Melaka has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Babysitting
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Public wifi
Internet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
136Reviews
2Q+A
32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 59
  • 46
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place is really strategic. It is only a 5 minute drive to jonker walk, we took grab and it was only Rm4 one way. Free Spacious parking located at the side of the hotel. Plus there is mamak, chinese, 7 eleven, and few other convenient stores. Definitely a Good spot for foodies. Hotel looks beautiful, staffs were friendly and helpful. Room was nice, abit on the small side but definitely worth the price. My friends and I slept really well. Overall i give the room 8/10. Only comment would be, the bathroom had an unpleasant smell, they should do something about it. But, I will definitely recommend this place to everyone! Good!
Read more
Hotel is located in a convenient area. Staff are great, willing to share tourist information and offer travel advice. Rooms are neatly furnish but other than bed sheet changes, it doesn’t look like there is any cleaning done. Aircon is dusty, walls are stained, and coffee stains all over the coffee counter. Not to mention the fluff and dust at every conner.
Read more
We checked in on saturday 10th, with tiring body, hot weather outside, there are no greeting once we entered the lobby. Until i asked for the room i booked still no smiley face from the front desk staff. I showed her my confirmation email but she claims there are no such booking on my name. How come because i already make a full payment. We waited for minutes. A guy came. After they confirm my booking i asked why she told me that i havent booking, full payment has been made though. No sorry from their site but claim that i gave them the wrong confirmation number which actually already showed the girl my full confirmation email right? I totally agree that guy is unpolite and unprofessional to sitting at front desk services or even customer services. His PR is totally out. The alley to our room is dirty enough, stains are everyway on d carpet. The room we got was dirty with dust and some dirts. If you have a baby below 1 year this hotel might not suitable for you. Air cond was leaking. Just nice view, we can see The Shore and Sungai Melaka from our room but noisy at midnight. Next door are 7eleven and 24hr mamak restaurant. If you drive your own car, you have to buy a parking coupon at 7eleven for RM6. Sorry to say i experienced much better services with other budget hotels with cheaper price & amazing services.
Read more
Response from ChongFP, Manager at 7 Days Premium
Responded Mar 30, 2018
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your review and kind attention. First of all, we are sorry for the inconveniences caused during your stay, we have improved this situation by upgrading your room next category. We appreciated your time for long feedback and we did our next level refresh soon for the overall room and cleanliness. Thank you.
Read more
I'm responding my review for this hotel as for I found my review been deleted somehow! On 20th September 2017, I have been invited for the two day event at Malacca, (22nd – 23rd September 2017). Upon receiving my e-invitation, I called my regular hotel; unfortunately, the hotel rooms were fully booked since it was a local public holiday. Thereafter, I’ve start to browse for a good budget hotel, and then I come across with this 7 Days Premium Hotel. Instead of making reservation through website, I’ve decided to call the hotel directly to get further information on their service and room rates. When I rang the hotel, a Malay receptionist (can’t recall his name) has answered my call, and after a few minutes’ conversation, I was pleased with the hotel service, location and of course with the room rates of the hotel. Without giving much thought, I’ve straightway made my reservation with that polite receptionist. However, the receptionists clarify that the price of a superior single bedded room per night is RM 110 net includes breakfast and RM 100 without breakfast. Since the shore shopping complex is near to the hotel and it’s easy to get the local food out there, I told him that I will confirm him about the breakfast during my check in. With mutual understanding, the receptionist has agreed and revised the price to RM 100 by giving me an option to choose during my check in. Eventually, the receptionist has assured me that the reservation has successfully done and he provides me the hotel booking number for my future reference. On 21st September 2017, a friend of mine who is attending the same event with me has struggled to find a hotel. Without giving him any hope, I’ve called the hotel to check whether is there any possibilities for me to change my bedding type in order to share the room with my friend. At this time, a different receptionist has picked up the call and he trace my booking with the given reference number. Subsequently, after he confirms that I can change my bedding type, I’ve requested him to change my bed to twin bedded and I also re-check whether is there any change in term of pricing or extra charges. He affirms me that the price will REMAIN SAME and there is no additional charge will incur. I was amazed and hanged up the phone with the thought that the hotel is giving importance to their customer needs and satisfaction. The day has finally arrived, without much concern I’ve leave to Malacca to attend the event. After the long hours’ drive, I managed to find the hotel and I was exhausted. Once I entered the lobby, I decided to rest on the hotel’s sofa for a few minutes before check in. Since there were fewer crowds, I queued at the back of a Chinese Couple. A Malay receptionist was in the midst of checking in the couple, as soon as my turn arrives, I give him my name but he couldn’t trace my booking in their hotel booking system. In a little while, the receptionist with a strong voice requested for my booking number without a smile on his face, though I gave him my six-digit hotel confirmation booking number, he still couldn’t trace it. I’ve repeated myself three times, at the fourth time, surprisingly, he