We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Palolem Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palolem Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It has neat and clean rooms that are very small in size. (We stayed in a standard room) no frills, no amenities. Good bathroom with hot water shower. They also have a restaurant, but unfortunately it was shut during the season we stayed. The restaurant manager did serve us omelettes for breakfast on special order. Food quality of which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Padam_Bhushan_India
vtanaji, Front Office Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Palolem guest house !! Good to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would try to improve the services offered by our restaurant even in the off season period . We look forward to your visit to our guest house in the near future . Best regards & wishes More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Guest House is located fairly close tot he Palolem beach which is a plus. Its a renovated house with modern basic amenities. The room was clean and well appointed (double room and they added a bed for a friend). The high point was the balcony - a tiny three-seater space which looked out into the green and serene. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phooldevi
vtanaji, Front Office Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are enlightened by your appreciation of the services provided by us . It is gives immense pleasure for rating our hotel by you positively. We look forward to your vacation at Palolem guest house in near future . More 

netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Although I didn't stay in the Guesthouse and after this experience I never will! I made a reservation for months ahead and due to circumstances I had to cancel my booking. Unfortunately they charged me for around 40 euro just because I made a reservation. I know this are the rules (?) but it is not very customer friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank servatius
vtanaji, Front Office Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Servatius, This is the era of online booking & we take booking through various online travel agents The guests who book through these OTA's are well aware of the terms & conditions for booking at a particular accommodation . When we do online transactions we are charged fees for the same by the concerned banks so what we charge... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We did not stay in their rooms but heard that they're good. We did have breakfast in the attached restaurant a few times and liked it a lot. Their dinner was also tasty, especially as the number of good restaurants in Palolem during monsoon is quite limited. Also, the owner is a really nice guy.

Helpful?
Thank indiaatob
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

We went to this gest house for the weekend well in goa it was lovely lovely beaches very clean and tidy the only thing was i miss a kettle to make a cup off tea in the morning but that won't stop us stopping there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Barrysandraconn28may
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

The place is nice comfy and central to the palolem market. Rooms and toilet good and clean. Restaurant was ok. hotel staff is nice restaurant staff could do better. overall a good experience definitely recommend for a budget trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hormuz B
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

No doubt that the highlight of Palolem Guest House is the restaurant managed by Jeetu. Jeetu's Manu is both European and Indian food. Breakfasts and lunch are great. Other stuff is very friendly and responsive. I would recommend others. Thanks, Gady Markreich.

Helpful?
2 Thank goomark
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

When I first came in Palolem seven years ago, the all place had a backpackery hippie sort of feel. Now, it seems that all those people had grown older and are back to take their winter quarters in sunny and cheap Goa. So this comfortable clean guests house with nice modern rooms, comfy beds, AC and hot showers was a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Aralya
Margao, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

The stay at the Palolem Guest House has been comfortable. This was our second trip here. The place is clean and safe. The food at the restaurant is good and reasonable. The staff is good. Overall it is good!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank OswinMel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Really nice place to stay! We were in Palolem Guest House for 14 days. Everything was really good! Clean room, friendly stuff, very nice green territory. Front desk team are really helpful and polite. 100% value for money. Will stay again..

Helpful?
2 Thank Stanislav S
vtanaji, Public Relations Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Nice to learn that you had a very fruitful holiday staying at Palolem guest house . We would love to serve you better in near future . Best regards & wishes Alfreda . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canacona hotels
9.0 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dropadi Inn
Dropadi Inn
#9 of 9 in Palolem
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun N Moon - Palolem Beach
Sun N Moon - Palolem Beach
#11 of 30 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#17 of 75 in Canacona
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.3 mi away
Castle House Palolem South Goa
0.0 mi away
The Village Guesthouse
The Village Guesthouse
#5 of 30 in Palolem
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are situated on the southern side of the beach; at a walkable distance from the beach (less than 300 mts). The guest house -I is a renovated colonial house having allair cond 11 rooms. The guest house -II is a new wing having 14 rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palolem Guest House

Address: Ourem | Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Price Range: $25 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palolem Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Palolem Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palolem Guest House Goa/Canacona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay