We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Santiago Beach Resort

Calangute - Baga Road | Cobra Wado, Calangute 403516, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Santiago Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
Noida, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location : its on baga beach road, not on calangute road. And entry is a narrow street. Rooms : it has lot of towers which are not pool facing and in a separate area all together. I got a room in one of such area. hygiene and cleanness was really a issue..bed-sheets were dirty. Pool and restaurant is okay but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Puneetk2k5
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food is excellent. Rooms are good and clean. Most of the staff is very cooperative. But bed sheets/towel/soaps were not given until asked for. Overall very good. Location wise- a bit far from beaches but OKay! if you can walk a bit without difficulty. Free WiFi is not available...this is the not problem with this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank amritanshu p
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights..must say that the ambience of the resort is really nice. They offer a living room and a bedroom which is great for the cost you pay. Breakfast spread is good. Its not very close to Baga beach as it claims. The staff is very courteous and helpful, especially the guy at the reception after evening.... More 

Helpful?
Thank amrutag2016
SantiagoGoa, Public Relations Manager at Santiago Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for appreciating our services and staff. The beach is just about 10 mins walking distance however if you are going to the main Baga beach than that is a little further about 1.5 kms. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So here we are at Santiago beach resort in goa and it's running cats and dogs. The resort as the name say is nowhere near beach.Dont go by name. The rooms are ok ok And didn't find it that great. Swimming pool not tried but did not find it to be clean. Breakfast was a joke. .... Poori bhaji and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sameet1979
SantiagoGoa, Public Relations Manager at Santiago Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sameet, Thank you for staying with us and for your candid review. We will look to improve where we can, however with reference to the pool that you did not use, the water in the pool due to the heavy rain does look more turbid which then settles down after the rains subside. Our buffet consists of 1 North... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stayed for 10 days in March. The staff were lovely and so was my room the only fault I could find was that there were only 12 loungers and they were all the type that stayed flat so it was difficult trying to read

Helpful?
Thank lucedine2016
SantiagoGoa, Public Relations Manager at Santiago Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for your appreciation of our Staff. We will look at the pool lounger issue which you have highlighted. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

The Rooms are very clean and well kept, pool was clean and I could not fault the hotel on anything. It is a shame that some of the other guests were very boisterous and noisy. The breakfast was traditional indian, omlettes and toast with a fruit, we were bed and breakfast so did not sample any of the other meals.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Daksha J
SantiagoGoa, Public Relations Manager at Santiago Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are delighted that you had a great stay with us. The Thai Bazaar is a seasonal restuarant open from November to March and we hope you visit us during this time to sample some of the food there. We thank you for your appreciation of our... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We stayed in the resort for 5 days in Feb this year (Best time to visit GOA). The stay was amazing and the hotel was beautiful. Due to the hotel's location we had ample time to explore Calungute/ Baga beach area. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Restaurant is also nice with amazing ambiance. Swimming pool area is well designed/maintained... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AnuragARK
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

It is nice place to stay and having food and the location is also very cool as it is at center point of calanguite and baga beach which are the top most beach of north goa. also Tittos club is near by it and market is also not to far from it. All over a cool and nice place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank vinigargca
Noida, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

The hotel was not good as shown in images. Our experience was damn hilarious. When we enter in the room it was damn dirty. No bed sheet on the bed at all. AC was not working and when we complaint they said we will check it tomorrow. There were no water in taps. Bed was broken. And we got the... More 

Helpful?
Thank anuragmittal10
SantiagoGoa, Public Relations Manager at Santiago Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had some issues when you stayed with us however we do NOT allot dirty rooms with no bedsheets on the bed to guest! We have rooms on the ground floor, first floor and second floor...no third floor available. If there are any issues with A/C, water, bed or anything else than they are... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Hotel location was excellent, Market & nightlife on walking distance , walking distance on Goa 2 major beach : Calungute Beach & Baga Beach .hotel room are good ,they offer bed room,with living room & Bathroom so if for family can be preferred. Breakfast Good & heavy & Room service are okay. Swimming pool are good but very small. Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank tusharthakor44
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#25 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#11 of 108 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#4 of 108 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 108 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
1.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#3 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just off the pulsating stretch of the Baga main road, one is transported to the palm-treed sanctuary of Santiago. Its cozy charm and superb location are a large part of its enduring appeal. Each air-conditioned room has a twin/double bed, a wardrobe and an en-suite bathroom. Other amenities include a tea/coffee maker, fridge, telephone with intercom facility and satellite TV. There is a separate living room and an attached balcony. "Las Masalas" by the poolside offers varied snacks, mini meals and beverages through the day. For lunch and dinner "Las Masalas" serves an intriguing combination of continental, Mediterranean, Goan and Indian dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santiago Beach Resort

Address: Calangute - Baga Road | Cobra Wado, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $37 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santiago Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Santiago Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiago Hotel Calangute
Hotel Santiago Goa
Santiago Beach Resort Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay