We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Little Italy

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Little Italy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our two nights stay. No hassle, friendly staff. Ready to help at any time. Nice and clean rooms. Spacious rooms. They have a large swimming pool, which is an added advantage! Food is vegetarian at the moment. Will return for sure! Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Vishal S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Just walking distance from Calangute beach, We were very happy with the place. With sufficient parking and good service, nice ambiance. It was good holiday. We were not very sure of the washrooms as loo were too westernised for my taste.

Helpful?
Thank shwaets
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

Had a great experience here, booked this hotel through oyo rooms. From amenities to atmosphere, food to services everything is fantastic. The staff, specially - The owner and the receptionist both are quite friendly in nature. Tv with a cable (tata sky), a double bed that looks enough for triple occupancy, which is great. Near to the beach and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sumit R
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

I stayed at Little Italy for 2 nights and was told that the room included breakfast, the options were very limited for breakfast. We were told that poha, butter, toast, tea and coffee were the only options. omlette with the the toast is good.

Helpful?
Thank Mahesh_Patel86
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

My first time in goa and had a wonderful experience....the staff is very active and on their toes....the room was clean and awesome right from the experience perspective to cleanliness and pocket fittin....most recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank sanani28
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Terrible word falls short to describe! We had booked this hotel over phone before reaching to Goa. After reaching, only found two rooms not in so good conditions allotted to us. It has even no water bottles kept inside when we reached late night! The website mentions that the breakfast is complementary but;we got a bill of 1500 Rs after... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Pushparaj H
swapnilgoa, Owner at Little Italy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had but about the breakfast we had informed you in advance that since you will be 6 people in 2 rooms we will provide you a discounted rate without breakfast. if you wish we still have saved the sms that we had send to confirm the booking where it mentions the... More 

delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I stayed at Little Italy for 3 nights with a bunch of friends and was told that the room included breakfast, the options were very limited for breakfast. We were told that poha, butter, toast, tea and coffee were the only options. We literally had to fight with them to give an omlette with the the toast. When we entered... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank rakchit
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I was expecting sumthng good as they have charged very high rates but at the end it was not value for money.Rooms were not clean.I was very dissapointed with breakfast as every day having only one dish for breakfast i.e. poha or upma. No variety nothing.Swimming tank were dirty.Only one water bottle every day though other hotels gives 2/day. Security... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank PRATIK_BELLAD
swapnilgoa, Owner at Little Italy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to her that you had a bad experience with us. but we do have security 24 hrs at our resort, also the grills are locked we only open on the request of the guest. the swimming pool as you know is in outdoor pool surrounded with trees which is bound to get leaves in it... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

"Little Italy" is a very pretty hotel in one of the attractive little towns close to the beautiful beaches of North Goa. The rooms are perfect, the food is good, the hotel garden and the pool are magnificent. On my way to the beach I stumbled, fell and hurt my leg. Immediately there were three men and the manager helping... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Dorine A
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Little italy is teh great hotel to stay, just a minutes walk on to teh beach. The rooms are excellent and most amazing food with excellent portion sizw Swapnil and Alzira are teh most hospitabe people i have ever come accross. I would strongly suggest everyone to stay at this hotel.

Helpful?
5 Thank shahnawaz_shaan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#31 of 108 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
19 Belo Cabana
19 Belo Cabana
#31 of 203 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sea Gull
Hotel Sea Gull
#14 of 193 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dona Julia
Dona Julia
#6 of 193 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shruti Hotel
Shruti Hotel
#139 of 193 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pirache Art Hotel
Pirache Art Hotel
#52 of 193 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Little Italy

Address: 136/1 Holiday Street | Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $29 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Italy 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Italy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Italy Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay