We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ocean Palms Goa

Certificate of Excellence
Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Palms Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful time & feel the best hospitality provided to us on our honeymoon. the staff is very cooperative & helpful .its very near to beach and near to shopping centers. would love to come back again

Helpful?
Thank Abhyanand S
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Price is too much for the view and stuff. We were expecting something like a beach resort though the view is pathetic. If you want decent hotel near to beach then take otherwise its not such a great deal. Service and Hotel Room were great.

Helpful?
Thank Karan G
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback . We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel room and services . Our hotel is only 600 meters from the beach, a 10 minute walk away which do state in all our information. As for the view , we are surrounded... More 

Port Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Throughout our one-week stay we only had disappointments from this place. We requested one double bed, but had two mattresses pushed together. Once we moved into the room the wifi wasn't working properly, we were asking to fix it during first two days. The staff is VERY unhelpful in general. On the front desk they even refused to call a... More 

Helpful?
Thank myk8
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste. Thank you for your feedback. We do regret you had an unpleasant experience during your stay at the resort. Had you brought it to our notice even once, we would have ensured that we rectified the situation promptly to ensure your stay was comfortable. This feedback is most unusual for us to receive, as our associates usually... More 

Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good place to stay conveniently located near to beach & holiday street,courteaous staff,good food,spacious room were add ons. complimentary pick up from airport in a Tata Winger drop in a Toyota etios.on arrival our flight was delayed by 2 hours even then the driver waited patiently & hotel staff kept tab on this, wihich was impressive on service part,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saurabh D
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel and its facilities, location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We try our best to make the experience of our guests a memorable one overall . Thanks for appreciating our team ,... More 

Delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room size, service, food, etc. were ok and the price quoted were too high according to the property. We stayed for 3 nights and found better properties on the way to hotel. The hotel is situated in a corner side about 1.5 kms away from Calangute beach.

Helpful?
Thank meghu_81
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam , Namaste . Thanks for the valuable feedback and comment . We are disappointed that you felt our property was not as good as others. My Team and i try and ensure all guests are delighted at all time. We do wish we could have done more for you while you were in the property. We do look... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room size was good, though view outside for some of the rooms is pathetic. Room service/house keeping was extremely poor. Food served to us was excellent and only saving grace for our trip. Television and cable service too is very poor. We were provided with Airport pickup and drop with new Innova and very courteous drivers. Hotel needs to spruce... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjaggarwal
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Namaste . Thanks for the valuable feedback . We were happy to know that you have enjoyed the food served to you and appreciated our transport arrangements and the driver. We have noted your feedback on room service and housekeeping, and will address the areas of your concern. Due to the monsoons there is a discontinuation... More 

Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this hotel with some friends and had a great stay. Was delighted by the little conveniences and thoughtful arrangements in the rooms. Staff was very courteous and prompt. We had breakfast twice and the spread was decent. Sauteed mushrooms and the sausages were the best part of breakfast. Also had dinner on the first night as we were too... More 

Helpful?
Thank NirvAneesh
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

The property is located in a prime location, nearby to the beach, Market, etc. Everything is accessible. Staff is very helpful, specially "SAMEER", he was prompt and upfront to help. It felt like they are really there to help. Food was great. In our 4 nights of stay, we enjoyed the food as if we are eating at home. There... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Awender
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir , Namaste . Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted with your patronage and your appreciation of our property for its location ,food and our staff. We have noted our feedback on the pool, and have actioned the same instantly. We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

If you want to stay near Calangute beach, this hotel can be a good choice. This is not a budget hotel. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Food served was delicious. Hotel is very clean. One important thing to note is that you should reach hotel only near check-in time otherwise they might not have the room ready for you and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank ravi k
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir , Namaste . Team Ocean Palms thanks you for your valuable comments . We are very happy to learn that you have appreciated our product and services provided .It also stimulates us to do even better on your next visit . As per the policy of the hotel we try to adhere to the policy of... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Stayed here twice ..Once during my Wedding Anniversary and now (3rd to 5th June 2016) . Staff is very cooperative. We acctually were searcing for a good hotel around Calangute Area Finally we ended up staying in this Hotel.. Rooms are quite Huge especially the pool side .. Thank you very much Team Ocean Palms for making our stay awesome... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandar S
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. It was our pleasure to welcome you back for the second time . We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location and the staff , This motivates them to do more better . We look forward to being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

510 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Other (38)
Viewed
Palm Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#6 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 788 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#3 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#12 of 108 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#10 of 108 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
1.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 61 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $24 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, ETB and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay