We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Venus Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Venus Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Venus Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed July 24, 2015

My room is just in front of the bridge and surprisingly it is not noisy at all. Reasonable price, friendly staff, and very they are very informative and attending to introduce the nearby attraction and this hotel has special tickets offer for in house guest like up side down, ducktours. The location is near to taming sari, shopping center, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schan5549
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear schan5549, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit at Melaka. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, room and facilities and our friendly staff service. Your feedback indeed has reinforced our confidence and strengths. Our team find your feedback a huge motivation factor to further improvement....

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed July 19, 2015

(1) Room : Clean & tidy (2) have lift facilities (3) provide free parking facilities to guest and guest friends (4) near to attraction place, walking distance to mega shopping mall (5) reception is friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelyn_1021t
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adelyn_1021t, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your ideal hotel. We sincerely appreciate your time for the positive feedback which is very encouraging and will motivate us to perform better. We looking forward to welcome you and your family back in the nearly future! Thank you!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed July 19, 2015

generally the hotel is okay. Some sharing on top of others sharing. 1. Not easy to find the right way to hotel and can be congested all time if you are driving (walk around is recommended as closed to some place of interest). 2. Room with musty smell (like other sharing) and some other appliance is not well maintain like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oZcactus
Koon Jit T, Public Relations Manager at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oZcactus, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent trip to Melaka. We sincerely appreciate your time for the feedback which is valuable for us to improve our service. We found out the smell that most guest mentioned were come from the corridor, not in the room as our room are non-carpet, the only...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

For a night stay, this boutique hotel is what we needed. Though the reception was not as funky as in some hotels we have been too, still the checking in was ok for a small hotel housed in a row of 5-storey shophouses and offered a very reasonable rate. These are our notes for your reference: Likes 1. 5-minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelparty
Koon Jit T, Public Relations Manager at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travelparty, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent visit to Melaka. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel which is within close proximity of shopping malls and places of interest and also you find our room pricing is reasonable. Your sincere compliments on our service and cleanliness...

kl
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Visit if u r into fungus or humid smell. They room has window but cant open, leaving the toilet humidity get soaked up by the carpet.... one of my worst stay..... I would not recommend this hotel if u r health conscious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wongnwong
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WongnWong, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel. We are very sorry to get you upset, but we do not carpet in our room. All our room is laminate flooring type, and toilet flooring is tiles. Perhaps a bit confusion in your description for us to further investigation. However we will continue putting our effort to investigate of the...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed June 2, 2015

No breakfast provided, but the hotel environment is awesome. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Very clean and safe too. Parking is a no worry too cause you can park across the hotel under the flyover bridge. Not many hotels have this kinda facility along the road.... My only pain point is the water system is low in pressure and road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zu_Shyong_Aik
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zu_Shyong_Aik, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel for your recent visit at Melaka. Yes, it will be very crowded during the peak season. Our suggestion is to rent a bicycle for touring purpose too especially on saturday. This is why we provided the bicycle for renting purpose. Part of it, is for our guest convenience, especially foreigners come...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed May 3, 2015

The location is good, beware of traffic jam during long weekend when both Singapore and Malaysia are having it together at the same time. It is near Makoata Parade & Palawan Shopping Mall. Jonker Walk is also within walking distance. Air-con not too good. Room is clean and ok. This year, they cut off breakfast and we have to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yks007
Koon Jit T, Public Relations Manager at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yks007, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your ideal hotel during your most trip to Melaka. We sincerely appreciate your time for the feedback which is valuable for us to improve our service. We are delighted to hear that you find our location strategy, cleanliness is up to your satisfactions level. We suspect some unit of air-conditioner...

Singapore
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Hotel is value for money. Near to the malls and within walking distance to Jonker Street. Wifi had improved much compared to last year. Water filter and cooler installed at common area which is a good idea for guests. Room is average, but was clean and tidy. Though basin was leaking when I checked in but was settled within 20...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank atossg
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear atossg, Thank you for staying at Venus Boutique Hotel once again for your recent trip at Melaka. We are glad to service you again. Yes, we have found a group of corporate internet company to settle our WIFI and internet problem once for all. We are very happy that you notice our improvement part from part. Time flies to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed January 31, 2015

We stayed 1 night during the weekends. Room was ok, main facility was ok, but the aircond was bad and not cold even though it was reduced until 16 degrees. The walls were not that soundproof. A plus is that the Hotel is walking distance to Taming Sari and Dataran Pahlawan and A Farmosa. 10-15min walk. However, BEWARE of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Syarida_Sapiai
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel for your last visit in Melaka. I am sorry that you have a hot night with us. The air-conditioner shall be cold even at 18 degree. Please inform our front office, we will make arrangement for repair or other arrangement for needs. I am sorry that you must be hot and...

Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel I have booked and I am a frequent traveler. Checked into a stuffy small room and that's only the beginning of our horrible nightmare. The floor needs some overdue cleaning and as it is sticky all around. Bed sheet is dirty and there is also a stench in the tiny room. Turning on...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank alvinjblau
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Family Room (50)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#52 of 167 in Melaka
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#54 of 167 in Melaka
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#16 of 167 in Melaka
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Syaz Meridien Hotel
Syaz Meridien Hotel
#60 of 167 in Melaka
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#57 of 167 in Melaka
24 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#33 of 167 in Melaka
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Venus Boutique Hotel

Address: No. 18 Jalan Pm 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: $18 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Venus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Venus Boutique Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Venus Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is purified water dispenser near to lift. ask for a free map from recep..”
 of 5 bubbles NOBYCHAYAN, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“Walking distance to Jonker Street, Dataran Pahlawan and other places”
 of 5 bubbles 266jasminee, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles yks007, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Choose Room 308 or 309 for the best view”
 of 5 bubbles M3316FUjohnb, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor room is good. U can use the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles FamBamLove, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question