We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ticlo Resorts

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ticlo Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The ticlo I've been told and read about the ticlo and we avoided it until we tried it for our self's we ask for a pool side room or as near as possible when we booked in they give us a room right in the back of the hotel which was in shade all the time our little girl was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had booked the hotel online. The rooms are very poorly maintained. Cleanliness is a huge issue in this hotel. Bed sheets were full of dust. Pillows and blankets gave off a bad smell. Even the changed linens had a damp smell on them. Insufficient lighting in the room. Staff are not professional at all. Food was average. Pool area was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suchetana29

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Were here by looking at good online ratings and pics. But turned ouf really average kind of lodge. Reception staff was emotionless to to not accomdate on any price discount as well request for a kettle. Rooms dont jave comfortor and some linens eere dirty. Everything about this hotel had a logr feeling, dirty bathrooms, old style tv, bad smelling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aswini N
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is just another average Lodge type hotel with an overrated Tariff . Located in the buzy Calangute area its an old and horrible property which is not well maintained. The Front Office female Anarose was a total psychic and will horrify your holiday at the time of your Check-in. She will explain the hotel rules to you as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ROYKALYAN
kevin9969, Manager at Ticlo Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Kalyan Roy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ticlo Resorts and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. With regards to your feedback, we would like to inform you that even though the property is old we totally dispute your claim of it not being properly maintained and would request you to kindly educate us further... More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel twice. It was a nice and clean place to stay near Calangute beach. Food is good and not expensive. Rooms are nice & Clean. We enjoyed very much.Rent bikes are available near by.

Helpful?
Thank VACATIONMAKERKERALA
kevin9969, Manager at Ticlo Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ticlo Resorts and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Ticlo Resorts and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Goa at our resort, we thank you for complimenting our services. We would appreciate if you could... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

We loved it here. The rooms were basic but always cleaned. Wonderful staff. Great food. Good location for shopping and beach, felt safe. Staff couldn't do enough the bar and entertainment was fabulous. Would definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
kevin9969, Manager at Ticlo Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ticlo Resorts and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Ticlo Resorts and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Goa at our lovely resort, we thank you for complimenting our services. We look forward in welcoming... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

Its was nice stay. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Yes but one important thing is that there no furniture or decoration in the room. its simple room like 1 BHK or 2 BHK with AC bed room, drawing room attached kitchen. resort having Swimming pool, Bar. Overall experience was good.

Helpful?
Thank RushabhGandhi
Glenn9999, Manager at Ticlo Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Rushabh, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ticlo Resorts and for your valued feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Ticlo Resorts and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Goa at our resort. We thank you for complimenting our services. Your suggestions about the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

The hotel is located at Baga-Calangute road and beach is about 5 mins walk. The rooms are average. We had gone on a long weekend and they could not manage the rush of tourist. Were denied room service a couple of times saying they are very busy. Be ready for some poor service if you wish to stay here. Location... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevin m
Glenn9999, Manager at Ticlo Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Mehta, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ticlo Resorts and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Ticlo Resort. We apologise if any inconvenience had been caused during your stay at our resort but would like to clarify that as per the hotel policy , room service... More 

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

I stayed here for 3 days with family from 10th Feb to 12th Feb. 2012 Reception staff was good. Food quality & taste was average. Complementary.You can walk from the hotel to Calangute beach, many rooms in the hotel with an in house dining and bar area.

Helpful?
Thank mayurzala
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

You can walk from the hotel to Calangute beach, many rooms in the hotel with an in house dining and bar area. They also have live performances in the evenings with a lovely view of the pool. Good breakfast is served and very hospitable staff and prompt services. Affordable prices and clean spacious rooms.

Helpful?
Thank jj03112016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#26 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#12 of 108 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 108 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#73 of 108 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort Park Avenue
Resort Park Avenue
#80 of 108 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Ticlo Resorts

Address: Opp Calangute Association Calangute-Baga Rd Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $19 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ticlo Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, ETB, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ticlo Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ticlo Hotel Calangute
Ticlo Resorts Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#10 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay