We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palmarinha Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palmarinha Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
307 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here on recco..I eventually stayed at their apartment which are in same enclosure ..overall..it looks pleasant but the distance towards calangute etc is a good 40 minute walk ..just to reach even calangute square. Also, it seems like a haven for the middle class local Indians from all over who come for all raucous time ..fair enough ..but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank chandrapriti
PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , We once again thank you for your valuable feedback, these reviews and feedback helps us improve our services, We would love to have you again at the Palmarinha... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is a very decent place to stay in Goa. I can't explain it's morning buffet breakfast in words. Meanwhile it is awesome. And it's swimming pool.. it was great fun. Room services and room infrastructure is also very good. Yes but thee is only one problem which is there is no nearer any good restaurants. But you can easily... More 

Helpful?
Thank prerakshah51
PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , we thank you for complimenting our rooms, Swimming pool and buffet breakfast, we thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its bad. Right from the checkin experience to the staff everything is bad. The rooms are bad, smelly, damped. The water stinks and the cherry on the top is a rate list in the room which tells you the cost of everything in the room so that if you break or damage something , the rate card tells you how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teeshant D

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best place to stay in Goa near Calangute goa, the Check in time is little odd , the check in time is from 2 pm and check out at 12 pm, The location is fine decent parking space available, rooms are quite modern best place to stay with you family or friends.

Helpful?
Thank Mridul629
PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , we thank you for complimenting our rooms, Our Check-in time is 02 pm and check-out is at 11 am, we have a huge room inventory of 120 rooms... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stinky Room.. All water Sealing in room.. All Unnecessary rules and regulation.. 2 PM check in time.. Uncleaned Room.. Uncleaned Bed sheets & Bed set.. Toilet Flush not working.. No Bucket & Mug in Bathroom.. Not Good Restaurant.. Every Guest need Address proofed Identity card.. After Heated Argument though they changed our room but over bad experience.

Helpful?
Thank Altesh
PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , we regret the inconvenience caused, however due to heavy monsoon rains in Goa we have to face some difficulties in maintenance of the rooms, rooms tent to get... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please carry your own set of bedsheets and pullovers. We had rashes - we've spent one night there. Palmarinha has the worst maintenance ever. good food, Nice pool, close to the beaches, budget friendly

Helpful?
Thank bharat S
PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , we regret the inconvenience caused to you at our resort, due to the heavy rains moisture is formed in most of the rooms and it gives a smell,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay and well maintained rooms. Easily accessible to all beaches of south Goa . Swimming pool was nice and big. Breakfast was nice but service of staff was bit weak, sometime has to wait long for tea n coffee at breakfast area.

Helpful?
Thank Jaymin C
PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , we thank you for complimenting our rooms, we thank you for complimenting our Swimming pool , buffet breakfast, we thank you for your feedback and we will instruct... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Resort is good but location is far from any beach..If you are looking to rent a car during your stay than you have to rent car with yellow number plate as they or the taxi stand outside have issues with guest hiring private car(only this resort has this issue..anywhere else you will not find this problem at all). Taxi outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dinesh J
PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , We are indeed away from the hustle and bustle of the city and the traffic noise, anyone who wants to spent their holidays peacefully this is the perfect... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A 5 star property given the price I paid. Big, spacious and clean rooms, two swimming pools of which one exclusively for couples/families, Pool table, Carrom board, TT table which means if you don't like rain you can even enjoy at the resort (A back up plan since we traveled in monsoons). I only used couple Swimming pool which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank enrohit
PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , we thank you for complimenting our rooms, cleanliness and we like to thank you for complimenting our games room and we also like to thank you for complimenting... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This property basically seems like a Co-operative housing Society & initial impression is not like an proper hotel as such but if you go on further you start loving it. Not much to say about the Rooms etc but yes they have, well mannered & Obedient staff Nice & clean rooms Delicious 😋 food 🍲 Indoor activities like 🎤 karaoke... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KuldipJadhav
PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , as mentioned there is a residential area which is next to our property you must have entered through their entrance, due to which you got a different view... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

329 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (322)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.0 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#30 of 108 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#12 of 108 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#75 of 108 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#4 of 108 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Palmarinha Resort

Address: | Porbavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $35 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmarinha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Palmarinha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmarinha Resort Calangute
Palmarinha Hotel Calangute
Palmarinha Resort Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#6 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay