We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Velvet Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Velvet Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my sister had been there for the first time to celebrate her birthday. Post Checking the reviews and made a big mistake. The staff was so lazy and unhelpful. They were asking the guests to adjust with services. We had to finally call the apartments owner. And the issue was resolved. But we ended up losing the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Priyanka W
VelvetInn, Guest Relations Manager at Velvet Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your response ..please share your booking name and flat you stayed ,or date of travel as we have couple of travel agents in same building running their flats personally not associated with Velvet inn. Team Velvet inn More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

*No complaints with the servieces *good room condition *worth staying here! *pool facility was'nt provided because of rain *other rental services like cabs bikes and cars was also provided. sharukh is the guy guided us to chill out n hang around over good places over all it was a worthful stay!

Helpful?
Thank sanjaybohra94
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

location is good but overall rooms are dirty. must need to renovate . could they give tea snacks, it will more comfortable for tourist must improve room & bath room clean ness avalablety of cool & hot water in bathroom

Helpful?
Thank hmborapritam
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Had a great experience.Special thanks to SHARUKH for making the Goa experience memorable and guiding us.He was our host who was very helpful and friendly and provide us whatever we required within time. close proximity to Beach, Market , restaurant.Rooms are neat and clean and also comfortable. It is for those who are looking for comfortable apartment with maximum saving... More 

Helpful?
Thank careermanoj1
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

This is an average place to stay..all the rooms are differently maintained. Some of them look good while some of them are quite averagely maintained. Please do not get misled by the photos attached here. We were 4 couples and rented two 2 Bhk apartments. We found one of the apartments very suffocating..there was no window attached to the hall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pri2016
Surat, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

-Good staff service (hasan and karan) -Better accommodation -Room service is good -Helpful nature of staff -rooms are convenient for long stay -Staff help us and guide us for local transportation and side seen and other information -

Helpful?
Thank katargamwalaharshal
VelvetInn, Guest Relations Manager at Velvet Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Velvet Inn!!! Thanks for your valuable feedback, we will look forward to serve you again. Regards Velvet Inn Management More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Had a great experience with velvet inn. Sandhya ji is a very helpful person & the staff too... we were arranged whatever we require within the time... well maintained apartments and clean surroundings... its nearby the beach, restaurants, market... they provide us the contacts for rental vehicles, short trips & other activities... Overall a very good experience... Will definitely visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shefali s
VelvetInn, Guest Relations Manager at Velvet Inn, responded to this review

Mam, Greetings from Velvet Inn!! Thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to serve you again. Regards Velvet Inn Management More 

Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The location is just apt for to stay in Goa, close proximity to Beach, Market , restaurant and what not, well apartments are neat and clean and also comfortable, for those who want decent place to live is good but for those looking for high end and luxury apartment then this might not help you , but its comfortable apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank pankajnayar
delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

This place is BAD! Period. The host (Raj) is rude, abusive and a big big thug. That said. The room that we stayed in had a clogged bathroom which later stank, dirty sheets and six feet by three feet long (read small) blankets. I recommend that no one, i repeat no one stay at this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank ankit a
VelvetInn, Guest Relations Manager at Velvet Inn, responded to this review

Sir, Greetings from VelvetInn we are very sorry to hear the problem you have faced due to Mr.Raj, let me explain you first Mr.Raj flat does not come under Velvet Inn,he is agent of one flat in our premises . He.is running this flat on his own ... We are not sure about their legal formalities as well ... velvet... More 

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

When i reached no one ws bothered to serve us...... Flats were horrible all dirty n un cleaned .... When complained to Sandhya she was least bothered to take any action finally had to check on same day.... Horrible pls dnt book velvet inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarun P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#75 of 108 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#4 of 108 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Veera's Strandpark
Veera's Strandpark
#79 of 202 in Calangute
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantheven Homes
Mantheven Homes
#77 of 193 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
4.5 mi away
OYO Apartments Vagator Beach Road 2BHK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We give you a place to get your happiness with dreams, where you see life from new perspective. Switch off from the monotony of city life and feel yourself in the lap of nature. Welcome to Velvet Inn Goa We provide you super deluxe apartments One Bedroom and Two Bedroom) at Calangute and Vagator, with outstanding quality ambience. Our apartments have fantastic locations and in close proximity to the beach, market area and the shopping venues in the coastal belt of North Goa. For example, our Service Apartments in Calangute Goa are just five hundred metres away from the Calangute Beach, two hundred metres from the Shopping Complex in Calangute and four hundred metres away from the main market in Calangute. Velvet Inn offers modern,fully furnished 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedroom With Spacious Living Room and Dinning Room.All rooms are well Ventialed and get lots of natural light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Velvet Inn

Address: Near Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $26 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Velvet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Velvet Inn Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay