We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cuba Agonda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cuba Agonda
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Cuba Agonda
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the Cuba Agonda for a one night stay in Agonda through our usual agent but we found the price to be way too high for what we received in return. Our hut was not of the highest quality, the A/C was very noisy and the staff were all unenthusiastic and grumpy! The 'complimentary' breakfast was not good either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misterandmissusmac
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in a air conditioned sea view hut, hut was good, nice theme, great view. But you can get the same from many other huts around for much better price. This was no special, staff was ok. Dont make a mistake of booking a/c hut as there are power issues and you cant use a/c when needed and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavanya K
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Me and my wife stayed at this resort for 5 days during the first week of Jan 2017. No doubt that Cuba agonda offers best accommodation experience compared to other beach huts in the same area. I really liked the Blue-White theme they used for interiors as well as for exteriors. Also this enhances the look and feel of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet S
Reviewed December 6, 2016

We stayed four nights end of November in an AC beach facing delux hut. Amazing locations on one of the best beaches in Goa. Room is very spacious, well maintained and with a good sized bathroom attached. Terrace attached gives you unobstructed views of the sunset. Staff is very helpful, friendly and attentive. Food is OK - breakfast included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonteBLR
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed December 5, 2016

I have stayed at numerous beach huts around Agonda and Palolem through the years but I have never paid 14K for 2 nights at any of the beach huts. I paid this time around hoping to stay in a slightly luxurious beach hut - but was disappointed as I did not get the bang for my buck. Don't get me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DineshJainHyderabad
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

We went with two kids age 3 and 5. We had a beach view Hut and an extra bed. The location was stunning and the beach side huts with a/c provided the basics for a comfortable stay. The hut was clean and mosquito and other bugs nuiances where at a absolute miminum. The restaurant served good food and we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kresten B
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Cuba Agonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the service, food & property. We have shared your feedback with our team to motivate and inspire more to deliver good service. It was a...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Pros: Nice location, very nice and helpful staff Cons: Not great rooms (poor bathroom, holes on the ceiling, bad wifi (we had none)), expensive The staff was very nice and helpful, however the amenities leave things to be desired. The bathroom for example is sub-par, giving the feeling of a bungalow. Furthermore, there are holes on the ceiling at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank theofsp
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Cuba Agonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warm greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We are glad to note that you had a great experience with us and liked the hospitality. We have shared your feedback with our team to motivate and inspire more to deliver good service. However we have also taken a note of your...

Reviewed August 17, 2016

Best Stay in Agonda Beach Pros: Best of the beach View rooms. Breath taking View of sea. Great food and clean rooms. Great service Perfect place a laze around and relax Cons: Non AC Rooms can get very hot during the day time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabishankar D
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Perfect location, right on Agonda beach. The seaside bungalows have terrace with nice sea view. The rooms were ok, staff friendly, good service and good restaurant. The wifi could have been better. The accomadation price was high compared to other options nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerjeHoegberg
CubaGoa, Owner at Cuba Agonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been an honour and a great pleasure hosting you during your visit to Goa. Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback. Your helpful suggestions encourage the team to keep striving for excellence. We look forward to being your holiday choice again at Cuba Agonda, Goa! Warm Regards, Dharmesh Saglani Proprietor, Cuba Hospitality

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd week in Goa with our first staying at Cuba palolem! The location here is stunning and the staff at every friendly however it has a very clinical atmosphere please please get rid of the plastic table cloths in this heat and humidity they are awful ! We didn't eat here once at night as there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliepeteworcester
CubaGoa, Owner at Cuba Agonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been an honour and a great pleasure hosting you during your visit to Goa. Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback. Your helpful suggestions encourage the team to keep striving for excellence. We look forward to being your holiday choice again at Cuba Agonda, Goa! Warm Regards, Dharmesh Saglani Proprietor, Cuba Hospitality

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
0.0 mi away
The Treehouse Blue
The Treehouse Blue
#1 of 6 in Majorda
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#31 of 77 in Canacona
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#20 of 31 in Palolem
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 60 in Agonda
456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#13 of 48 in Palolem
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
H2O Agonda
H2O Agonda
#3 of 30 in Agonda
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A midst beautiful coves of pure white sands dotted with casuarina and palms, Cuba Agonda offers top-of-the-line super-luxury A/C & NON A/C premium beach huts striking with their comfort along with Bar & Restaurant and sun beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cuba Agonda

Address: Tambdi Val | Agonda Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Price Range: $55 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cuba Agonda 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cuba Agonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuba Agonda Goa/Canacona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cuba Agonda staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cuba Agonda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Always go for sea view rooms with a.c. as Goa is hot throughout the whole year.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Try the next door restaurant at Dunhill and also check out Simrose beach huts.”
 of 5 bubbles DineshJainHyderabad, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Note if there are holes on the ceiling in case of rain”
 of 5 bubbles theofsp, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“Sea View rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rabishankard, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms facing sea don't seem to have single beds for friends, so we were in a road facing room which was actually OK”
 of 5 bubbles Ammaprema, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question