managed to trace the reservation under my name by claiming that the booking number that’s given is wrong. Honestly, it’s still fine for me because error can happen anywhere and all I want is to get inside the room to rest. So, I just proceed for the check-in process by giving him my id card for verification and he required me to pay RM 300/-. I was stunned and confused because as I know the amount that I need to pay is RM 200 excluding the Malacca tax, then I asked him to explain why there is a huge difference in the room rates? Then he goes through the system and respond me that I’ve made a booking for a Deluxe twin room which is RM150/- per night and informed me that all other rooms are fully booked. I was really unhappy with the explanation given to me and I told him that it is not my fault, I’ve called up the hotel and did proper adjustment, yes I did change my bedding type but not at this rate. After a few minute argument, with a nasty smile, the receptionist Safuan throw some magical words at me by telling me to “EITHER YOU TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT BECAUSE WE’RE FULLY BOOKED.” A Malay lady who were next to me also surprise with the way he spoke and reacted to me. He continually ignored me and start to entertain other guest. I really don’t expect such attitude or rudeness from hotelier because I’ve been in the hotel industry for more than 15 years I was too tired to argue, I was insisting him to call his Manager, but he refused to that and he claimed that he is the person in-charge of the said hotel. Then, I question him what was his post in the hotel either he is a Duty manager, Supervisor, Shift leader, Senior/Junior Front Desk, FOM, AFOM? But he gave me the same answer “I’m in charge of this hotel!!”. I clearly told him that I’m not going to move from this place till his superior come and handle this situation in a proper way because the more you argue with this kind people the more they will give you excuses! This guy even blackmailed me that he will call #999 if I don’t move from, so called “his (My)” hotel. Finally, he doesn’t have any choice, he has contacted his superior from their back. I’ve learned from another staff; she is a GM of the said hotel. She came and we both introduce ourselves and she was a good listener, after a few minutes listening to my explanation, she managed to get a room for me. She even told me that she will upgrade my booking to their superior executive/ deluxe room (can’t recall either) with the same rate that her operator offered on 21st September 2017. I told her that I’m not a cheapskate for demanding to upgrade the room from your end. All I want to know is why he has to treat me in such manner? Is it because my skin color/ is he being racist? Or he thought that I’m not afforded to pay the rate that he offers? My questions were only why? why? Why? She can’t answer or explain to me anything, all she wants me to do is to leave their desk so that other guest will not see our argument and it will not have an impact on their business. Well, I’m totally tired and I don’t know where to go. Chong managed to cool me down from the situation. Checking-in done and payment also done, then a Malay guy was assisted to escort me to their room. OMG… I don’t know how long the room that she has assigned to me was not occupied. • One light fused in the bathroom. • Toilet flush doesn’t work properly. • Strong urine smell in bathroom. • The wall is wet might be some leakage from the window. • The wall paint peeled off in few places. • The room full of dust and I’m starting sneezing once I entered the said room. • The bed sheet, not that clean. At last, I’ve checked out the from the horrible room and I did get a full refund. Moreover, I did find another hotel. I don’t expect to receive 5-star service, but the way the receptionist (Safuan) behaved was totally unacceptable and why should I been treated in such way? It is my genuine request for new visitors to avoid this hotel because there are many more hotels out there provide better service, decent environment, polite staff and you will be treated better than this hotel. I will never stay in this hotel again I’m still demanding for the apology from the hotel!!!!!
Read more
Response from ChongFP, Manager at 7 Days Premium
Responded Mar 30, 2018
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your review and kind attention. First of all, we are sorry for the inconveniences caused during your stay (but unfortunately you have not stay in!!) , thousand of sorry and deeply apologies to you, and during the the first scene happen, we had offered as per your request to upgrade your room complementary. Understand this will not satisfied enough but we did our best to fulfill every guest expectation and request. We do hope every guests come here happily with smile and end the journey with us with smile. Do forgive and let go some of the unhappy experience and let us learnt from mistake and do it right for you. We appreciated your recognition and we are recently refresh from many aspect from service standard to room and from room condition to room cleanliness. Thank you and please accept our team apologies again !
Read more
Room is not done by 3 pm although receptionist told us can check in.we saw our door room is widely opened with the liquor bottle ,rubbish,dirty towel laying down on the floor.Air con not cold,coffee stain on the table,cups.no toilet roll,under the window was so dusty.Bedheets with the stains too.The mat towel is whiter than our towels. The cleanliness is totally a big disappointment.
Read more
Response from ChongFP, Manager at 7 Days Premium
Responded Mar 30, 2018
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your review. Your noted on your comment and advice and and I believe due to super busy time, Front office wrongly given the dirty room. You may immediately notify us and request for solution, my team will do a very quick fix to your situation like this. We appreciated your recognition and continuous support! Welcome back soon to stay with us again. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$11 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
7 Days Inn
LOCATION
MalaysiaMelaka StateCentral Melaka DistrictMelaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing