We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Palolem Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palolem Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Newcastle
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed here a couple of nights Affordable luxury near the beach The rooms have just been renovated The mattresses are amazing, the little balconies are cool and the bathroom clean and modern 3500 a night for a/c and lick box for passports etc good value. 5 min from beach :)))

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NewcastleRobin
vtanaji, Front Office Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Palolem guest house !! Really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us . The rooms you stayed with us are renovated last year with maximum comforts & ambience . We look forward to your vacation with us in near future . Best regards & wishes

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

It has neat and clean rooms that are very small in size. (We stayed in a standard room) no frills, no amenities. Good bathroom with hot water shower. They also have a restaurant, but unfortunately it was shut during the season we stayed. The restaurant manager did serve us omelettes for breakfast on special order. Food quality of which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Padam_Bhushan_India
vtanaji, Front Office Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Palolem guest house !! Good to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would try to improve the services offered by our restaurant even in the off season period . We look forward to your visit to our guest house in the near future . Best regards & wishes

New Delhi, India
Reviewed September 3, 2016

The Guest House is located fairly close tot he Palolem beach which is a plus. Its a renovated house with modern basic amenities. The room was clean and well appointed (double room and they added a bed for a friend). The high point was the balcony - a tiny three-seater space which looked out into the green and serene. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phooldevi
vtanaji, Front Office Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are enlightened by your appreciation of the services provided by us . It is gives immense pleasure for rating our hotel by you positively. We look forward to your vacation at Palolem guest house in near future .

netherlands
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Although I didn't stay in the Guesthouse and after this experience I never will! I made a reservation for months ahead and due to circumstances I had to cancel my booking. Unfortunately they charged me for around 40 euro just because I made a reservation. I know this are the rules (?) but it is not very customer friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank servatius
vtanaji, Front Office Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Servatius, This is the era of online booking & we take booking through various online travel agents The guests who book through these OTA's are well aware of the terms & conditions for booking at a particular accommodation . When we do online transactions we are charged fees for the same by the concerned banks so what we charge...

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We did not stay in their rooms but heard that they're good. We did have breakfast in the attached restaurant a few times and liked it a lot. Their dinner was also tasty, especially as the number of good restaurants in Palolem during monsoon is quite limited. Also, the owner is a really nice guy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indiaatob
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2016

We went to this gest house for the weekend well in goa it was lovely lovely beaches very clean and tidy the only thing was i miss a kettle to make a cup off tea in the morning but that won't stop us stopping there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barrysandraconn28may
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed March 29, 2016

The place is nice comfy and central to the palolem market. Rooms and toilet good and clean. Restaurant was ok. hotel staff is nice restaurant staff could do better. overall a good experience definitely recommend for a budget trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hormuz B
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed March 26, 2016

No doubt that the highlight of Palolem Guest House is the restaurant managed by Jeetu. Jeetu's Manu is both European and Indian food. Breakfasts and lunch are great. Other stuff is very friendly and responsive. I would recommend others. Thanks, Gady Markreich.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank goomark
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 4, 2016

When I first came in Palolem seven years ago, the all place had a backpackery hippie sort of feel. Now, it seems that all those people had grown older and are back to take their winter quarters in sunny and cheap Goa. So this comfortable clean guests house with nice modern rooms, comfy beds, AC and hot showers was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aralya
Margao, India
Reviewed March 1, 2016

The stay at the Palolem Guest House has been comfortable. This was our second trip here. The place is clean and safe. The food at the restaurant is good and reasonable. The staff is good. Overall it is good!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OswinMel
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canacona hotels
8.7 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#18 of 30 in Palolem
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle House Palolem South Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sun N Moon - Palolem Beach
Sun N Moon - Palolem Beach
#10 of 30 in Palolem
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Village Guesthouse
The Village Guesthouse
#7 of 30 in Palolem
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palolem Delights Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are situated on the southern side of the beach; at a walkable distance from the beach (less than 300 mts). The guest house -I is a renovated colonial house having allair cond 11 rooms. The guest house -II is a new wing having 14 rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palolem Guest House

Address: Ourem | Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Price Range: $29 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palolem Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Palolem Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palolem Guest House Goa/Canacona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Palolem Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“side rooms have bigger balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles hormuzb2016, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“Take a room upstairs in order to have less noise at night and especially in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles U-TheSailor, Dec 29, 2015 | Read review
“The balcony off our room was very nice... to have dinner on, relax and to dry out your things after a day at the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles cuzinpi, Aug 21, 2015 | Read review
“Free wifi in reception.there are two buildings guest house one and two.I stay in guest house one”
 of 5 bubbles 204kims, Apr 27, 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps request a room with a terrace as there are no options to dry clothing otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles HRM89, Apr 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay